List Mgmt. 2017 Trade and Free Agency Discussion - #Leverpulled and #Harleyrevved

Tex coming out saying saying Gibbs ok and has charachter because he took a pay cut.

Left mid contract. Was he a captain?

That penny pinching flog is giving me the sh1ts. What a piss poor individual.

On SM-G930F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Wasn't captain, might have been in their leadership group though, cbf checking

Tex coming out saying saying Gibbs ok and has charachter because he took a pay cut.

Left mid contract. Was he a captain?

That penny pinching flog is giving me the sh1ts. What a piss poor individual.

On SM-G930F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Tex is now not only a joke, but a confirmed hypocrite.

His brain is the bogan capital of Australia.

Hunt has been wearing his jumper for 4 years and plenty of supporters would have his number already IMO, IDK if the club would want him to change it.

That's how you sell an extra few thousand jumpers though. When whiz changed from 8 that would have been the same thing.

Last year they took 5 inside 25 or something and have some good future picks aswell. Talent isn't really a problem for them, they just need some team players and some inside ball winners.
And some supporters and history and culture. Hopefully they’ll just wither and die on the vine.

I really don't get the AFL and the way players "aren't allowed" to change clubs for more opportunity/more money/to be closer to family.. in what other industry or sport for that matter would you want to hold back a workmate for any of those reasons..? And then bag him out publicly..?
Radelaide and Tex should take a look at how the Melbourne storm are handling the loss of (an out of contract) cooper cronk -arguably a top 3 player in the comp- they've come out and wished him luck then roll up their sleeves and try to figure out how to win it without him..

I really don't get the AFL and the way players "aren't allowed" to change clubs for more opportunity/more money/to be closer to family.. in what other industry or sport for that matter would you want to hold back a workmate for any of those reasons..? And then bag him out publicly..?
Radelaide and Tex should take a look at how the Melbourne storm are handling the loss of (an out of contract) cooper cronk -arguably a top 3 player in the comp- they've come out and wished him luck then roll up their sleeves and try to figure out how to win it without him..
I think traditionally in the afl players tend to be 'loyal' and stay a one club player where other sports players swap teams all the time. The afl is starting to catch up to this a bit but the whole 'loyalty' thing still lingers and mind you I still think players generally like staying at their club. However if they wish to move why can't they? That's where loyalty lingers but over time you would think it will fade a bit. Fans however may continue to boo but I think clubs and players will be a lot more professional unlike the way Tex has conducted himself.

A 33 year old multiple premiership star is different to a 21 year old mate.

Hey guys, a mate and i are keen to try and get a footy podcast up and going, we just uploaded the first ep and have based it around the trade period. Its our first attempt at anything like this but please have a look and enjoy :)

Are they though? Still people

Cooper Cronk has given 15 years of service won multiple flags and would have retired if he didn't find a club in Sydney. Lever is just beginning. It's 2 completely different scenarios.

What did the great man say?
Basically we are focussed on finding the right players for the club. We have a lot of youth so we need to ensure we have senior players who are there setting standards. The senior players need to be there to get the best out of themselves. Not just to have a kick with mates
Jack watts is a great person and footballer but he’s not a ruthless person and footballer.
They’ve been into lever since his draft year and always pay attention to draftees and if they want to go home. Ultimately their picks amount to pick 5 for lever. Which isn’t much for a future leader and great player
Port were the only club to make an actual offer on watts. So people can’t claim it’s too low. Geelongs offer was said to be much lower but they never did anything official.

A 33 year old multiple premiership star is different to a 21 year old mate.
Agree that they are very different circumstances but should the way the clubs go about it be any different?
Cooper brought the storm success so they are grateful for his services
Jake owed no loyalty to Adelaide

Agree that they are very different circumstances but should the way the clubs go about it be any different?
Cooper brought the storm success so they are grateful for his services
Jake owed no loyalty to Adelaide

If Clarry Oliver left for North next year would everyone be OK about it? I doubt it very much. But if Jetta asked to go home for family reasons I think most would be grateful

List Mgmt. 2017 Trade and Free Agency Discussion - #Leverpulled and #Harleyrevved