List Mgmt. 2019 AFL National Draft Thread

What’re our options then?

Seems like our future first is overs for pretty much anything available now.
There are a few and I'd be expecting multiple 2nd rounders for next years first hoping to still get inside a Finn bid with one of them.
Port, Adelaide, Brisbane, Sydney and dare I say it the Cats are all options.

If Port don't take Worrell with the very first pick tomorrow night I'd like us to offer next years first to the Crows for 24 and 39 this year with a bit of change coming back our way.
Landing 3 of Day, Worrell, Sharp, Jones and Finn or possibly even all 4 would be a dream outcome.

Maybe the club sees him as something other than a half back flanker.

Ricky Henderson was pigeon holed as a HBF until he got to Hawthorn.

You could be on the money i like the assessment from Nang! We do need a quailty ball user with our midfield! we didn't trade in the trade period they must highly rate this youngster.

Finn will add a bit of size and speed.

Let's see if there are any late plays involved tomorrow.

Bet we don’t trade up. Next pick incoming at 42? Who knows who’ll that will be?
Perhaps we just all go and kill ourselves eh Franko?

Lighten up man - you've been doing this 'someone shit in my shoe' attitude thing for over a decade now.

Let it go.

This seems to suggest otherwise

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
Yeh, if you've got one you have to use it, but if we trade ours out, all they can do is stop us trading our future 1st again. They cant make you get a first rounder if you don't have one.

So why wouldn't they stop us now. They know we need to use it (unless Downie attracts a 1st round bid)

It's all a little confusing. I guess we'll know more in 24 hours

So why wouldn't they stop us now. They know we need to use it (unless Downie attracts a 1st round bid)

It's all a little confusing. I guess we'll know more in 24 hours

because we could trade one in next year so until we don't we haven't broken the rules.

all the trades are to be done between 4pm-6pm tomorrow with no live trading, then the draft starts at 7pm with the picks unable to change, so i think we will grab 2 picks between 25-35 for our first next year, use 1 on Finn's bid and 1 on a player that we hope will drop to our selection, i think that is the plan?

Plenty of people were ragging on SOS as a list manager, but I reckon he played tonight like an absolute fiddle. Really well done. The trade period he was overruled on players by the rest of the Carlton mafia, made him look worse - but he's definitely a cagey operator.

I am disappointed that we didn't select Kemp, but Day is still a fine prospect.
He does fill a need, not as a medium defender but as someone who has good skills and is a good decision maker like Birchall.

I can't help feeling that we overpaid for a Mackie clone though.
Still plenty of good players about in the next ten selections.

Devon Robertson sliding is reminiscent of Worpel sliding - for the same reasons; disposal & decision making.
Surely he isn't that bad as to slip further into the 30s?

That's what north told brad hill.
Brad was pick 33 mate, not 13!!! Young inside mid bulls to pair with Worps for the next 12 years would have been an awesome outcome.
Here’s a message I got on my phone from ‘someone ‘ after hawks selected Day with pick 13 :
“ Hawks definitely don’t value draft night do they ?? Loll etc etc..,”

Brad was pick 33 mate, not 13!!! Young inside mid bulls to pair with Worps for the next 12 years would have been an awesome outcome.
Here’s a message I got on my phone from ‘someone ‘ after hawks selected Day with pick 13 :
“ Hawks definitely don’t value draft night do they ?? Loll etc etc..,”
How many flags has 'someone' got under their belt?

Looks like it will be Day and Maginness and a couple late picks

Might work out well for us in the long run, but I would have loved another pick in the top 40 at least. Day feels speculative and won't play senior footy for a while you wouldn't think. Finn plus another highly rated junior from this crop would have been ideal.

List Mgmt. 2019 AFL National Draft Thread