Resource 2010 Geelong finals ticket information and questions - including Grand Final ballot (closed)

Re: Geelong finals tickets information

Tried to get tickets for the dogs game and was only offered Q so maybe there will be more than you think!

Gonna be a pretty miserable night tonight!

Prelim Tickets for an inter-stater

I am one damn huge Geelong supporter from Brisbane. Unfortunately over the last few years I keep shying away from the idea of going to see Geelong in September mainly due to funds and wanting to watch the Grand Final with my mates up here in Brissie than going down to melbourne on my lonesome.

Last year I made a huge mistake. All year I pretty much said if we made it to the GF I'd go but wasn't man enough to put the dollars down. I'm making a decision here tonight - I WANT to go to the prelim this year and will do just about anything to go - my question is: How likely is it that I can get a ticket? I'm not a full member of any club but I am a 3-game lions member if that helps.

I want to go so badly to the prelim next week V collingwood. Seeing the cats next week in a prelim will knock another tick off my to do list. I'm willing to shower anyone that can help out and make this happen for me plenty of drinks and some fun times in Melbourne (drinks and good company cheering on the cats).

So desperately want to go but don't want to book tickets until I can guarantee a ticket to the game first.

Many thanks in advance.

Sarge

Re: Prelim Tickets for an inter-stater

I am one damn huge Geelong supporter from Brisbane. Unfortunately over the last few years I keep shying away from the idea of going to see Geelong in September mainly due to funds and wanting to watch the Grand Final with my mates up here in Brissie than going down to melbourne on my lonesome.

Last year I made a huge mistake. All year I pretty much said if we made it to the GF I'd go but wasn't man enough to put the dollars down. I'm making a decision here tonight - I WANT to go to the prelim this year and will do just about anything to go - my question is: How likely is it that I can get a ticket? I'm not a full member of any club but I am a 3-game lions member if that helps.

I want to go so badly to the prelim next week V collingwood. Seeing the cats next week in a prelim will knock another tick off my to do list. I'm willing to shower anyone that can help out and make this happen for me plenty of drinks and some fun times in Melbourne (drinks and good company cheering on the cats).

So desperately want to go but don't want to book tickets until I can guarantee a ticket to the game first.

Many thanks in advance.

Sarge

Being a Lions member wont help you much...

Tickets go on sale on Monday to club members of the competing teams.

General public sales happen on Tuesday or Wednesday. Be hard to get ticks but im sure ull find one...ring ticketek

Good luck..

Tickets on sale wednesday, bit of a mad rush. wait till wednes to book flights and accomm, if you get lucky just book late. someone on here might help you out with a barcode number :thumbsu:

Grandfinal tickets

I am going to open up by saying this is not a troll thread, or an immature thread saying we are going to beat you thread.

I understand much like my fellow supporters, many cats fans have bought grandfinal tickets upfront, to guarantee their seat on the day. As it stand right now, one of our two teams will play off in the last Saturday in September.

I see this upcoming week as a very even contest that could go either way. In my opinion, the two form teams of this season going head to head. (In geelongs case, the form team of the last 4 years!)

If we happen to win this weekend, several members of this board may have tickets they wish to sell.

As a student, i have not had the finances to book a ticket in advance, but would be willing to pay a VERY agreeable price for a grandfinal ticket should we make it (i.e. name your price.)

In advance i appreciate those supporters who read this thread and understand i am not being sarcastic or 'trolling' in any manner.

I hope for this Friday to be a cracking contest and the winner of this match to go on and win the big one against what will probably will be the saints (god forbid me should they win.) Your team has been a privlige to watch over the past few years and I feel a victory for us this week would much be like the prince eliminating the king.

Good luck this week and I am sure the team most deserving on the day will take out the match, and hopefully the premiership cup!

Re: Grandfinal tickets

Good luck mate.

Might wanna watch how ya word the requests.

I'm not 100%, but I think offering to buy at any more than 5-10% above face value may be against the rules of the forum.

Edit:
Seems it's only selling, but the mods might be able to clarify if it goes both ways.

Selling of match tickets (including Grand Final tickets)

Tickets can only be offered for sale on this board for market price plus 10% for costs incurred buying the tickets. BigFooty takes no responsibility for any transactions done through this site. If you lose money don't come crying to us about it.

If you come across anyone attempting to scalp tickets to big games (at exorbitant prices) please report them so they can be banned from BigFooty completely.

Re: Prelim Tickets for an inter-stater

Many thanks in advance.

Sarge

See if you can borrow a barcode, might be lucky.

Help Needed

Hey guys,

I'm hoping someone has a membership barcode they won't be using for the Prelim.

I've got a mate coming from out of town and wouldn't mind taking him to the game.

Cheers ;)

I am going to open up by saying this is not a troll thread, or an immature thread saying we are going to beat you thread.

I understand much like my fellow supporters, many cats fans have bought grandfinal tickets upfront, to guarantee their seat on the day. As it stand right now, one of our two teams will play off in the last Saturday in September.

I see this upcoming week as a very even contest that could go either way. In my opinion, the two form teams of this season going head to head. (In geelongs case, the form team of the last 4 years!)

If we happen to win this weekend, several members of this board may have tickets they wish to sell.

As a student, i have not had the finances to book a ticket in advance, but would be willing to pay a VERY agreeable price for a grandfinal ticket should we make it (i.e. name your price.)

In advance i appreciate those supporters who read this thread and understand i am not being sarcastic or 'trolling' in any manner.

I hope for this Friday to be a cracking contest and the winner of this match to go on and win the big one against what will probably will be the saints (god forbid me should they win.) Your team has been a privlige to watch over the past few years and I feel a victory for us this week would much be like the prince eliminating the king.

Good luck this week and I am sure the team most deserving on the day will take out the match, and hopefully the premiership cup!

this is the biggest suck up ive seen in years lol.

'prince eliminating the king' - 'team most deserving'

come together to fight the common enemy stkilda.

cmon didak - say what you really want -
'when we beat yuz next week yooz better gimme ya tickets or me n me mates will come down dair and taykem off yuz.'

the simple question is - 12 months after last years prelim, have the collingwood bodies grown enough to take on the physical presence of geelong ? i assumed last year it was going to be 2 years minimum, but ball & jolly may have bought that forward. we shall see.

Unless you are prepared to fork out $1000+ for a ticket, dont bother going.
Its not worth paying $200 for a ticket just to sit up in the clouds up the top of the great southern stand.

The AFL have ruined the grand final ticketing for corporate profits.

Having said that, I am going this year only cause I won tickets in a comp!! :)

Re: Help Needed

Hey guys - I'm also after an interstate membership barcode as I'm heading over from Adelaide (flights booked) and I am meeting my father for the game. If anyone can help - that would be ridiculously cool! :D

thx

Re: Help Needed

Thanks for the offer STC, but one of our supporters has been kind enough to give me their barcode :)

To the person that gave me their barcode, you know who you are thanks a million :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Unless you are prepared to fork out $1000+ for a ticket, dont bother going.
Its not worth paying $200 for a ticket just to sit up in the clouds up the top of the great southern stand.

The AFL have ruined the grand final ticketing for corporate profits.

Having said that, I am going this year only cause I won tickets in a comp!! :)

I don't know...I sat in the clouds last year and certainly don't regret it. Obviously would love to sit closer, but I reckon if you can get there, you go.

Hey Guys huge ask I know but my partner and I are heading over from Tassie for next weekends big game. We are huge cats fans and are looking for two tickets. If anyone isn't going and has two free barcodes please let me know. If not will have to try our luck for weds. Cheers

Just booked a flight down!! One way ticket at this stage.

What is the go with ticketek getting a good seat the last few years it seems random where you will end up!

Any help with what area you guys think are the best areas to try and get????

Full member so getting a ticket wont be a problem, but a good seat would be awesome.

Where is the pre game drinks would be great to catch up with fellow cats!!!

Resource 2010 Geelong finals ticket information and questions - including Grand Final ballot (closed)