2011 Rds 1-4 Trades Mega Thread

which player do you take if you can take only one?

• Libba

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Curnow

Votes: 0 0.0%

Re: Round 2 trades

Which Walker ??? Andrew or Taylor ??? If it is Andrew then your in a win/win position as he will hopefully get a price boost after rd 3 then you can trade him to Dangerfield before his price goes up too !!!!!!!!

The Bye will mean you can get x2 bites at the increased price cherry.

Taylor Walker :(
Also aren't league rounds supposed to start in round 4? Mine have already started... Unless they're practice matches or something?

Leagues started in Round 1 this year because leagues will have byes in the weeks with multiple teams off.

Why jump off Taylor after 1 game, in which he kicked what 4 goals ??? What more did you want him to do ???

And sure Dangerfield had a great second half, but barely touched it in the first so could have been a SC flop .....

Same goes for the Goodes/R'OK trade, Goodes was KILLING it to half time but went missing in the second half. You would have known this about him before the season started (can be a little inconsistant) so to be looking to do a sideways trade after 1 rd to R'OK just seems strange/a little quick to pull the trigger.

Oh and SC league rounds changed due to the bye's, so they started rd 1 and there will be breaks during the season.

Injury week.

Brown is out for me. Don't know what way I will go with it.

Didn't pick Leroy Jetta in my final team, but will wait on round two before kicking myself for stuffing up.

Why jump off Taylor after 1 game, in which he kicked what 4 goals ??? What more did you want him to do ???

Yeah that's the thing, he kicked 4 goals (a good day for him) and he only scored 66. He doesn't get many possessions as a key forward so I don't think he will be scoring very high... Imagine a bad day for him. Whereas Dangerfield also plays midfield and racks up some disposals.

i'm half tempted to say puck it and bring Tapscott in for Gamble. Tapscott will be a lock for the rest of the year in the Dees side and was awesome over the weekend. i will hold off though. I would also love to do a straight swap Hibberd for Curnow... i won't though

It's tempting but I think it's a big risk burning a trade for to get on a cash cow at the moment. Unless your other cows are all busts, I wouldn't do it...

Yeah that's the thing, he kicked 4 goals (a good day for him) and he only scored 66. He doesn't get many possessions as a key forward so I don't think he will be scoring very high... Imagine a bad day for him. Whereas Dangerfield also plays midfield and racks up some disposals.

Then why did you get him in the first place ??? I am not saying that Dangerfield for Walker is a bad move, just premature after 1 rd esp when you consider if you can afford the change before the price changes then you prob should have gone with it from the start of the season.

Anyone trading Selwood is mad. He's a lock for the rest of the year, so his price doesn't amtter at all.

This.

I'm leaving Selwood in my team and putting Daniel Harris as an emergency so if Selwood plays I get him, but if he misses out I have someone else to get some points for him (assuming Harris is selected which he should be). I'm also benching Osborne (44) for D Swallow. With Libba sitting on the bench as well, happy to leave my midfield for now until a more serious injury occurs.

In 2008 (last time I did SC) I used up all my trades as soon as you possibly could. This year, I am ONLY trading if a player is injured and to the point where they must be replaced because I don't have enough to cover them.

Porpoise is one I was worried I would need to trade but Adelaide has the bye this week so I had to sub him anyway.

I'm leaving Selwood in my team and putting Daniel Harris as an emergency so if Selwood plays I get him, but if he misses out I have someone else to get some points for him (assuming Harris is selected which he should be).

+ 2

If Geelong take the risk, Selwood plays, if not, Harris as the emergency will play and should do well.

HaHa to all the people sucked in by Yarran's pre season scores, now what are you going to do? Was never convincing before his shift to defence and now his shift to defence has hardly set his debut (in defence) on fire..

Would anyone think that Fyfe is the way to go (that is what I did hours before the lockout).

+ 2

If Geelong take the risk, Selwood plays, if not, Harris as the emergency will play and should do well.

HaHa to all the people sucked in by Yarran's pre season scores, now what are you going to do? Was never convincing before his shift to defence and now his shift to defence has hardly set his debut (in defence) on fire..

Would anyone think that Fyfe is the way to go (that is what I did hours before the lockout).

A bit early for that, I was always opposed to him, but you can't base his selection on one game. I'm sure you'll find you got a few wrong in coming rounds.

Agreed... everyone makes far too many conclusions too early. Emotional players always end up coming unstuck with wasted trades, I see it every year in my leagues. Yarran got tagged on Thurs night, I'd guess that some teams will let him go without tagging.. you never know. Personally I didn't pick him, too many other better cheaper options this year. The perfect player to put a forward tag on though, soft and not hard working at all.

A mate of mine did Selwood to Judd this morning. No mater how many times l tell him not to trade till Friday night. Silly, silly boy.

LeCras out. will see how long it's for but i reckon he's gonna miss a fair bit of footy.

have no idea who to trade for him as there is no one in that price range i want.... chris dawes was pretty good but have krakour up front. would prefer to not have two guys from one club in a position.

don't think scott stephens can keep his form up, and would be pretty sceptical about westhoff doing likewise.

EDIT: just saw nathan fyfe and chris mayne - they are looking very attractive

LeCras out. will see how long it's for but i reckon he's gonna miss a fair bit of footy.

have no idea who to trade for him as there is no one in that price range i want.... chris dawes was pretty good but have krakour up front. would prefer to not have two guys from one club in a position.

don't think scott stephens can keep his form up, and would be pretty sceptical about westhoff doing likewise.

EDIT: just saw nathan fyfe and chris mayne - they are looking very attractive

Use the advantage of seeing 1 round of rookies go at it and get one of them in. You'll free up cash, then make even more once the rookie increases in value.

I'm thinking everyone on here is taking the piss. Nobody could seriously be considering the trades proposed in this thread.

Unless you have Brown you shouldn't even be considering a trade before round 2.

I'm thinking everyone on here is taking the piss. Nobody could seriously be considering the trades proposed in this thread.

Unless you have Brown you shouldn't even be considering a trade before round 2.

I'm not going to trade this week but I'm looking for a cheap defender. I already have Duigan, Lower, Heppell, Marovick (what ever that doggies defender's name is) and I'm wanting to downgrade either Adcock or Waters if they don't fire this week.

Ideas?

i have a few temptations so far.
jolly to a rooky and petrie to the ruck
astley to curnow obvious why
Gia to ROK.
i doubt very much i would do any but similar scores from these players and the trigger will be pulled next week. even then they are all sideways so they would leave a bad taiste in my mouth......

I'm not going to trade this week but I'm looking for a cheap defender. I already have Duigan, Lower, Heppell, Marovick (what ever that doggies defender's name is) and I'm wanting to downgrade either Adcock or Waters if they don't fire this week.

Ideas?

If you're not planning on making a trade this week then why are you thinking about it? If Waters/Adcock both score 100 this week you'd forget about it anyway. To be any chance of a good score overall, you need to have faith in the established players you've selected. Now if you ask me, you should have gone with 1 premium player and 1 rookie instead of Adcock/Waters, but stick with it.

Like I said, don't be one of these emotional players who over thinks their way out of good decisions. If you free cash with that trade you speak of, you'll then use another trade spending the money... pointless and a waste of 2 trades.

Another popular stupid decision players make... Study the top scorers and trade to have their team as similar as possible. They blow 15-20 trades half way into the season... Fail.

2447 ranked 228

However, want to do this trade:

Astbury>S.Mckernan (link with Jesse O'Brien? you asking who?)
Atley>Krakoeur

Obviously happy with score and usually would not contemplate a trade after ROUND 1, but structurally my team is flawed without Krakouer (yes I know FAIL!!!), i ALSO don't have Goddard nor D.Swallow (a few more FAILS)...

Like I said, don't be one of these emotional players who over thinks their way out of good decisions. If you free cash with that trade you speak of, you'll then use another trade spending the money... pointless and a waste of 2 trades.
I don't want to be an emotional player, but my team is STRUCTURALLY FLAWED FOR ROUND 5.BYE....as I was busy with the ROUND 6 bye, I left 4 starters who play in the ROUND 5 bye (Goodes, ROK, Tapscott, Darling), so I think I have to waste a trade anyway...

If you're not planning on making a trade this week then why are you thinking about it? If Waters/Adcock both score 100 this week you'd forget about it anyway. To be any chance of a good score overall, you need to have faith in the established players you've selected. Now if you ask me, you should have gone with 1 premium player and 1 rookie instead of Adcock/Waters, but stick with it.

Another popular stupid decision players make... Study the top scorers and trade to have their team as similar as possible. They blow 15-20 trades half way into the season... Fail.
Thanks for the advice. I like to plan a head if things don't go to plan and at the moment, I don't have Swan. I have a midfield that consists of Judd, Bartel, Swallow (Andrew) and Boak. If Boak doesn't fire this week then I'm thinking of making a play to upgrade him to Swan.
Just trying to see if there is other young talent out there which can assist me in getting the premium player I missed out on. Looking to make some money perhaps from either my forwardline or backline to make this happen.

No trades.

Will wait until some kids get closer to price rises before contemplating it.

Most probably won't trade until forced or Round 10 when GC get their byes out of the way.

Have Selwood a doubt. Cats said in the 'Ablettiser' that unless fully fit, he ain't going. Doesn't matter. Have Dan Harris backing up anyways..

Those people who don't trade early are wowsers.

Supercoach is like the sharemarket.

Buy low, sell high.

You don't want to miss a potential superstar stock because you didn't want to use 1 trade early on in the year.

Cowardice and sheer stupidity.