Analysis Whipping Boys - 2023 edition

I've got my eye on both these two mate.
He is Belarusian and his father was a record holding "pole" Vaulter.
This is where the confusion set in.

His folks were Russian born.
Fancy calling him a spud.
Tie Maggie and SR to a steel pole and whip them well.
I'll go first.
Trying to ruin my day sheesh
I thought his father was a poll voter?

I'm not sure if anyone has mentioned it but we seem to be at the beginning of the end for jack ginnivan. The shooting star moved slowly ...very slowly....across the sky last season and he is dipping down into waste heap as the season progresses. I would advise a trade to get something for the investment but it seems we're going to track down with him for the next year or so. We havent heard it yet but cries of list clogger will become apparent next year. The ditching of the blonde hair was a good move but too little too late....
This is all correct Marky yet I'm lead to believe we are also still trading him for Ben King

Please note this is a reply from Maggie the poster not the Mod. (I am still allowed to do this).

Where do I start ... ?

Firstly you raised my ire, not sure where you have been but I was No.1 member of the Blair fan club and to name an award after him in this category saddens me.

Secondly I think you and others should leave WHE alone, he deserves his place in the team same as Noble they are useful foot soldiers and every team needs them.

Lastly, my nomination stands.

Thank you.
How could anybody possibly criticise a post bagging out Darcy Cameron. He's obviously a troll. I think you should wield your mod powers and ban his account.
I have rare internet contact at the moment, being up on the cape. Want to focus on the latest info. Please ban me from this thread. I am over this mob, beyond herding to a decent whipping boy. They are obsessed with color and style of hair, not to mention brand of puffer jacket. I've made a mistake already, reacting to a post inappropriatey. If Maggie5 hasn't a grip on what this thread is about could someone else please explain. WHE is on the path to winning the Blair Memorial hands down. DC is not even in the framework.

I think you miss the point with your narrow focus on the hyphen. I think it's fun to broaden out the criticism and bag other players such as Cameron. I never liked the guy and I see no reason to stay clear of him purely because there are others who should be delisted immediately. It would be a very boring sad world for a magpie supporter to limit himself to just sinking the boot into the hyphen. My god, where is the joy in that??? And what about the remedial work that we've been doing over the last year or so?... The attempts to get the players to get short back and sides to improve their footy. Or the attempts to get little johnny to do a reverse michael jackson on his complexion. All valuable work...

I've just see our captain in his most recent acting episode.....Hollywood awaits....

I hear that he has a no nudity clause in his contract. So he wont be in the next hacking extraveganza....

In latest news, Dan Shudda Stayd had one possession in the VFL game tonight. He kicked the ball back to the centre bounce after a goal...

I think you miss the point with your narrow focus on the hyphen. I think it's fun to broaden out the criticism and bag other players such as Cameron. I never liked the guy and I see no reason to stay clear of him purely because there are others who should be delisted immediately. It would be a very boring sad world for a magpie supporter to limit himself to just sinking the boot into the hyphen. My god, where is the joy in that??? And what about the remedial work that we've been doing over the last year or so?... The attempts to get the players to get short back and sides to improve their footy. Or the attempts to get little johnny to do a reverse michael jackson on his complexion. All valuable work...
Well, maybe. Thing is, according to the most insightful critic on the board, this is WHE's best year since 2018. I count my focus as a huge success in this regard. Further, my following the centuries old tradition of whipping a random for the sins of the royalty has seen said royalty pulling their proverbial finger out and performing. Again, I attribute this to my focused whipping and, of course, WHE for being such a good whipping boy.

Truth is, as much as the great JB himself appeared an ideal whipping boy he was in fact a failure. Mercilessly whipped but the royalty did not respond. Either the royalty were pretenders or JB was not the best sacrificial lamb. Personally I hold to the theory that Maggie5 failed to join the whipping.

Now I get you mob are all about whipping as fun. Whatever floats your boat. Lets be honest though, JN is still a ranger, the haircuts still suck and even Fly wears a puffer. At last my whipping brings winning games.

Well, maybe. Thing is, according to the most insightful critic on the board, this is WHE's best year since 2018. I count my focus as a huge success in this regard. Further, my following the centuries old tradition of whipping a random for the sins of the royalty has seen said royalty pulling their proverbial finger out and performing. Again, I attribute this to my focused whipping and, of course, WHE for being such a good whipping boy.

Truth is, as much as the great JB himself appeared an ideal whipping boy he was in fact a failure. Mercilessly whipped but the royalty did not respond. Either the royalty were pretenders or JB was not the best sacrificial lamb. Personally I hold to the theory that Maggie5 failed to join the whipping.

Now I get you mob are all about whipping as fun. Whatever floats your boat. Lets be honest though, JN is still a ranger, the haircuts still suck and even Fly wears a puffer. At last my whipping brings winning games.

I must admit that I cant remember saying the hyphen was having his best year although I agree that I'm incredibly inciteful. If I did say it, it was only because his previous years were pitiful.

In fact, I can also say that ned kelly jnr is having his best year. If they move him to a club where he can play his games with no opponents, I think he'll improve even more because he's an uncontested beast.....you know...a beastie beastie beast....something like something that you might see at the sydney mardi gras...

ooooooooooooooo....i just noticed that the bianco is playing the dogs. the poor man's pendles.....the very very poor man...

I must admit that I cant remember saying the hyphen was having his best year although I agree that I'm incredibly inciteful. If I did say it, it was only because his previous years were pitiful.

In fact, I can also say that ned kelly jnr is having his best year. If they move him to a club where he can play his games with no opponents, I think he'll improve even more because he's an uncontested beast.....you know...a beastie beastie beast....something like something that you might see at the sydney mardi gras...

ooooooooooooooo....i just noticed that the bianco is playing the dogs. the poor man's pendles.....the very very poor man...
Kappa is head critic markfs, never gets it wrong

I hear that the fly played a bit of a trick on the hyphen. He told him that he was thinking of making him a late withdrawl. The hyphen, as he does, went down on his hands and knees and begged to stay in......the fly stepped forward and the deed was done....

Not hard enough of course.

is this bloke out of some harry potter story? I know we're inclusive but he needs to keep himself behind closed doors. Think of the children... roll him out on special occasions like a performance of rocky horror or that american door to door thing that they do...

JQQ8F14E.jpg

In recent news, it's hardto get a handle on Dan Pleasestayinbris. He has made a submission to the AFL that he shouldnt be whipped because he's not really a footballer. It seems that we recruited him in a deal with channel 7 involving a reality program. He has said that he never expected to have to play footy because he has no skills for the sport. There have been moves by graham wright to apply to consumer affairs victoria.....stay tuned for further news

The rule of the playground is: be nice to the kids with downs syndrome, highly autistic, etc.. but crucify the kids who are just a little bit unusual. For that reason, I'd just like to say that it was great to see us give Trent Bianco a game.

I think they're trying him out before they give him the flick...I dont think they'll even bother to give ned kelly jnr a go at the higher level again unless his dad has got some naked pics of the various coaches in a secret stash. In fact, I dont think extortion can save either of them, although ned senior can probably put the fear of god into a little dweeb like the fly. I'd like to see the Trey get a final game. He's been good for a few laughs and we can probably get his mum over for a motivation speech about grog and ****....

This thread is in danger of slipping into the abyss. It's almost as low as Mark's (fine) attempt to revive the Witts thread.

McStay. His inability to play like Coleman sets him up quite nicely for a thorough whipping this weekend, even if we win.

People want to lay into Bianco more than they do. You can tell. But he looks like an earnest fan plucked from the crowd, a really sweet kid, and people are nicer than society would have you believe.

This thread is in danger of slipping into the abyss. It's almost as low as Mark's (fine) attempt to revive the Witts thread.

McStay. His inability to play like Coleman sets him up quite nicely for a thorough whipping this weekend, even if we win.

People want to lay into Bianco more than they do. You can tell. But he looks like an earnest fan plucked from the crowd, a really sweet kid, and people are nicer than society would have you believe.

Sometimes that you have to be cruel to be kind. It's probably best for bianco's long term happiness for him to get back to the coffee shop and practice his coffee-making.

As for the thread, it always suffers when it's compared to the match day thread. It's because this thread is analytical and facts-based and lacks the passion of the game-day thread.

The issue we have at the moment is that we keep winning. It means that the duds slip under the radar of happy fans and don't cop the whipping they need and deserve. We all know that McStay will spud it up doing absolutely nothing against Freo, but because we'll win with the actual footballers kicking goals, our Brisbane spud will get a free ride and people will crap on about him providing structure or some other shite. He does play footy like a concrete pylon, so at least in this case the structure talk will make sense - kind of.

How about this Nick Daicos kid, gets hyped up by the media but mostly seagulls around and pads his stats with kick ins. Can't win a hard ball as evidenced by when he squibbed it that one time against Brisbane , reckon he needs a bit more attention as he's flying under the radar cause we are winning .

The issue we have at the moment is that we keep winning. It means that the duds slip under the radar of happy fans and don't cop the whipping they need and deserve. We all know that McStay will spud it up doing absolutely nothing against Freo, but because we'll win with the actual footballers kicking goals, our Brisbane spud will get a free ride and people will crap on about him providing structure or some other shite. He does play footy like a concrete pylon, so at least in this case the structure talk will make sense - kind of.
McStay is perfectly placed to make a big move up the rankings this week.
The Game Day Thread experts will pick him apart like crows on left over Hawaiian pizza.

You are right about Bianco. He looks like one of us out there. Or one of you.

So happy to be there, but terrified at the same time. How could we possibly whip him when he’s living his childhood dream? Plus he has that huge credit in the bank, for kicking it to Jamie in the dying seconds of the Essendon game last year, to finish off the Bombers. Another childhood dream.

He’s like a little puppy, who snuggles up to you, to be patted.

We are cruel, but not that cruel.

I said a few weeks back that I saw a picture of him and I swear that I can see the letters DUD slowly appearing on his forehead. He couldnt even get a kick in the VFL. He looks like he mightnt qualify to be a list clogger. Even the great garden gnome blair was a decent VFL player. You have to be suspicious of a player when the brisbane bears dont want you and they have sucked up anything available in the last few years.