News 2019 Rumour File - discuss rumours here! (Part 2)

No evidence he wants to leave, but regardless, I'd be holding Brad to his contract. We can't afford to lose any of our contracted, better players this year. There's enough player movement, as their is. Club needs to stand firm.

i don't know anyone on here who does.
Mate, you made up a post that you saw Francis and Fantasia with Burton. Problem for you is one of the posters here has connections and he was in Melbourne and then Francis re-signs.

You made it up, for what purpose besides being a flog I have no idea.

Mate, you made up a post that you saw Francis and Fantasia with Burton. Problem for you is one of the posters here has connections and he was in Melbourne and then Francis re-signs.

You made it up, for what purpose besides being a flog I have no idea.

you're way off mate.

Seems like the job hunting's getting to you.

You talk of a trigger clause, If brad is offered a contract at Brissie without such clause why would he take our watered down contract?
Because He is happy to stay in Adelaide, He actually likes the place, His Girlfriend would prefer to stay, the cost of living means less can be more.
And Don't rule out the Saunders factor. Give him a trigger clause contract and he will back himself in.
The only issue I see are the Crows going to be in the ballpark, I believe they will And If Rumours are true the club has already mentioned they are not prepared to let him go so that means they rate him.

This is a complete joke by a corrupt AFL.

HOWEVER...

If we truly want to show some balls, now is the perfect time to offload players with value to the Suns and absolutely clean up. Could set us up for a decade if done right.
Wait for us not to get a compo pick for CEY and Sauce - 'sorry, the draft is too compromised already'

If he does, the AwFl will come in with a $2m ambassador role for him to stay.

I hope Fagan shows some leadership and rips them a new one.

"The AFC could not disagree more strongly with this decision. The AFC agree with the concept of an even competition, however this decision impacts the integrity of all club's list management. The AFL have encouraged the trading of future but decisions like this go in the face of this. As such, the AFC will no longer be trading future picks as we cannot understand what we are trading in for.

It seems particularly bemusing that the AFL has neglected to do anything about their retention issues which appear to be the issue with the club. The club can only assume the retention issues were too difficult and beyond the ability of the AFL to do anything about, who decided to just gift the GC more players to lose.

Specifically regarding rumours of Brad Crouch being traded to the GC, AFC will not be trading him there unless pick 1 and 2 are involved."

Ha!

GC CEO Mark Evans said their list strategy is to support those younger players coming through with 'mid career' players, not just players like a Shaun Burgoyne or Luke Hodge. Dal Santo suggested Brad Crouch and the CEO in no uncertain terms confirmed that "Brad Crouch would be that very talented mid age/career type player, yes.

Don't be surprised if they come to the Crows with P1 & 2 for both Crouch brothers and Greenwood, plus extras. All 3 of those players would be guaranteed to finish their careers at the GC and provide experience/stability. IMO there would still be a slight go-home risk with Rowell & Anderson, no guarantees there.

Brad/Matt Crouch mentioned how much their parents appreciate them being in the same state, and i don't think Matt sticks around if Brad leaves.

GC CEO Mark Evans said their list strategy is to support those younger players coming through with 'mid career' players, not just players like a Shaun Burgoyne or Luke Hodge. Dal Santo suggested Brad Crouch and the CEO in no uncertain terms confirmed that "Brad Crouch would be that very talented mid age/career type player, yes.

Don't be surprised if they come to the Crows with P1 & 2 for both Crouch brothers and Greenwood, plus extras. All 3 of those players would be guaranteed to finish their careers at the GC and provide experience/stability. IMO there would still be a slight go-home risk with Rowell & Anderson, no guarantees there.

Brad/Matt Crouch mentioned how much their parents appreciate them being in the same state, and i don't think Matt sticks around if Brad leaves.

It won't happen but imagine Matt, Brad, Hugh and Pick 4 for Pick 1, Pick 2 and Lukosius.

News 2019 Rumour File - discuss rumours here! (Part 2)