List Mgmt. 2023 Trade & List Management Thread II - Goldy&Bucket➡️✅/'24 EoFR & #44➡️Stephens&#25✅/#21&#25➡️Fisher&#17✅/'24 EoFR➡️#18✅

Hello Shinboners!

The embedded resources below are kept up to date by the trade board mods (as much as possible – we are human after all). Enjoy!

Last edited by a moderator:
Bagging Brady is the easiest indication of poster's knowledge and intelligence there is.

I think it’s fair and reasonable to bag him out he’s done terrible deals. He also has done some ok deals and the thing is I can’t think of any amazing deals.

Posting he got us pick 3 is laughable though he had nothing to do with it.

It's funny how the media works these things. Clark comes out with "West Coast will ask for 2 & 3 for Reid" based on personal opinion. Then on SEN Maher and Gaze have been talking about it based on Clark reporting "West Coast have told North Melbourne 2 & 3" so they go on for twenty minutes (with callers coming in saying stuff like "I reckon West Coast are bluffing and will draft Curtin at 1") and determine North won't do the trade but West Coast are worried about go-home factor. How does it end?

Gaze realises North could offer 2 and 15. Maher? "That's tasty!".

And another day goes by where nothing has changed and nothing has been done.
Gaze and Maher..

Jim Carrey Harry Dunne GIF by Dumb and Dumber To

I think it’s fair and reasonable to bag him out he’s done terrible deals. He also has done some ok deals and the thing is I can’t think of any amazing deals.

Posting he got us pick 3 is laughable though he had nothing to do with it.

He must've had something to do with it.. he was the one who threatened *scum and the AFL if they didn't give us Band 1 we would match..

He's a modern day Ned Kelly..

So at 5.36pm on October 10, based off what has been discussed over the past couple of weeks, would be surprised if we got Pick 1. More to do with the fact Curtin has more or less aligned to Twomey's Phantom rankings in the middle of the 10 and if that is the case then any incentive for West Coast really starts to look pretty thin.

So we go and get Pick 11 off GC, and I guess then the question is do we then go after Pick 8 from the Cats? Give them a PP to move back 3 spots? If it got us O'Sullivan I would look at it.

It's funny how the media works these things. Clark comes out with "West Coast will ask for 2 & 3 for Reid" based on personal opinion. Then on SEN Maher and Gaze have been talking about it based on Clark reporting "West Coast have told North Melbourne 2 & 3" so they go on for twenty minutes (with callers coming in saying stuff like "I reckon West Coast are bluffing and will draft Curtin at 1") and determine North won't do the trade but West Coast are worried about go-home factor. How does it end?

Gaze realises North could offer 2 and 15. Maher? "That's tasty!".

And another day goes by where nothing has changed and nothing has been done.
The mere mention of an Andy Maher quote reminds me of Flawed Genius' diatribe when Maher and Gaze interviewed Daniel Howe, which is truly hilarious.
I could write theses on why I think Andrew Maher should be wearing caution tape around himself at all times. If it's not the absurdly long-winded, stream of consciousness questioning style where he takes half the allotted interview time to ask a question ("So Daniel, you're a - and let's be honest here Keef [Gaze honks away in the background], we're all about [nervous giggling] respect on this show and the great man Daniel Howe here surely has earned that respect over a long period of time in the AFL -- Howey, you don't mind if I call you Howey mate -- Howey, you've been delisted from the Hawks and I'm sure you thought, still think, that you've got more footy in you, and we see so often these days that players are moving to their second or third club and finding success there whether that be at a, ah, ah, VFL club or a SANFL club, and so you get the opportunity to join the Kangas [Gaze mumbling "my word" to himself in the background] and so I'm just interested to hear what your thoughts are on how the Kangas will go this season, knowing what you know about the great Alistair Clarkson, the master coach, and how he brings clubs together, in the spirit of togetherness...?"), or his faux-bogan over the top Australianism to appeal to who I don't know, or his use of the phrase "great man" as punctuation, then it's his stupid halting laugh whenever he finds something mildly amusing, amongst myriad other idiosyncrasies, including his fawning sycophant behaviour at literally every guest. They could interview Pol Pot and Maher would compliment him on his efficiency in people management but take 4 years to put the question together

How in the hell has Jack Darling re-entered discussions ?

If it's only one of the picks it'll be 2 so they can better sell it from a PR point of view.

Any trade for 1 will include allowing West Coast their next choice so whether it's 2 or 3 is academic.

It depends who they want. If they are going local I have no issue however if they arent I dont think its worth it from our point of view.

A mobile, leading CHF that can lead up the wings and provide some possession retention across HF is something we have been screaming out for for 5 years. If we can jag 2-3 years out of him, this could work. Provided we have 2 other young players developing in the wings.
Darling is such a weird target.

He's 32 next year.

Whilst Taylor Walker just had a career year at 33, Darling will be cooked by the time we are finals contenders.

A mobile, leading CHF that can lead up the wings and provide some possession retention across HF is something we have been screaming out for for 5 years. If we can jag 2-3 years out of him, this could work. Provided we have 2 other young players developing in the wings.

I think the Darling option makes sense so long as we are getting some currency along with him.