List Mgmt. 2022 AFL Draft & Rookie Draft

A few mock draft scenarios based on who'd realistically be available at our picks...

Current picks - Oliver Hollands (pick 10), Max Gruzewski (pick 29), Harry Lemmey/Charlie Clarke/biggest slider (pick 49), Ned Cahill/SSP

After hypothetical trade with GWS - Olli Hotton (pick 18), Isaac Keeler (pick 19), Charlie Clarke (pick 29), big slider (pick 49 - or SSP recruit)

A few mock draft scenarios based on who'd realistically be available at our picks...

Current picks - Oliver Hollands (pick 10), Max Gruzewski (pick 29), Harry Lemmey/Charlie Clarke/biggest slider (pick 49), Ned Cahill/SSP

After hypothetical trade with GWS - Olli Hotton (pick 18), Isaac Keeler (pick 19), Charlie Clarke (pick 29), big slider (pick 49 - or SSP recruit)
I‘d been be stoked if we snared , Hollands, Keeler and Clarke h
it would be a great outcome.
All three lads show good potential , footy talent & IQ they address deficiencies in our team

Reckon they’re a sneaky chance to take Philipou if Ginbey is off the board at 8.
I don’t think Ginbey will be off the board at 8, reckon he’ll slide on draft night.
Ginbey & Humphrey similarly, advanced physically as compared to remainder of the young cohort, may appeal to some with advanced physical attributes but skills and footy IQ leave them a little wanting, especially kicking , in the end football skill & IQ will be the denominators, usually are the criterion for higher draft picks.

I am worried about Hayes. Would want a medical re: 2km collapse

On Pixel 7 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Im a bit sceptical on his collapse. The kid has played footy his hole life, has played a full season, it’s not like he’s never ran 2km before.

He could have been sick, recovering from being sick, or maybe he just pushed himself too hard too early.

Well thank you Arr0w for alleviating my lingering doubts. Please forgive me
for doubting him in the first place 🤪

I love this place, the extreme views are undeniable, and of course justified

Imagine a 17 year old having a build up of lactic acids, from a big day of testing, who previously had no issue completing the same event multiple occasions, recording above average times

But, I hear he will be in the remake, Life of Brian, throw out your dead...

I really hope we don’t trade down unless there is an obvious slider eg Hayes or Hewett.

Keeler looks a little ‘meh’ to my eyes and I’d be disappointed if he was our first pick in this draft.

I’d be OK with Konstanty as a late first if he’s still on the board.

I love this place, the extreme views are undeniable, and of course justified

Imagine a 17 year old having a build up of lactic acids, from a big day of testing, who previously had no issue completing the same event multiple occasions, recording above average times

But, I hear he will be in the remake, Life of Brian, throw out your dead...
No one else had the same issue? Send him to the glue factory I say.

Nice work. You don't usually seek to end a player's career until they are actually in navy. Early bird and all that. Big 2023 coming up for you. 👍

Hopefully longer that some others..

On topic, I would like to select Hayes if we're going tall.
I see the appeal but I'm less sold on Busslinger & would rather one of the small/medium types around our pick & go for Van Es later on if available.
Van Es looks good. If he's available at out second and we don't take KPD with out first I'd be happy.

I don’t think Ginbey will be off the board at 8, reckon he’ll slide on draft night.
Ginbey & Humphrey similarly, advanced physically as compared to remainder of the young cohort, may appeal to some with advanced physical attributes but skills and footy IQ leave them a little wanting, especially kicking , in the end football skill & IQ will be the denominators, usually are the criterion for higher draft picks.
Ollie Wines thread.

Well thank you Arr0w for alleviating my lingering doubts. Please forgive me
for doubting him in the first place 🤪
bagdad-bob.jpg

Hopefully longer that some others..

On topic, I would like to select Hayes if we're going tall.
I see the appeal but I'm less sold on Busslinger & would rather one of the small/medium types around our pick & go for Van Es later on if available.
l don't see Hayes going that early at our 1st pick Busslinger looks like he will play in 2023, still think West Coast will take him at 8, but although l think we have more higher priority areas on the field, he is going to be very good.

l think a club will take Jefferson before Hayes, both will take a few years.

Can't take Hayes due to his "poor tank".

Happy to take Gruzewski for his character in that moment. Just disregard that he was 10 steps behind the bloke with the "poor tank" in the first place :drunk:

Should never take too much notice of the combine results unless they're breaking records.

I really hope we don’t trade down unless there is an obvious slider eg Hayes or Hewett.

Keeler looks a little ‘meh’ to my eyes and I’d be disappointed if he was our first pick in this draft.

I’d be OK with Konstanty as a late first if he’s still on the board.

I am firmly in this court of not trading down. I have no problem trading up this year IF there is a particular player we love that won't get to 11, and we only have to pay overs and not ridiculous overs to do so. But if we don't want or need to trade up, then Pick 11 is in a very sweet spot in this draft. The 5 to 12/13 range seem pretty elite and only seperated by small margins/reasons.

I'm currently doing a Phantom out of boredness on a October Sunday arvo, and the apparent Top players get exactly to us at 11, then i have other elitish contenders in Hewitt, Jefferson and Hollands going the next 3, and as i get to Sydney at 15 it is a complete raffle.

I just wouldn't trade 11 and 29, or even 49, for 15 and 18/19/20(Davey and/or Fletcher bid chances).

In this draft, 11 is an elite pick.

List Mgmt. 2022 AFL Draft & Rookie Draft