2021 Non-Crows AFL Talk 2: are the VFL corrupt?

Is there anything in that lots of the older Crows guys - Talia, Dangerfield, Sloane, Walker, M Crouch, B Crouch, Lynch, Jacobs

Have all struggled to get on the park in decent shape the last year or two?

we inflated too many egos, had a terrible fitness dept, and thrashed too many into the ground instead of keeping them fresh

Reckon the top eight is set now (not in order). GWS might still push out Sydney, but their forward line is pretty terrible.
Top 7 and bottom 4 (us, North, Pies and Hawks) are pretty much set. As you said, Giants for Swans is the only change I can see (I've tipped them to beat Richmond tomorrow night btw, looking at the Tigers injury list, it'd be a fair effort to win).

What is the difference between potted hare and jugged hare?

jugged hare is a stew. Most famous as the great classical french dish: Le Lievre Royale, where the sauce is enriched with blood. Artery clogging but delicious

potting is a form of preserving, not unlike a terrine, where it is sealed in melted butter and chilled

Top 7 and bottom 4 (us, North, Pies and Hawks) are pretty much set. As you said, Giants for Swans is the only change I can see (I've tipped them to beat Richmond tomorrow night btw, looking at the Tigers injury list, it'd be a fair effort to win).
Giants should, just depends if they turn up to the ground.

School boy error.
The trick to tipping (speaking as a punter who has won tipping comps in the past), if its your last $100 and you have to feed the family on the result of that game, thats how you make your decision.

Thats why Im broke, homeless, no family and lining up every fortnight at Centrelink for my handouts.

This is a seriously lifeless crowd
Could very well be us in 10 years. We are firmly in the same company as Melbourne, St Kilda and Carlton in terms of pub questions about clubs with the longest flag droughts.

Might as well add North, Port and Brisbane and expand the group to the Lucky 7.

It will be the same this year with Melbourne.

Close, but no cigar.

We could Latinise that shit and motto it.

Could very well be us in 10 years. We are firmly in the same company as Melbourne, St Kilda and Carlton in terms of pub questions about clubs with the longest flag droughts.

Close, but no cigar.

We could Latinise that sh*t and motto it.
If it's any solace, Richmond have proven that laughing stocks can turn things around.

Yeah, pushed a guys head in the turf, got 25+ non hurting possessions.

Only thing we are missing this year is winning more centre clearances that we turnover first possie. Hurts to say, that for such a high draft pick, we got dead set a minimal output, could have picked Grundy, could have picked Whitfield but we got that one way running, faux tough man merchant of turnovers who left us and racked a drug possie for a third round compo pick.

Whitfield wasn't eligible for the mini-draft. Can't remember why, but I know he wasn't on the list.

Stringer was the other one eligible who has gone on to have a decent career (off field issues notwithstanding).

All four of the mini-draft players have been flops in relation to what they cost. Interesting that all have been traded at least once.

Whitfield wasn't eligible for the mini-draft. Can't remember why, but I know he wasn't on the list.

Stringer was the other one eligible who has gone on to have a decent career (off field issues notwithstanding).

All four of the mini-draft players have been flops in relation to what they cost. Interesting that all have been traded at least once.

The reason was you had to be born in the first 4 months of the year.

Naturally a bunch of spuds nominated, but the other good ones were Brodie Grundy, Nick Vlastuin and Jake Stringer. Several others got drafted but had average careers like Ben Kennedy, Chris Yarran, Jimmy Toumpas, Dayle Garlett, Mason Shaw, Jono O'Rourke and so on

Close, but no cigar.

sed prope cigar

Do you have a source to back this up with?

Would be very disappointed if this is the case.
Yep one of the main brewers there is a good mate.

They have only done two brews of it the past year.

With the rise of craft beer, Southwark is struggling.

Also all Guiness sold in Australia is made there and it is rated one of the best outside of Ireland.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Close, but no cigar.

I doubt that very much.

Yeah, pushed a guys head in the turf, got 25+ non hurting possessions.

Only thing we are missing this year is winning more centre clearances that we turnover first possie. Hurts to say, that for such a high draft pick, we got dead set a minimal output, could have picked Grundy, could have picked Whitfield but we got that one way running, faux tough man merchant of turnovers who left us and racked a drug possie for a third round compo pick.

Hindsight is a wonderful thing.

Drafting players isn't an exact science, it's more of a lottery. Every club has stories of hits and misses, regardless of the number the player was drafted.