List Mgmt. 2022 List Management: Draft, Trade and FA Pt2: Electric Boogaloo

You're a 30 year old man stop sooking like a child. I genuinely do not care if we keep him and he doesn't play a game all year and we lose him for nothing. I want him to suffer through every second of next year (and in the meanwhile tank his value so hard so he doesn't even end up with a good contract at the end of it all)

Nothing has made me want to keep him more. What a campaigner. Hope he suffers next year.

Thanks for that. I thought I heard something in the news about Lobb not turning up to a meeting. But I couldn't find anything on the Internet about it.

I agree, hold him to his top loaded contract (I'm sure he'd be sticking around if it was bottom loaded).

He can decide to act like a professional and do the hard yards next year and add currency.

If he decides to sook for a year I doubt any club would be interested.

We'd hardly get anything for him either way.

You're a 30 year old man stop sooking like a child. I genuinely do not care if we keep him and he doesn't play a game all year and we lose him for nothing. I want him to suffer through every second of next year (and in the meanwhile tank his value so hard so he doesn't even end up with a good contract at the end of it all)
Eventually a club simply has to do this, then every club will wake up and tell there players this is very real.

Contracts need to mean something, freo player or not, clubs need to grow a pair and take control again.

In saying that, I think this childish behaviour will unfortunately work and we'll end up trading him

The lack of professionalism to not show up is very dissapointing.

The privilege these contracted players think they're entitled too is just pathetic.

Hold him to his contract and tell him to grow up. His management should be giving him the same advice, but sadly his management is just as pathetic
Rory Knobb.

He can't be good for the so-called "culture". Time to ship him off, may as well get some decent currency for him and bring in someone with enough grace and humility to want to play for the club

Eventually a club simply has to do this, then every club will wake up and tell there players this is very real.

Contracts need to mean something, freo player or not, clubs need to grow a pair and take control again.

In saying that, I think this childish behaviour will unfortunately work and we'll end up trading him
This childish behaviour is an extra reason to hold him and send a message.

I reckon a couple of thugs like Shultzy and Treacy should rock up to his house and knock him around a bit…
Season 5 Donna GIF by Parks and Recreation

I have no idea about player contracts but wouldn't there be some clause regarding meeting team requirements etc?

As in, if he just wants to sulk and doesn't meet whatever terms are in there the contract could be torn up and he doesn't get a cent?

Fairly sure Youngy would of said don’t show up and make a spectacle of it…
Hayden cares what Rory does??

Ohhhhh, you mean the other #notsoyoungmoresocommissiondrivenselfinterestedflipfloppercrumpetlover Young

I would like to hope the club is as petty as I am and hold him to his contract.

Give me the choice between a 2nd round pick OR the satisfaction of knowing Rory Lobb is hating every minute of his life and i'm picking the latter every time.

Rory Knobb.

He can't be good for the so-called "culture". Time to ship him off, may as well get some decent currency for him and bring in someone with enough grace and humility to want to play for the club
I get that take, but nahhhhh baby, the new culture isn't let him get shipped off for a mega 4 year deal as a reward for being a Colin Young Crumpet face pawn of media headlines.

The real new culture is we hold you to your contract unless we get great trade value, and if you behave like a flog you get weeks in WAFL.

Stupid part is if Lobb sticks with us he probably plays multiple prelims, he goes to the dogs he'll be lucky to still be first choice 22 in 3 years. Especially if his contract with them is back end loaded, no way does he see out a 4 year deal and play every game for them.

Does Colin Young really think this reflects well on his player at all? Like surely his new teammates look at that and think "what a flog".

I know Cam McCarthy did the whole sit out a year thing but it was more excusable being a young player suffering from mental health issues wanting to be around family vs a 30 year old man who wants to run after he's collected 90% of the money from a front loaded contract.

Does Colin Young really think this reflects well on his player at all? Like surely his new teammates look at that and think "what a flog".

I know Cam McCarthy did the whole sit out a year thing but it was more excusable being a young player suffering from mental health issues wanting to be around family vs a 30 year old man who wants to run after he's collected 90% of the money from a front loaded contract.
I think it is disgraceful for ANYONE on that sort of money. Footballer or otherwise.

Cam didn't want to be an AFL player. My boy played on him in the WAFL reserves this year. The flipping reserves. A waste of talent.

Does Colin Young really think this reflects well on his player at all? Like surely his new teammates look at that and thing "what a flog".

Colin Young sounds like an idiot. Highly doubt this little stunt gets the club to trade him lmao.

If Colin really wants Lobb gone, he needs to get his arse in gear and either get the Dogs to give up much more then pick 29 or find another team willing to trade more than what the Dogs will for Rory Lobb.

Still think we trade Lobb if the trade is right.

Was speaking to a die hard Bulldogs supporter today. He's just as annoyed that they might be inheriting Lobb lol
I don't think his current attitude would appeal to any team.

Cam didn't want to be an AFL player. My boy played on him in the WAFL reserves this year. The *ing reserves. A waste of talent.
It makes me sad. Part of me thinks if GWS had traded him the first time around things would have been different. Obviously no basis for that assumption, but I do like to wonder what could have been.

Also know he struggled a lot in that first year after football. Hope he's found happiness elsewhere now. Really did like the guy.

Colin (and crumpetface Hagdorn) care not one iota about the players they "represent". Young and his little team of interns (including multiple aliases that post on various BF sites to get the goss) care for nothing more than the commission they get from each new contract, the tax deductible travel and entertainment expenses they can assign to each "player" they represent, and the maximum commission they can get from themselves from third party deals for their current "stable" of contracted players.

Once a player can't generate commission returns for Col baby they are dead to him.
No accident that a number of his former players have been poster children for the results of lack of support and poor management.

Sad thing is WA has so many better player agents who actually care about and take care of not just their current AFL contracted players but also future prospects and also former players who have retired.
Young is the worst of what is otherwise a very decent profession.

List Mgmt. 2022 List Management: Draft, Trade and FA Pt2: Electric Boogaloo