Resource 2021 Finals Ticketing info for all Finals.

Cant believe the tickets are not discounted for the Melbourne v Brisbane game.

Was thinking of going as it would be a good game but they are charging $93 for category one tickets.

Probably

Not sure if true or not but just got a message from a mate telling me that win, lose or draw we won't be playing anymore finals in Adelaide.

SA Health becoming impossible to work with and are suggesting tighter restrictions on further finals at AO.

We head to Perth after this game apparently.
That was spoken yesterday around the place that could happen. To be honest that could be a blessing in disguise. Not trying to get a head of ourselves but playing the prelim. at the same ground as the GF would be better for our chances if we get to the big dance.

Was thinking of going as it would be a good game but they are charging $93 for category one tickets.
If we win on Friday night I want to go, but will only buy a $35 ticket. I like my footy but i can do something else with that $58 - like buy a slab of The Creed Lager.

Last week I was told by a few people here that both prelims will be in Perth to help with quarantining prior to the grand final, thus allowing for freedom to have open training sessions, some sort of parade, Brownlow event here in Perth before the big dance. There is only a very small possibility that, should port make it, the prelim in Adelaide would only happen if the borders lift and stay lifted between SA and WA. Just waiting for MCG to sign the one-year contract extension, then there will be a announcement

I thought the same thing. I'd definitely be interested in going, but those prices are ridiculous. I saw that the hill and cat 4 tickets are exhausted, so there's clearly a bit of a market for the cheaper tickets too.

Channel 7 (🤮) headlines just said something about more Port tickets. Just normal "speculating" / making shit up, talking about the Thursday release we've already heard about, or something worthwhile? Anyone know?

Where would've you drawn the line? If the categories were any different than they were for this game, you would've ended up with some members bundled up with the general public. In that case, they would also feel that having a membership was worthless. And there are probably more 3-game, silver or gold members than Club1870 or platinum, so the club made the choice that was thought to be appropriate. It's another case of damned if you do, damned if you don't.

Yes, it sucks to pay for the top-level membership and miss out on finals tickets, but I assume you get other benefits of being a club1870 or platinum member.
Unless I missed it, I don't think we had our second Club 1870 event this year.

During Covid the value has hardly been there, maybe other than having some sort of priority for tickets throughout last year.

Sent from my SM-G986B using Tapatalk

Unless I missed it, I don't think we had our second Club 1870 event this year.

During Covid the value has hardly been there, maybe other than having some sort of priority for tickets throughout last year.

Nope. Only the breaky for the internal trial event. We did get our merchandise then - hat and backpack which I have used all year.

News reported same, seems to be linked to the Quarantine period required by WA leading into the GF, post that preFinal. Lock in that Gf is in Perth.
By the time the prelims roll around, WA and SA should have open borders both ways. If the Victorian and NSW teams all relocate to either SA or WA after this weekend, they would have spent 2 weeks in Covid safe states, and would be eligible to freely travel to WA from SA, assuming Perth has the Grand Final and a prelim is played in SA.

SA is already deemed a low risk state by WA, we just need McGowan to pull the final trigger.

By the time the prelims roll around, WA and SA should have open borders both ways. If the Victorian and NSW teams all relocate to either SA or WA after this weekend, they would have spent 2 weeks in Covid safe states, and would be eligible to freely travel to WA from SA, assuming Perth has the Grand Final and a prelim is played in SA.

SA is already deemed a low risk state by WA, we just need McGowan to pull the final trigger.
Lots of assumptions there, this is being driven by the AFL who are totally risk adverse. There totally focussed on getting the gf completed with the minimal risk as big tv dollars are involved. The fact that it is unfair is way down on their considerations.

I thought the same. Luckily today I got an email from head office with some corporate tickets for the Saturday night. Should be a good watch.

Nope. Only the breaky for the internal trial event. We did get our merchandise then - hat and backpack which I have used all year.
I don't wear hats and I have no use for the backpack, however I understand you can't keep everyone happy with those kind of items, so I'm not fussed.

SA should be dropping to very low risk by thurs or fri. But AFL won’t risk it. there’s only a sniff of prelim in SA, but the teams have been told to pack for a month and all roads lead west

This is becoming farcical. It’s going to be an absolute joke if we don’t get a second home final after getting shafted with only 15k for the QF. Of which maybe 10k max are going to be port members.

Not sure why I got so excited about our win on Friday night.

I’m so flat this week when I should be pumped.

I honestly might need to be dragged away if i see either of those rats in Spurrier or Marshall. Absolutely shafted us to the highest order and its extremely convenient she lifted restrictions last year just in time for her sons 18th. To think we have been beaten out for the grandfinal by that WA pleb, our health care system has somehow managed to become even more draconian than them which was unthinkable 12 months ago. Absolutely diabolical decisions being made just when SA has one of its greatest ever opportunities and a once in a life time chance to host an AFL Grand Final.

Low risk under WA rules still mean 14 day quarantine, just don't have to do it at a medi hotel.

Very low risk ie NT and Tassie there is no quarantine necessary. I put up the graphic somewhere on here, but here is the relevant link.

I honestly might need to be dragged away if i see either of those rats in Spurrier or Marshall. Absolutely shafted us to the highest order and its extremely convenient she lifted restrictions last year just in time for her sons 18th. To think we have been beaten out for the grandfinal by that WA pleb, our health care system has somehow managed to become even more draconian than them which was unthinkable 12 months ago. Absolutely diabolical decisions being made just when SA has one of its greatest ever opportunities and a once in a life time chance to host an AFL Grand Final.

Couldn’t agree more. If these morons who are hell bent on turning SA into an over-cautious, oversized retirement village get voted back in I’m leaving the state.

Resource 2021 Finals Ticketing info for all Finals.