Merrett $587 - BE 89 (next week)
Parish $557k - BE 116
Sinclair $546k BE 113
Neale $636k BE 90

Break-Evens & Upgrade Targets

1681686994824.png 1681687030522.png

1681687111050.png

Appreciate it mate, have been relatively lucky with my rookie picks this year. Had a number of s**t premos, but backing them in to turn it around.

What is Chandlers JS like? That's the only reason I'd get rid of him over Ginbey.
You can never be completely sure with Crazy Goody, but I'd say it's pretty rock solid at the moment. He's been our best small forward this year besides Pickett (so ahead of Spargo and ANB, and miles ahead of Melksham and Sparrow as a HF flanker).

Think the club likes him as he provides a genuine crumbing presence and great kicking inside 50 which allows them to play Pickett higher up the field.

How widely owned are Merrett and Green?
Prior to this week, Green at 37.9% and Merrett at 4.3%.

Currently, 5,480 teams have traded Green out, which is madness at his price point (unless you've not made single injury trade so far).

You can never be completely sure with Crazy Goody, but I'd say it's pretty rock solid at the moment. He's been our best small forward this year besides Pickett (so ahead of Spargo and ANB, and miles ahead of Melksham and Sparrow as a HF flanker).

Think the club likes him as he provides a genuine crumbing presence and great kicking inside 50 which allows them to play Pickett higher up the field.

Appreciate the insight! had just assumed he was behind Spargo/ANB and would be on the chopping block shortly, so that changes heaps. Ginbey instead of Chandler allows me to bring in Cogs without using a boost, or opens up a higher priced DEF in Lloyd/Sinclair ... tricky!

Should be able to move one of Sheez or Zieb back and give yourself more options on field, maybe soon loopholes too. With DPP, should be able to pick and choose which rookies you want on field

Parish outscores Sinclair for the rest of the season shirley?
Cheers lads plenty to think about

Appreciate the insight! had just assumed he was behind Spargo/ANB and would be on the chopping block shortly, so that changes heaps. Ginbey instead of Chandler allows me to bring in Cogs without using a boost, or opens up a higher priced DEF in Lloyd/Sinclair ... tricky!
Nice.

Nah, he's been better than Spargo this year, and they seemed to want to play them all together when Pickett was fit anyway. He's been on the list for five years now, so shouldn't need a rest either.

After much flip flopping, my pre-team trades are:

McKenzie -> Johnson
Long -> Williams
Ginbey -> Parish

I hate to see my WCE rookies go but if I don't cash in Ginbey now we're probably looking at 3 weeks at least before I'm able to and I'm sure they'll rest the poor kid at some point. Longy is a shame too but he misses a week of cash gen and probably more if the Eagles S+C team keeps up their form.

I flirted with Cogs but one ton does not a redeemed premo make. See what he does this week. Was very close to bringing in Gull or Sinclair but couldn't decide between the two and in the end my mids needed a boost more than defence. Not much cash left but oh well. Should be able to sort out enough to at least get Cogs (maybe Day) next week.

Now for the teams to release so I can smesh that undo changes button and see all this planning go to waste! Why do we do this to ourselves.

1681966743533.png

Parish outscores Sinclair for the rest of the season shirley?
I reckon it could be close.

Plenty of points to go around in this Dons side. Setters has come in, he's tackling a lot and winning contested ball.

Parish could go 120 from here, as easily as he could continue at 104.

Zerrett, Trac, Cripps, Mills, Brayshaw (if he ever finds form), Steele, would all be value pick-ups in the midfield I'd prefer over Parish.

After much flip flopping, my pre-team trades are:

McKenzie -> Johnson
Long -> Williams
Ginbey -> Parish

I hate to see my WCE rookies go but if I don't cash in Ginbey now we're probably looking at 3 weeks at least before I'm able to and I'm sure they'll rest the poor kid at some point. Longy is a shame too but he misses a week of cash gen and probably more if the Eagles S+C team keeps up their form.

I flirted with Cogs but one ton does not a redeemed premo make. See what he does this week. Was very close to bringing in Gull or Sinclair but couldn't decide between the two and in the end my mids needed a boost more than defence. Not much cash left but oh well. Should be able to sort out enough to at least get Cogs (maybe Day) next week.

Now for the teams to release so I can smesh that undo changes button and see all this planning go to waste! Why do we do this to ourselves.

View attachment 1665412
Out of interest, what do you like about Parish over other 550k-ish mids?

Need to get Daicos in.

Current backline is: Lloyd, Dawson, H Clark, Ginbey, McKenna, Wilmot (Cowan/Constable)

Tossing up between trading Ginbey or Hunter Clark... I feel like Ginbey still has some mooing to do but he'll likely miss a week / be managed, but I also really need to get rid of Clark who has been a fail POD so far.

Thoughts??

Out of interest, what do you like about Parish over other 550k-ish mids?
Which $550k-ish mids?

I don't think there's much.

I reckon there's good value for DEFs and FWDs around that price (and cheaper), but not much in the middle.

I'd take Zerrett (if he wasn't suspended) and Trac over Parish, but they're more expensive.

Prior to this week, Green at 37.9% and Merrett at 4.3%.

Currently, 5,480 teams have traded Green out, which is madness at his price point (unless you've not made single injury trade so far).
Hmm, was hoping Zerrett would be more widely owned , just from the perspective of not losing as much ground if potentially just doing two downgrades this week and a boosted double upgrade next week.
Green out seems hair trigger, doesn't it?
I suppose his value allows folks to get to an über in a paint the fence job or something.

Need to get Daicos in.

Current backline is: Lloyd, Dawson, H Clark, Ginbey, McKenna, Wilmot (Cowan/Constable)

Tossing up between trading Ginbey or Hunter Clark... I feel like Ginbey still has some mooing to do but he'll likely miss a week / be managed, but I also really need to get rid of Clark who has been a fail POD so far.

Thoughts??
Isn't Clark coming good now?

80, 101, 75 in his last 3 for a 3-rd-avg of 85.3

Missed a lot of footy, surely he'll get better as he plays more

BE of 39

Surely it's worth giving him a couple more weeks?

Which $550k-ish mids?

I don't think there's much.

I reckon there's good value for DEFs and FWDs around that price (and cheaper), but not much in the middle.

I'd take Zerrett (if he wasn't suspended) and Trac over Parish, but they're more expensive.
Quite a few mids with big BE's this week. Bound to be a couple that drop to $550k in a week or two.

Hmm, was hoping Zerrett would be more widely owned , just from the perspective of not losing as much ground if potentially just doing two downgrades this week and a boosted double upgrade next week.
Green out seems hair trigger, doesn't it?
I suppose his value allows folks to get to an über in a paint the fence job or something.
Merrett is known for being better second half of the year so that probably explains the low ownership.

Trading Green is madness.

I'm looking at bringing Sinclair in, like you say he scores better at Marvel and he should still get some stints in the midfield even with Steele returning.
I haven't got quite enough for Sinclair this week, but hopefully he might be a similar price next week given his BE is 113

Anybody just doing a double downgrade this week?
Weighing up whether to boost or not, seems like most are boosting, but that might be deceiving.
might do a double or even a triple downgrade, to hopefully give me the $$ to do a double upgrade next week

Anybody just doing a double downgrade this week?
Weighing up whether to boost or not, seems like most are boosting, but that might be deceiving.
There are 3-4 downgrade options this week
Probably only 1-2 downgrade options next week

They may not be the best looking rookie options, but not many rookies are

Double down this week, also boosting for an upgrade

next week take 1 rookie (hopefully we get 1)

It's not the worst idea imo, if you don't like the premo's available.
I'd be downgrading three bench rookies to three different bench rookies and this doesn't quite give me enough for Miller or Sinclair

might do a double or even a triple downgrade, to hopefully give me the $$ to do a double upgrade next week
I really don't like the idea of a triple down.

Is it really worth it?
Are the rookie options that good?
Do you have 3 rookies that MUST be traded out?

Seems like a waste of a boost.

Next week we should have Wagner and Seamus to pick from. It's also inevitable more will debut this week.

Is it really worth it?

Next week we should have Wagner and Seamus to pick from. It's also inevitable more will debut this week.
Cincotta looks a good chance too.
And that price is juicy
Colin Farrell Flirting GIF

I'd be downgrading three bench rookies to three different bench rookies and this doesn't quite give me enough for Miller or Sinclair
Wouldn't use a boost on a rookie personally. Save them for upgrades, or the week when you have an injury and still want to upgrade.

Need to get Daicos in.

Thoughts??

Clark 85 in his last 3, surely not that much of a fail, missed a lot of footy and has looked better each week. I’d hold personally - after round 2 was a different story

Is it really worth it?

Wouldn't use a boost on a rookie personally. Save them for upgrades, or the week when you have an injury and still want to upgrade.
I know you're right but it's a case of FOMO and knowing whichever of the three I don't pick will end up being the best one
Angry GIF

Trades 2023 Round 6 Trades