Votes: 28 23.0%
  • A big name comes out of nowhere to us and we rejoice

Votes: 11 9.0%
  • Organic Growth

Votes: 40 32.8%

McStay?? Who's been trash, Tom Mitchell has been handy but they would have got him regardless of the Grundy contract
Hill has been a good pick up for them.

Probz a wet rag to date when his ego can’t handle playing in the twos.

What did he think would happen going to Melbourne. Guys so full of hubris did he really think he would just walk in and take on gawn for #1 ruck?? Lol!

Guys a flog and cares more about the lifestyle and his hair than footy

doubt he thought he'd beat Gawn for #1 ruck spot. He would have thought he'd be good enough up forward to warrant being gawn's backup though.

I reckon he probably thought Gawn might play more forward.
He’s kicked bags before but that’s been from in the ruck.

Grundy is actually a really thoughtful guy. Had some interactions with him around my sons sport - nothing to do with AFL or Collingwood - and he went well over what I thought he should or would do. Actually apologised for not coming to the final game of their carnival (it fell on the Queens Birthday game). Genuine good bloke

Yep, he’s a ripper.

On the main board pick 4 thread, a dogs supporter came up with one i liked (i tweaked it re GC not allowed to get their pick back)..3 way with us, them and GC

GC in..Dogs F1, Pick 20, dogs 2nd and mcadam 2nd round compo
GC out - pick 4 and f3

DOGS in - pick 4(GC) pick 23 (crows)
DOGS out - pick 11, f1 and dogs 23 2nd

CROWS in - pick 11, f3 (GC)
CROWS out - Picks 20, 23 and McAdam compo pick

Leaves us with picks 9 & 11 and an extra likely good 3rd next year and we maintain our f1 and f2 in this scenario. This assumes we don't get in the frame ourselves for pick 4. But its a nice war chest

On the main board pick 4 thread, a dogs supporter came up with one i liked (i tweaked it re GC not allowed to get their pick back)..
For the love of god can someone please post this official rule.

If it is an official rule it doesnt really matter anyway..

What pick is it currently?.. 23 right?..

Well we simply trade it to whoever has pick 24 for a straight swap with a pick in the 80’s thrown in to make it legit. They aint gonna exactly say no are they..

Then give 24 to the suns instead..
Suns dont care.. they are only gonna use it to match bids and the difference in value between pick 23 and 24 is four fifths of fa…

Well we simply trade it to whoever has pick 24 for a straight swap with a pick in the 80’s thrown in to make it legit. They aint gonna exactly say no are they..

Suns dont care.. they are only gonna use it to match bids and the difference in value between pick 23 and 24 is four fifths of fa…
I just want to know!
Everyone keeps referencing and no one can point to it.

30 point difference. Equivalent to pick 71

For those posters who think Neil Craig's head coaching philosophies have permanently infected the club... He was head coach for 7.5 seasons. Hinkley is now contracted up to 13.
Powaa should have sacked Ken. His chance at a flag was 2020 and 2021 and he blew it. The. Crows are closer to a flag than them.

On the main board pick 4 thread, a dogs supporter came up with one i liked (i tweaked it re GC not allowed to get their pick back)..3 way with us, them and GC

GC in..Dogs F1, Pick 20, dogs 2nd and mcadam 2nd round compo
GC out - pick 4 and f3

DOGS in - pick 4(GC) pick 23 (crows)
DOGS out - pick 11, f1 and dogs 23 2nd

CROWS in - pick 11, f3 (GC)
CROWS out - Picks 20, 23 and McAdam compo pick

Leaves us with picks 9 & 11 and an extra likely good 3rd next year and we maintain our f1 and f2 in this scenario. This assumes we don't get in the frame ourselves for pick 4. But its a nice war chest

I like it, but Western Bulldogs don't have a second round pick this year and couldn't trade both their first and second next year.

Perhaps the McAdam trade could fix it? We trade McAdam and 23 for Melbourne's F2 and pick 24. Maybe we keep McAdam compo and the F3 out of this trade? Pick 20 and 24 for 11 still seems reasonably fair.

With the Rankine trade last year with GCS, where we gave, what looked like, every pick that the Suns wanted from us.
Does anyone else feel that part of the deal for Rankine also included us getting GCS first this year and we swap picks to meet their academy requirements this year ?
It just felt last year, we didn't push a hard bargain with Rankine on the premise that we get their first this year ?

With the Rankine trade last year with GCS, where we gave, what looked like, every pick that the Suns wanted from us.
Does anyone else feel that part of the deal for Rankine also included us getting GCS first this year and we swap picks to meet their academy requirements this year
It just felt last year, we didn't push a hard bargain with Rankine on the premise that we get their first this year ?
I would have thought it might be the opposite..they did not want or think they would lose izak..got a bit complacent and they lost him. I see them wanting to do us no favors whatsoever

Does anyone else feel that part of the deal for Rankine also included us getting GCS first this year and we swap picks to meet their academy requirements this year ?
Unfortunately we are not Geelong. Can't recall doing anything this strategic.

Don't you think the Crows gave a very good deal to GCS for Rankine ?
More than I thought we should have at the time bearing in mind the pick 7 Bowes deal we should have piggy backed onto

Regardless - I see them doing us no favors whatsoever as they were pissed we took Rankine from under their noses when they thought he was signed sealed and delivered so to speak to stay on with them

2023 Trade Time Talk - Henley Beach Café Returns