2016 Non-Crows AFL Discussion - Cont. in Part 2 (link in OP)

This is true but he had a long way to come back from. Everyone deserves a second chance provided they show remorse and a desire and strength to change the status quo.

I will agree that the "emerging power club" thing relies on us NOT stopping like we did under Trigg and resting on our laurels.

I think we should support what they're doing now, and stay demanding in the future.

Do Like Titus O'Reilly's stuff

Port Adelaide (59) v Geelong (107)

This was a game of one quarter and then three other quarters, resulting in a total of four quarters. Fact.

The first quarter was all Port and it had a fair bit of spite too. Probably something to do with Patrick Dangerfield leaving Port Adelaide’s arch rivals last year.

Actually, that makes no sense at all. Unless it was a ‘nobody insults South Australia’ thing.

My memory may be a bit hazy but I do seem to remember Dangerfield saying ‘I can’t wait to leave the social and economic wasteland that is South Australia and I hope hell opens up and swallows it and its people whole, leaving no trace on this physical plane of it having ever existed’ or words to that effect. I may be paraphrasing.

After the first quarter, we got ourselves our first melee of the round, a trend that would see the Match Review Panel issue $29,500 in fines for this round.

That’s the cost of a small business in South Australia, like Santos for example.

It was a good melee too, some of the toughest hugging and jumper clenching I’ve seen.

That ‘brawl’ seemed to jolt the Power out of their funk and they got back to playing ‘the Port Adelaide way’, which means they got smashed for the next three quarters with them making barely a whimper.

After the game, David Koch argued forcefully that he hasn’t taken his eye off the footy department, while he flew back to Sydney while working out details for China and preparing for Sunrise during the week.

It’s weird how Kochie throwing everyone that he sort-of-works with him under the bus didn’t have amazing results. That move usually always works wonders with staff.

Personally, I had my doubts about Port from the moment Jimmy Toumpas, who didn’t even excel in Melbourne’s VFL side, walked straight into the Power’s best 22.

Do Like Titus O'Reilly's stuff

Port Adelaide (59) v Geelong (107)

This was a game of one quarter and then three other quarters, resulting in a total of four quarters. Fact.

The first quarter was all Port and it had a fair bit of spite too. Probably something to do with Patrick Dangerfield leaving Port Adelaide’s arch rivals last year.

Actually, that makes no sense at all. Unless it was a ‘nobody insults South Australia’ thing.

My memory may be a bit hazy but I do seem to remember Dangerfield saying ‘I can’t wait to leave the social and economic wasteland that is South Australia and I hope hell opens up and swallows it and its people whole, leaving no trace on this physical plane of it having ever existed’ or words to that effect. I may be paraphrasing.

After the first quarter, we got ourselves our first melee of the round, a trend that would see the Match Review Panel issue $29,500 in fines for this round.

That’s the cost of a small business in South Australia, like Santos for example.

It was a good melee too, some of the toughest hugging and jumper clenching I’ve seen.

That ‘brawl’ seemed to jolt the Power out of their funk and they got back to playing ‘the Port Adelaide way’, which means they got smashed for the next three quarters with them making barely a whimper.

After the game, David Koch argued forcefully that he hasn’t taken his eye off the footy department, while he flew back to Sydney while working out details for China and preparing for Sunrise during the week.

It’s weird how Kochie throwing everyone that he sort-of-works with him under the bus didn’t have amazing results. That move usually always works wonders with staff.

Personally, I had my doubts about Port from the moment Jimmy Toumpas, who didn’t even excel in Melbourne’s VFL side, walked straight into the Power’s best 22.

I'm a bit fond of this bit

Still, it gave us the chance to see new Brownlow medal favourite Mason Cox put on a master class of ten possessions against a VFL grade Bombers unit.

To be honest, you could put any random American in this side and they’d be an upgrade on Travis Cloke.

I know what you’re all thinking ‘any American? What about Donald Trump?’ It’s a fair point.

I see him more as a centre half back type though. Just building a wall along the defensive 50. It would be a terrific wall, just ask him, he’ll tell you.

Seems they will stand behind anything, the buddy free was ridiculous.
Be nice if they actually played some of the ones that were actually an issue other then a 50-50 maybe throw HTB.
http://www.afl.com.au/video/2016-04-26/crows-not-denied
I watched that too. They only focus on that last one, what about the rest? Even if you agree with that decision there were a lot more in that match to sift through.

Sent from my LG-V410 using Tapatalk

I watched that too. They only focus on that last one, what about the rest? Even if you agree with that decision there were a lot more in that match to sift through.

Sent from my LG-V410 using Tapatalk
Sums up the AFL. Transparent and accountable on the wrong issues.

Suckling set to miss the next 4 games. That's handy for us as we play them next week. Doggies starting to run out of half-back players. That's 4 out now.

but according to the AFL they have the bestest depth that is the envy of everyone else in finding players to cover for their injuries. Um, they played Carlton and Brisbane, not the greatest test of a top 8 team's depth...

We owe them such a belting for their ongoing sooking. I want us to sit P Gordon back down on his arse for his attacks on the Talia bros and for his input into trying to get the WADA verdict overturned, trying to act like he's doing it for the common good when we all know the real reason was for Bulldogs' self interest.

I want to send them back to Pup school. :)

Karma always comes back to bite you on the arse After how they treated Michael Talia

How can Port supporters not see how much of a plastic flog Koch is.

He raised the national profile of Port due to his celebrity and his business and financial acumen made them a strong financial club while at the same time Hinkley made them a force on the field. For a while the stars aligned. But he has lost perspective. Winning the premiership was never a realistic goal when he took office. His goal was getting the best fan engagement possible and boosting Ports national profile. But when they seemingly thought they reached the level of national identity they were ever going to achieve backed by ever increasing membership, instead of focusing on the football department and exploring whether its operating properly they further took the eye off the ball and went globe trotting. Now Port are struggling, Kochie has the nerve to publicly blame his players. Sorry Kochie this is the end result of a negligent president.