- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- Storm, Spurs, Socceroos
- #18,956
2024 Picks
2025 Picks
2025 Picks
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Straight swap for DGB still on the cards?Dogs board saying JUH is on the table .
If they're pushing him out the door, there's no chance they're getting 3 firsts.Plus they'd want 3 x firsts.
In all likelihood this was 100% correct at the time. But the situation changed as the team rapidly developed and our priorities shifted.Shame about Baz, I was convinced he was coming to us but that was early in the season when our mids weren't exactly killing it.
mmm, I think Scaife needs to drop a few kg to be more agile. Real Callow areas in the agility stakes for mine
Josh is better when he has space and the ground is open. I don’t think he will go into the middle.Don't start throwing names out there, it triggers the mindless kneejerk auto-responses from the nuffs.
I actually don't think we are short in the midfield, especially if Weds moves in there like I think he could and should now we (hopefully) get Barrass and Battle. A midfield of Nuke, Day, Worps, Nash, Weds, plus MacKenzie and Ward, C-Mac and Moorey pinch-hitting through there, etc etc, is formidable.
Of course, that's not to say if something comes up I'd say no....
I actually reckon Rayner would be excellent.
If they're pushing him out the door, there's no chance they're getting 3 firsts.
I think we already have 3 wing options at the clubIf O’Driscoll wanted out he would be a good fit on the wing opposite Massimo. He’s a WA boy though so unlikely.
Straight swap for DGB?I mean all depends on the price really.
If Dogs are shopping him around, just depends on what they want. Dogs need to probably sell one of their 3 key forwards, as they're too stacked in that area - and Darcy will be a freak going forward.
They need to invest in their backline and ageing midfield.
I think so. Both have struggled for regular games, as they play in positions where the teams are strong. O’driscoll has heaps of upside, as probably does Serong. Just can’t see Serong getting regular games again next year.
I get that impression just watching him play.Hasn't got the best associates off field. Been hanging around a boxing gym where plenty of undesirable types frequent and he legitimately has a horrible attitude/work rate.
Very good 22yo key forwards don't get shopped for no reason unfortunately.
JUH only extended for 2 years back in MayI get that impression just watching him play.
Isn't he on an 7+ year deal worth more than $10m?
Can't see him suddenly finding the motivation to change. At least not for the next 7+ years.
Nah only 2 years til '26.I get that impression just watching him play.
Can't see him suddenly finding the motivation to change. At least not for the next 7+ years.
Nah. Hope he stays at the Bees.
He's the heart and soul of that footy club. Was in tears when they won the flag today.
$8 million!Battle contracted money starts with an 8 according to Morris
Straight swap for DGB?
JUH really doesn't like it when things aren't going his way, his body language at times is frankly terrible.I get that impression just watching him play.
Got Collingwood written all over itKnow someone close to JUH, (this from a while back but) said he definitely won't be a one club player, unsure when he'll be off, unlikely this year but he'll be gone sooner or later. Sights are on a "big MCG based club" (no specific club yet obviously)
With what trade capital though?Got Collingwood written all over it
They've got time on their side. 2 years of future pick trading will be in next year.With what trade capital though?