No father/sons out of that.
But surely god invented, er created surrogacy too?
No father/sons out of that.
Hi cuzz, I'm struggling a bit financially, care to help a rellie. I'll post my bank details in private conversation. Thanks in advance bro.Well, we’re all related one way or another, if you go back far enough.
I’ll have to hit Nunez up to help you out.Hi cuzz, I'm struggling a bit financially, care to help a rellie. I'll post my bank details in private conversation. Thanks in advance bro.
Mind you people who owe you money tend to avoid you so if you lend to the right relative ... ... ...Rellies are just the worst at paying you back too.
Rellies are just the worst at paying you back too.
What some of the players said about who is going well on the training track.
I think they are just sharing the preseason love around.
Mentioned once: McCluggage, Ashcroft, Ah Chee, Prior, Joyce, McKenna, McCarthy.
Twice: Wilmot, Bailey,
Three: Sharp:
Four: Tunstall
Who's Impressing on the Track
We asked the boys who they've been impressed with in pre-season.www.lions.com.au
Sharp had 5 games last year one being a sub in round 1If Sharp's skills and size have come along as stated and he really has developed a 'burst of speed' then the sky really is the limit, or perhaps outer space even!
Sharp had 5 games last year one being a sub in round 1
He didn't really show much in those games against Port (sub), Bombers, North, Bombers again & Giants.
I think he was a bit lucky to get those games over some other VFL players.
He just turned 20 so still young.
At present i think there are quite a few others in front of him.
Still, it's good to see he has come back fit and looks like we can expect more improvement in 2023.
He was coming back last year after a pretty serious ankle injury and missing the majority of the year before from that injury.Sharp had 5 games last year one being a sub in round 1
He didn't really show much in those games against Port (sub), Bombers, North, Bombers again & Giants.
I think he was a bit lucky to get those games over some other VFL players.
He just turned 20 so still young.
At present i think there are quite a few others in front of him.
Still, it's good to see he has come back fit and looks like we can expect more improvement in 2023.
This Friday coming, yeahWilston Grange was it on Friday avo?
Mr Ripper
I remember a few years ago I watched Hawthorn play finals football where Smith and Hill who were two of the best runners in the league played on the wing. What Clarkson did was make them play deep and when the Hawks went forward they would kick the ball into the hole and either Smith or Hill would double back and out run their oponent and get the ball. This tactic was used to win the grand final. A hard running wingman can be used in different ways to assist in winning games. For me Sharp needs to find the ball more and improve his disposal I hope he can do that this year.He was coming back last year after a pretty serious ankle injury and missing the majority of the year before from that injury.
This year he should show some decent signs of improvement because he should be feeling much more confident in his body.
I agree that you would think he would be behind quite a few others for that wing role.
If a player like Ah Chee is on the fringe it's hard to see how Sharp is going to force his way in
Well I guess if he's going to be winning loose ball and impacting whilst also adding that dogged defensive pressure its going to stick out in the reserves and he'll get a go, good luck to himI am a big Ah Chee fan, but really they're different players who can both play wing. No chance Sharp has the impact up forward or down back as Cal, but no chance Cal covers the ground as well as Sharp. It really depends on the type of wing we want.
I suspect we want wings who can win contested ball and run two ways, so think Berry + McCluggage + Ashcroft + McKenna could share the wings this year.
We do tend to under use our wingers, hopefully that starts to change a bit this year.I am a big Ah Chee fan, but really they're different players who can both play wing. No chance Sharp has the impact up forward or down back as Cal, but no chance Cal covers the ground as well as Sharp. It really depends on the type of wing we want.
I suspect we want wings who can win contested ball and run two ways, so think Berry + McCluggage + Ashcroft + McKenna could share the wings this year.
Im bullish on Sharp provided he can start finding the footy - was knocked off the ball a little too easily at both levels which is understandable how young he is but combined with his running ability, there is alot of upside as he matures and if he can football reasonably well.Remember how Skinner was tearing up the pre-season? even Kane Corns said he was - then gone next season. Eli Smith was then tearing up the pre-season - gone the next season. Let's hope this is not the same.
Remember how Skinner was tearing up the pre-season? even Kane Corns said he was - then gone next season. Eli Smith was then tearing up the pre-season - gone the next season. Let's hope this is not the same.