Player Watch #14 Tim Taranto.

Kane Cornes take will be interesting, not that I care but a sh!t bloke has made a sh!t call, should put his hand up.

He’ll probably bring up the trade cost , but that’s something for debate in 6 years time . Right now he’s a very good midfielder.
And he will look even more stupid if he does that
Fact is we gave up picks #14 + #21 which you would be lucky to get a pick inside top 10 if you tried to trade for it

TT is a former pick #2 in his prime with 7-8 years left in him and comes to Richmond at a time where we will be losing all the quality inside mids we have and experience.

No Brainer to get him

If you have watched the 11 games TT has played for Richmond where he gets over 30 in every game and truly believe that was his only game that he showed something then you know sfa about footy

He has been our best player all season and will be leading the JDM by the flemington straight
Really? Im miles ahead of you, but feel free to educate me on the game. I cant wait
to hear your game plan and strategies.

There are heaps of footy experts that agree with me, so they kmow nothing too? Wow

Hot brownlow chance anyone?

Will have had a good run of votes in recent weeks and you'd think we will hit a patch of good form at some point during the season, which should net him even more votes. I dont think he's had a bad game for us yet.

Bar his kicking but also plenty of reasons why that is also iffy at times (a lot of kicks made to clear out of the scrum and under a lot of pressure)

Does he have any real downside to his game? He marks, runs, tackles, wins hard balls

He is leading just about every single stat we have for the club
Can’t remember the last time we had such a well rounded player for the club

Obviously Dusty and Cotch just as skilled but both of them had downsides in certain areas where Taranto is a lot more well rounded

Bar his kicking but also plenty of reasons why that is also iffy at times (a lot of kicks made to clear out of the scrum and under a lot of pressure)

Does he have any real downside to his game? He marks, runs, tackles, wins hard balls

He is leading just about every single stat we have for the club
Can’t remember the last time we had such a well rounded player for the club

Obviously Dusty and Cotch just as skilled but both of them had downsides in certain areas where Taranto is a lot more well rounded
100% people look at what Taranto can't do & not what he can, 85-90% of he's game is very good.

Cotchin was a great tackler at his peak & had a pretty decent balance between defense & offense.
I think Tim Taranto is all that & more.

Hot brownlow chance anyone?

Reckon we'd have to win a majority on the way home and him be BOG in all of them, really hard to get 3 votes from the umps in a losing side unless you're head and shoulders above everyone else.

Having said that, he's a moral for the JD if he stays fit and looking like an absolute steal, Every other club would love to have him and would happily part with more if they got the chance.

Exciting for us that he's already consistently playing at the highest level he has in the past and looking like he can lift the ceiling even higher.

Haha when Tiger Tim was $67 with TAB for the brownlow in the last few weeks. Was way too high. That was his starting price before the season had started. The AFL.com.au brownlow predictor has him on equal most votes after 11 rounds. What a brilliant year hes had. Regardless of how our season goes, i would love for us to win enough games so he can snag the Brownlow. How good would that be.

He won’t win the Brownlow as Kane has only giving him three votes. 😂.
Sadly he’s trashed him so much the corrupt umpiring fraternity have probably listened to him.

Timmy really gave Cornes the middle finger this week. Four sausage rolls from everywhere, even his point was snapped straight through the middle.
Dominated like Dusty five years ago and will be our next captain.
Best time to do it vs Port haha. Ask Kane who have port really beat besides Brisbane they have a lot of average wins.

I think Tim knew when he chose to come to Richmond his game was going to be analysed and pulled apart.

It’s a standard right of passage coming to tigers.

You can analyse his game to death but one thing that is clear and obvious since day one is this guy gut runs from contest to contest aswell as any player we’ve had for a long time.

Accumulates disposals all over the ground and rarely has stoppage off. His clearance and tackle numbers are so high because he is giving himself an opportunity just by getting there early and getting a position at the fall of the ball.

I think blind Freddy can see he has chosen to go the dump long kick a lot early on this year. This was under instruction and also it’s partly because of the lack of numbers we’ve surrounded the contest with. The outlets haven’t been there and we’ve chosen to play more defensively at stoppages.

He’s doing everything he’s asked to do plus more.

I think Tim knew when he chose to come to Richmond his game was going to be analysed and pulled apart.

It’s a standard right of passage coming to tigers.

You can analyse his game to death but one thing that is clear and obvious since day one is this guy gut runs from contest to contest aswell as any player we’ve had for a long time.

Accumulates disposals all over the ground and rarely has stoppage off. His clearance and tackle numbers are so high because he is giving himself an opportunity just by getting there early and getting a position at the fall of the ball.

I think blind Freddy can see he has chosen to go the dump long kick a lot early on this year. This was under instruction and also it’s partly because of the lack of numbers we’ve surrounded the contest with. The outlets haven’t been there and we’ve chosen to play more defensively at stoppages.

He’s doing everything he’s asked to do plus more.
Is that what you think? Well I think Timmy is an absolute legend. Enough Said lol

So glad we got Taranto.

He is a underrated goal kicker going forward as seen on the weekend

4 goals from a guy playing in the guts is pretty good

If you don't like his kicking let him drift forward and kick goals, lol.

Releases pressure off Dusty and other goal kickers to
Mr Magic, Timmy is a legend but he had kicked 0.11 to round 8 lol

A big thank you to Kane Cornes for the rocket that got Timmy to focus on his kicking

Player Watch #14 Tim Taranto.