Ultimate Glory 2023 Trade speculation and Shinbeggars discussion

You asleep at the keyboard?

You said West Coast only have to offer pick 44 because they can just take him in the PSD, I said Pick 44 is an empty threat due to the potential number of draftees.

So I ask again what's difference between nothing and nothing?
Nice response, champ..

I still don't understand why you felt the need to point this out to me. I said the world in which they only need to offer pick 44 is one in which the PSD exists, and where the WCE will be the beneficiaries of it. Nothing more, nothing less.

Any other points you believe you needed to address in my post are only in your head. I suggest you'd be better served having the argument about how many draftees will be taken, and the resultant worth of picks, with someone who cares.

"Wow, we didn't know about Jack wanting to come back. We have other stuff to work on so might not get to this" we proclaim right now.

Wednesday afternoon when the clock starts ticking and GC/Rich aren't accepting the deals we want: "okay well this is the final offer. If it doesn't work for you, we'll leave it at that and go discuss another deal we might be able to get done with Brisbane instead" (the deal (which is peanuts) already being pre-agreed to, obviously).

If it was all done on one day, everyone - clubs, player, agents, media, fans - would still spend the weeks leading up to that day doing exactly what they are all doing right now.
I would suggest most everything is worked out months in advance.
The 'leading the race for' garbage the media churns out is to keep us silly flogs interested in Footy for a few extra weeks.

In the good old days we found our who had been traded/drafted at the start of next season.

You asleep at the keyboard?

You said West Coast only have to offer pick 44 because they can just take him in the PSD, I said Pick 44 is an empty threat due to the potential number of draftees.

So I ask again what's difference between nothing and nothing?

So if our choice is nothing or nothing, just accept WCE offer and give the young kid some closure/certainty.

You’cpve gotta pick which hills you’re willing to die on.

This ain’t one of them.

So if our choice is nothing or nothing, just accept WCE offer and give the young kid some closure/certainty.

You’cpve gotta pick which hills you’re willing to die on.

This ain’t one of them.
Maybe they end up with some extra better pics from Norfs begging bag.
Doesn't hurt to wait and see.

If he ends up in the PSD then so be it

Nice response, champ..

I still don't understand why you felt to point this out to me. I said the world in which they only need to offer pick 44 is one in which the PSD exists, and the WCE are the beneficiaries. Nothing more, nothing less.

Any other points you believe you needed to address in my post are only in your head. I suggest you'd be better served having the argument about how many draftees will be taken, and the resultant worth of picks, with someone who cares.
Wow aren't you the most precious little condescending darling, I dream of having your maturity.

Pick 44 can be used for points for McCabe, Dear and maybe TJ. It could also be used for a player. It can also be used in other trades.

Nothing can be used for, well, nothing.

But yes - both have absolutely equal worth obviously.

Wow aren't you the most precious little condescending darling, I dream of having your maturity.

tenor.gif

(Maybe I will lurk for the next few days after all. Today has been entertaining.)

Dodoro’s attitude to trading is all one big chip-on-the-shoulder ego trip based on the fact their team has been putrid for the best part of 20 years.

The best teams don’t go Dodoro because they’re not trying to overcompensate for a lack of success on the field. “Winning trade week” is the fastest road to mediocrity, as we’ve seen with the Dodoros and Bells of this comp.
Sorry mate just trying to get my head around the comment- the best teams don’t go Dodoro because they’re not trying to overcompensate for lack of success on the field! So what your trying to say is that if a player from the Bombers wants to get traded to another club and that club is “one of the best teams” then that “best team” will simply tell the player who wants to get to them, no sorry mate but we’d have to deal with Dodoro so we’ll give it a miss.

By the way you do know Dodoro has no influence over the way the team performs year to year! He trades in players and drafts them then it’s over to the coaches. Like I said before Bombers have a very good list.

Pick 44 can be used for points for McCabe, Dear and maybe TJ. It could also be used for a player. It can also be used in other trades.

Nothing can be used for, well, nothing.

But yes - both have absolutely equal worth obviously.
Our pick in the 80's will come into the 50's, so yes they practically do. Don't be surprised if he goes through the PSD.

They don’t practically have the same value as I pointed out. Arguing that pick 44 will possibly come forward even more just diminishes your view that it is worth nothing.

It’s literally worth something to us in one form or another - it’s not worth nothing.

“Hawthorn places young indigenous man’s future in the air, over whether to receive nothing or nothing’”. More at 9pm.

On the date of the referendum, and the one year anniversary of the racism review cockup?

Os it really that hard.
We take the L and move on.

Hahaha how about explaining to me how they don’t!
By the way I never said they weren’t a s**t team just they have a good list.

It’s already been explained by another poster. I think a good swathe of Druggers’ supporters would even argue they don’t have a ‘very good’ list at present. If you want to die on this hill you’re welcome to though.

Really hope WC just take Harley.

But North will inevitably take him. AFL has been pushing this for months, this posturing is just a formality. They are in charge of operations at North. It's good for the game for Clarko to succeed.

If we can get Baz, Duursma, Massimo, McCabe, Dear and another top 20 pick, it will be a move in the right direction.

Keep an eye on Leake, Delean and Edwards as some players of interest for that additional pick.

I would suggest most everything is worked out months in advance.
The 'leading the race for' garbage the media churns out is to keep us silly flogs interested in Footy for a few extra weeks.

In the good old days we found our who had been traded/drafted at the start of next season.

Next year they need to finish the FA period before the trade period starts do the clubs know what picks in combo clubs have.

“Hawthorn places young indigenous man’s future in the air, over whether to receive nothing or nothing’”. More at 9pm.

On the date of the referendum, and the one year anniversary of the racism review cockup?

Os it really that hard.
We take the L and move on.
Young indigenous man!! So, if he were in late 20's and from a Italian/greek/Turkish/Anglo background, it wouldn't be such a problem. Ok. I've always hated Australian media's ' who would think of the children ' way of sensationalist news reporting.

You don’t think ‘Hawthorn’ and ‘Indigenous player’ isnt a flashpoint right now?