AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
bit worried people are getting sucked into the "big midfielder" thing. Was a catch-cry through Freos run "0o0o0 their big mids" but for every Fyfe, Pendles, Barlow, there's an Ablet, Murphy, Swan
no word on any specific players but we have Jamison, Henderson, Watson, White and Mcinnes who can play KPD.Just a question guys, With the delisting of Luke Mitchell, Patrick McCarthy and Shaun Hampson crossing to Richmond
There doesnt seem to be any news about Carlton getting any KPF with only Daisy & Docherty looking like crossing over in the trade period and more than likely your #13 & #29 being also used on Midfielders wont that be leaving the club Short of KPF ?
With Waite,Rowe,Casboult the only recognised fowards apart from henderson who gets played in defence doesnt leave alot of Depth for injuries - Is there any KPF that Carlton might take with their 3rd /4th selection (Thorpe not included as i personally dont think carlton would take him)
no word on any specific players but we have Jamison, Henderson, Watson, White and Mcinnes who can play KPD.
Of course it does, we just delisted those guys you mentioned (Mitxhell, McCarthy, Laidler, Hampson gone). The answer to your first question is we don't seem to want to overpay for an average KPP and we've actively gone after quality like Sam Reid and Boyd but with not much to offer. Looks like we'll head to the draft and Rogers said we'd look for a tall in the second round if possible.Apart from Kruezer & Warnock who are really both specialist Ruckman Carlton only have 5 players on the entire list that are over 191cm
that really looks unbalanced atm
Just a question guys, With the delisting of Luke Mitchell, Patrick McCarthy and Shaun Hampson crossing to Richmond
There doesnt seem to be any news about Carlton getting any KPF with only Daisy & Docherty looking like crossing over in the trade period and more than likely your #13 & #29 being also used on Midfielders wont that be leaving the club Short of KPF ?
With Waite,Rowe,Casboult the only recognised fowards apart from henderson who gets played in defence doesnt leave alot of Depth for injuries - Is there any KPF that Carlton might take with their 3rd /4th selection (Thorpe not included as i personally dont think carlton would take him)
thread worthyspeaking of drafts, how's this weather?!
no word on any specific players but we have Jamison, Henderson, Watson, White and Mcinnes who can play KPD.
I wouldn't be surprised to see a KPD picked up from the state league, which would keep Henderson forward
Joel Tipett looks like the ideal player for the Blues
Round 4 2011 White kept Hurley to 1.2 goals and 3 marks. Seem to remember him getting the better of the Essendon superstar on another occasion. While White will struggle as a No. 1 or 2, but to say he has been towelled up every time he has played this role is incorrect.I do not wish to be rude so instead of saying what I think, can I ask you by reference to what game or games do you say White can play KPD? I can think of plenty of games where he was selected to play KPD but do not recall, even once, White not being towelled when he played KPD. Bootsma is infinitely better equipped to play KPD (and I think you were right not to mention him).
Seems to be a lot of relatively short players at the top end of this years draft.
Aish, Billings, Salem - 183....................Crouch, Freeman - 181..................Kelly - 182...................Taylor - 173
Our current selections stand at:
Did he tell you this with Thorp holding a gun to his family's heads?Hey guys, just giving my little bit of input on Mitch Thorp
I have a mate who plays local footy down in tassie in the same comp as him, and well for those who are worried about his attitude...don't.
My mate reckons he is definitely a changed man, and is a really good bloke. Also said he should definitely get picked up as he reckons he is a very handy player.
I personally wouldn't mind him at the Blues.
Damn impressive highlights reel. Not sure how his one on one work is though for a defender. Sin CityHaving a look at the draft prospects on the AFL site. If we were looking to draft a tall defender, reckon this kid would be one to have a look at: http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-10-20/aliir-aliir
No idea where he's expected to be taken, but big kid at 196 cm and already 90 kg. But it's the speed he moves at for a bloke that size