- Aug 9, 2019
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Panthers, GWV Rebels, Central Augusta
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Posted by Sizzlepack a month ago - centre clearance efficiency numbersThe top 5 most efficient players who attended an average of 10 or more CBAs per game:
Dylan Shiel(15.2 CBAs) – 19%PLAYERCARDSTART9Dylan Shiel
- Ht
- 182cm
- Wt
- 84kg
- Pos.
- Mid
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
Luke Parker(10.0 CBAs) – 17.5%PLAYERCARDSTART26Luke Parker
- Ht
- 183cm
- Wt
- 88kg
- Pos.
- Mid
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
Jason Horne-Francis (14.2 CBAs) – 17.3%
James Peatling (12.2 CBAs) – 15.1%
Nick Daicos (21.0 CBAs) – 14.5%
**** you AdelaideWhat’s GWS’s socials got to say tonight?
Came through the same junior pathway with Keiran Briggs, do we need a new ruck soon or what?Good clip .. Cogs giving him a little attention too
Less shameWhat's that feeling? Hope?
I wouldn’t play him at all. Trade while he still has some value.Rory Laird was the bloke slamming Rachele for not putting the team first.
He’s not at midfield level. I would put him and half back to play a similar roll to Zorko.
Have a watch!
At least one has highlightsThanks!
Well, they're called 'highlights' for a reason, but I saw enough to want
IN: Peatling
OUT: Murphy
Geelong will find a spot for him ...And apparently Clayton Oliver is available again.
Sounds to me like he wants a farm like the othersGeelong will find a spot for him ...
... and jobs for all of his extended family and a few mates.
Laird has no value.I wouldn’t play him at all. Trade while he still has some value.
Yeh, made up of the triangle formed by Geelong/Great Otway National Park/ Warrnambool/ Geelong,Sounds to me like he wants a farm like the others
agree
Hinge is on the precipice of AA Squad level imo
Lets pump the breaks.
Hinge is great for us. But he aint anywhere near AA level.
Hinge's 2024 was seriously down on his 2023 form which is understandable. In 2023 he was able to get off the chain a little bit because we had Milera was having a great season and Smith (whilst declining) hadn't fallen off the cliff yet.
In 2024 - he lost Milera to injury and a combination of Smith falling off and Hamill being shite was terrible as we didnt have a second rebounding defender.
Cumming / Hinge should be a bloody fantastic partnership and they should help each other considerably.
Nah Moyle, given he’s the one that chose to re-signWe should have just taken him over Patty Parnell in the 2021 mid-season draft.
Nah Moyle, given he’s the one that chose to re-sign
Sounds goodWowww.
Peatling is good, I rate him. Not the best ball user, can turn it over, but his defensive work is brilliant, elite. Tackling, pressuring, work-rate, all excellent. Can kick a goal, can find the footy, works both ways. Big tick!
The caveat on this is there are probably "game state" effects - easy clearances in junk time, or easier clearances as the sub when everyone else is buggered. But it's still very promising. Think he could be our long-term Crouch replacement.Posted by Sizzlepack a month ago - centre clearance efficiency numbers
I know we are all bashing Laird, myself included.... but to say he's got no value is pretty laughable.Laird has no value.
LAIRD HAS NO VALUE.I know we are all bashing Laird, myself included.... but to say he's got no value is pretty laughable.
If we decided we would like to trade him he'll have plenty of suitors.
But sadly, we won't do that.
I can see it, but you're saying if we offered him up for a trade that no one would take him ??LAIRD HAS NO VALUE.
There’s nothing laughable about it.
He is a terrible footballer and a selfish flog of a team mate.
Its astounding people still cant see it.