List Mgmt. 2020 List Management II

Highly underrated, love Levi, best utility we've had in a very long time.

Hope he gets 1-2 year contracts for the next couple of years, excellent depth.
Can imagine Levi holding No 17 high in those big Mitts......

The Jonesy trying to punch it into the 4th row.

The comments I've made about Maher refer to his output for the type of position he plays given that most players output will be significantly less at AFL level than what it was at junior levels. Maher's known average output at U18 level was around 10 disposals a match which for an inside mid isn't much. As we've seen with Cottrell, Gibbons & Honey if prospects want it enough and are prepared to put in the work anything can happen. I just find some of the assertions made in quite a number of the posts I've read to be wildly over-optimistic that's all.
Did read it all, but for context let's do a bit of alternate highlighting.
So that's what you're basing your ridiculous posturing on??? Really??? The first sentence you've highlighted is fact. There's nothing assertive about it. The last sentence makes no reference to Maher whatsoever, but rather other peoples' expectations.

IMO you've deliberately taken sections of my post out of context to support a festive rant. Now bugger off and enjoy your Xmas with the little Bluebagger in your avatar.

So that's what you're basing your ridiculous posturing on??? Really??? The first sentence you've highlighted is fact. There's nothing assertive about it. The last sentence makes no reference to Maher whatsoever, but rather other peoples' expectations.

IMO you've deliberately taken sections of my post out of context to support a festive rant. Now bugger off and enjoy your Xmas with the little Bluebagger in your avatar.
Oh come on mate, I am not going to bite (hard). I love your posting, but this one was off base. No "festive rant" no "ridiculous posturing". Just didn't like a post from a respected individual dismissive of a youngster who has been given an opportunity to audition, which he was not given through the season. The small sample from his underage year caused many draft watchers to rate him a late first or early second rounder, yet it was enough to you declare his performances as underwhelming on figures. You refer to wildly optimistic posts, while no one has declared him a star. As I stated originally, lets give the kid the chance afforded by the club before making somewhat dismissive statements based on extremely limited information. "Maher's known average output at U18 level was around 10 disposals a match which for an inside mid isn't much" You were referencing his "underage" year not his draft year. I found this quite mischievous given that some on here would not instantly relate to him having exactly no opportunity in his true draft year. I look forward to your infrequent posts on here, and while I laud the many good ones, it is not in my nature to excuse a not so good one based on past "credits".

I will enjoy my Christmas with my gorgeous little Bluebagger, thank you, and sincerely wish you and yours a great festive season. Buggering off now ;)

The club hasn't specifically asked these players to train with us, for just a little fun.
Each player now has the opportunity to make good and show us something we didn't expect.

People may se things differently, but for me McDonald won't have to be 'amazing' to be taken on.
Moore may be second in line and Maher third. No player taken on is a possibility also.

EDIT: Staying on the park helps also. I understand that Webb would have got the gig ahead of Moore last year, but for injury.

Yup you make a good point and I agree, there'll be a revision & clean out of nonperforming youngsters come end 2021 and further 2022 too , so many non contributors are unsustainable.
One thing we saw under SOS was that he liked to have talent on the list from most drafts and he actually traded in players Plowman, Marchbank, Kennedy etc.. from previous drafts that we either missed out on through poor drafting or lack of picks, I think this is a sound policy as it gives you a good spread of talent coming through and doesn’t leave holes in terms of age demographics.

Still want Marsh over the 3 that are training with us
I'd be looking at Marsh, Kolar, Atley, Murphy and Maher.

I'd also be putting in a call to Cedric Cox to see where he's at mentally in terms of being away from WA in 2021, given where things will likely be at come September-October 2021.

I can't wait until we take neither of the training guys and leave the spot open for midseason draft with the VIC talent finally on display.
What are the chances that:

A) we don't get an LTI
B) we're looking at a pick higher than 8 in any mid-season draft order

Half of the draft was still from the NAB League, so I think best case scenario here is that you're grabbing a top 30 prospect that may have still been in exactly the same position without the shutdown, and if our luck stays remotely the same, we won't need to hold the list spot open.

I'd be looking at Marsh, Kolar, Atley, Murphy and Maher.

I'd also be putting in a call to Cedric Cox to see where he's at mentally in terms of being away from WA in 2021, given where things will likely be at come September-October 2021.

All I am looking at, is KPD cover, nothing more

Have just seen the preseason training photos and LOB looks like an absolute tank ! Much bigger than last year , and doesn't Kemp look like an absolute beauty , huge call this but I reckon he is going to be better than Cripps !
Could you please direct me to where these training pics of kemp are at.

Have just seen the preseason training photos and LOB looks like an absolute tank ! Much bigger than last year , and doesn't Kemp look like an absolute beauty , huge call this but I reckon he is going to be better than Cripps !
Copy to the Bookmark thread? Huge call on Kemp and LOB looks to have filled out a little but, not a tank. Cripps is a tank. LOB might qualify as a turret.

Still want Marsh over the 3 that are training with us
How do you see him helping our young reserves players or reserves team Arrow with where he will play, he’s not a KP player cover so do we need he’s type? Moore if retained is the wrong fit for us as well purely positional wise both of them are not IMO what we need...

Young players and kids on list from 2014 Draft and onwards age, height & weight, total games & 2020 games played... when you look into total games played only a handful have been consistent and relatively injury free, there’s been problems with quite a few of our better players through either serious bad luck injuries, recurring injuries and hopefully not but a possible career ending injury... total games still has a lot of these youngsters in the wait and see if they can hopefully go up another level with talent/form and consistency this season...
a good run with no serious injuries this year would be bloody helpful and make a big difference for most these on the list...

2014: 127 possible games...
1. Marchbank 24dec 193/93 48/0
2. Pittonett 24june 202/105 20/13

2015: 105 possible games...
1. Weitering 23nov 196/98 93/17
2. Silvagni 23dec 194/90 63/3
3. Curnow 23feb 192/96 58/0
4. McKay 23dec 204/99 48/13
5. Kennedy 23apr 190/88 48/7
6. Cuningham 23mar 185/85 37/9
7. Owies 23mar 180/84 1/1

2016: 83 possible games...
1. Petrevski 22feb 182/78 80/16
2. Fisher 22june 177/75 63/8
3. Setterfield 22feb 192/87 36/16
4. Williamson 22dec 190/85 32/15

2017: 61 possible games...
1. Dow 21oct 187/83 42/3
2. O’Brien 21sept 185/78 36/1
3. Fogarty 21apr 180/76 23/6
4. DeKoning 21july 203/97 9/7

2018: 39 possible games...
1. Walsh 20july 185/80 39/17
2. Cottrell 20feb 181/73 5/5
3. Stocker 20jan 184/85 5/0

2019: 17 possible games...
1. Philp 19aug 186/79 2/2
2. Honey 19oct 184/79 1/1
3. Kemp 19may 193/89 0/0
4. Ramsay 19mar 180/73 0/0

2020:
1. Durdin 18feb 173/72
2. Carrol 18dec 188/76
3. Parks 19apr 192/88

SPS is a durable little bloke. Impressive from walshy ... played every single one. That kid must have his post/pre game routines (recovery) well set already. Broadcasts as a true professional that will get the most out of himself ... just on pure professionalism alone. But that running back mark last year..... just wow. Kid has some stones.

OK it is the silly season, so endulge an old bloke.

Would be intrigued to know the possibility of signing Joshua Cripps as a Category B rookie at the end of 2021?
Nominated for the draft this year despite his ACL in July, however has not played a game of WAFL Colts this year or last. A recent post on the Draft and
Trading board from a poster stalking the WA undrafted kids and their affiliations noted that he was not listed on his (previous) club's playing roster for the
coming season, in fact not listed anywhere. Could he simply sit out a year of footy while rehabilitating from the injury.

As an unregistered player who had not played at any level other than school footy (I think), surely there would be a distinct possibility of picking him up as
a Cat B player. It is highly likely that he would not get any meaningful footy in during 2021 so would find it difficult to push for a draft spot. Any club choosing
to pick him up would be doing so in a ridiculously speculative manner given reduced lists. It is a long and tough road to an AFL list from here for Josh.

Gee, I would love a free hit as a Cat B for a highly rated young player "linked" to the club. Also allows an extra number on the list. We can only currently have 42, including rookies unless we find one or two Cat B players (Owies will complete his maximum 3rd year in 2021)