Trades 2022 Round 2 Trades ....You wouldn't dare, would you ?

Just gone with a late trade of Whitfield > Blakey and Ward > Rowell

I could have waited a week to make that trade but I'm already sick of Whitfield after one game and I can't wait to get Red Bull Rowell into my team.

I was impressed with the Lizard last week too, could be in for a breakout year.
poor bloke if blakey misses

Heeney mate.
Dixon is rumoured out so you cant play him.
I would do Baldwin to rachelle also if you can.

Took your advice.

Did Dusty > Heeney, and the Baldwin > Rachelle trades.

Went out for dinner. Smashed a parma. Got home. Turn on the footy.

OMFG.

Great call buttox!!!!

giphy.gif

Great call

Will do well to get 50 I think. I mentioned before their first praccy match I was keen to see how he'd go. He killed it. Mentioned I was interested in him in the pre-season team thread and was poo-pood.
Playing at the feet of those forwards in that team I reckon he will do well. Maybe not tonight though.
Watching
1648206776809.png

1648207011087.png

Have the Dusty issue.

Hold (with Rachelle as cover)

Trade to Butters which would also allow me to trade Berry to Rowell.

No trades. Or two...

View attachment 1353572

this is the sorta crazy move which could pay off massively. the 135k will do wonders in the next two weeks for rookie corrections and ill make that back in value for when gawn drops and marshall rises.
im doing this. i need the money next week to bring in stephens and rachele.

i wish i started with all the premo rookies...

In which order would people rank Xerri, Brodie, JHF? all 200k players looking to make a bit of cash. I'm sending out Gov for Heeney next week but can go early on one of those 3.
I'm leaning towards Xerri but Coleman Jones is still in the side, and I was quite uncertain with Brodies 4th quarter last week. JHF only had 13 possessions so looks like the potential for higher scoring Is there aswell

In which order would people rank Xerri, Brodie, JHF? all 200k players looking to make a bit of cash. I'm sending out Gov for Heeney next week but can go early on one of those 3.
I'm leaning towards Xerri but Coleman Jones is still in the side, and I was quite uncertain with Brodies 4th quarter last week. JHF only had 13 possessions so looks like the potential for higher scoring Is there aswell
I would watch Alex Davies at GC as well. Xerri scares me simply because we have so many talls and are SOO bad that rotating them to try and find something that works may be a thing...

JHF the 'safe' option.

I would watch Alex Davies at GC as well. Xerri scares me simply because we have so many talls and are SOO bad that rotating them to try and find something that works may be a thing...

JHF the 'safe' option.
Normally I’d agree with this but they really want to give X CBAs, and there’s not going to be more forgiving weeks than this one.

X to go over 100 this Sunday I reckon.

Normally I’d agree with this but they really want to give X CBAs, and there’s not going to be more forgiving weeks than this one.

X to go over 100 this Sunday I reckon.
Absolutely, he may well score 100 in SC and then not play the week after though... I'm not concerned overly about his scoring potential, I think he averages 80-90, but I worry he may miss weeks.

It's hard to know if he has cemented his place or they will revert to CCJ forward with Goldy back to the ruck

CCJ more likely to be dropped

About the same value as Tambling right now

McInerney out has convinced me to carry out my cunning plan.

So far I've done Curnow > Skinner.

So Charlie will now kick five tonight in all likelihood
Ouch

I wasn't going to trade this week but Dusty has to go. Who knows if he'll be out for a week, a month or for good? If I don't trade him and he's back next week I might be tempted to keep him and I don't want to risk that temptation. He simply can't be trusted to play anymore.

Want more info before deciding who his premo replacement will be so for now it will be rookie Rachele, who I took from my team last Thursday to afford Hewett. Next week that rookie correction can be completed by trading a dud rookie up to Dusty's premo replacement. Getting rid of Dusty this week also leaves an extra trade available for final corrections next week and may well save a boost being used.

JHF the 'safe' option.
I dont see why people are worried about brodie , Im thinking he will play 15+ games this year and has DP

Im looking at keeping him until the bye round then upgrade him

I wasn't going to trade this week but Dusty has to go. Who knows if he'll be out for a week, a month or for good? If I don't trade him and he's back next week I might be tempted to keep him and I don't want to risk that temptation. He simply can't be trusted to play anymore.

Want more info before deciding who his premo replacement will be so for now it will be rookie Rachele, who I took from my team last Thursday to afford Hewett. Next week that rookie correction can be completed by trading a dud rookie up to Dusty's premo replacement. Getting rid of Dusty this week also leaves an extra trade available for final corrections next week and may well save a boost being used.
Strange view and ill point out what i mean , Dusty has to go you say but then also mention who knows how long he will be out ?
Most likely he is out just 1 week or even 2 weeks . But unless more comes out and he or club mentions he is out longer i would keep him

Why cant he be trusted to play anymore ? He has hardly missed a game his career until his kidney issue and thats not a normal football injury and most likely wont happen again in 20 years

Strange view and ill point out what i mean , Dusty has to go you say but then also mention who knows how long he will be out ?
Most likely he is out just 1 week or even 2 weeks . But unless more comes out and he or club mentions he is out longer i would keep him

Why cant he be trusted to play anymore ? He has hardly missed a game his career until his kidney issue and thats not a normal football injury and most likely wont happen again in 20 years
I guess it's because the club has given us no information about what these personal issues are so we have no idea how long they will keep him out or if they of a nature which could see him being in and out of the team throughout the season. I'd like a player who's more certain to play constantly.

I dont think many clubs would say too much initially but i have Dusty in my team and im thinking he misses between 1-3 games at most
and not looking at trading him at this point. but things could change

I really like Tom Green and if he goes 120+ i may be tempted to move Dusty to get him with a view to getting Dusty back later in the year if he is good to go. But thats more Cash generation type of trade.

Currently im seeing dusty as having money in the bank on and will use when i find that house thats a bargain

Chapman to Skinner
Don’t trust those mangy WA players to stay on the park & the $$$ will help facilitate getting Cripps next week!
????
Save it for next week lol

Absolutely pointless trade

have you got butters and heeney? otherwise maybe english or jackson? or could dpp it and look around the ground for must have players.