- Mar 29, 2019
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- San Francisco 49ers, Swan Districts.
Don't forget Josh Schache for that crucial key forward depth!!We have to fit Isiah Winder in somehow!!!!
Pretty sure their old club doctor is taking them to court too very soon. Then there’s Clayton Oliver (Max Gawn wants him up in qld to keep eyes on him this off season) Petracca, Pickett wants out and the coach has a gambling problem I hear.Fair enough IMO.
Quite obviously something is terribly wrong.
Was told early this year and was just waiting for the announcement but it never came. Maybe a change of heart, but I hate to see him languishing in the wafl.I love Walters, you could argue he's a top 5 player all time for Fremantle, he's had such a sustained impaxt over his time in the league and at the club, I'd love to see him get an official retirement and farewell game, he's one of the best that we've ever had, but maybe he's decided to just do a quiet one, wants what is best for the team.
Hmm, could have had a change of mind, could easily just want one more shot at finals and greatness, maybe that's the one thing driving him to keep going.Was told early this year and was just waiting for the announcement but it never came. Maybe a change of heart, but I hate to see him languishing in the wafl.
Would be amazed if Switta is on that kind of money. A mature age recruit, small forward that was pick 73 and has kicked just 55 goals in 88 games over 7 years?That's a pretty standard salary for someone ranked around the 12-15 range in a best 22. It's about what our offer would be for Baker. Which hopefully we put in the bin if it is still on the table.
Probably thought we were a good chance at challenging and so this was one more crack. That one more crack never game so he might have reconsidered and decided to give it one last chance.Was told early this year and was just waiting for the announcement but it never came. Maybe a change of heart, but I hate to see him languishing in the wafl.
Switta signed his deal June last year. Definitely would have been some rejigging done there, with at least some knowledge of the new CBA. 600k is the new 400k.Would be amazed if Switta is on that kind of money. A mature age recruit, small forward that was pick 73 and has kicked just 55 goals in 88 games over 7 years?
Signed his last deal about 2 years ago when he was pretty unestablished and injury prone.
Never benefitted from being an overpaid former first round pick like many others either.
He would have been on minimum chips for a long time.
I agree he’s a 12-15 ranked player on the list. Dont mistake that for being the 12th or even 15th highest paid though.
Off the top of my head JOM, Aish, Brodie, would all be worse than him but earning more.
Put it this way. If we were only offering former first round pick Blake acres $350k pa in 2022, there is just no way Switta was given a $600k deal.
actually a sneaky good player when he is onView attachment 2095015
How many small forwards can freo get???
At the end of the day with Bolton and potentially Kosi..on top the development of Simpson hopefully.Probably thought we were a good chance at challenging and so this was one more crack. That one more crack never game so he might have reconsidered and decided to give it one last chance.
yeah, worst I've ever seen Rosas play hahaWas it Rosas who had a game a few weeks ago that made Freddy look like peak Greg Williams?
He probably has a very genuine reason though. If it's true that both Kozzie and his gf have family in Perth and want to start a family, you kind of have to trade him don't you? I believe Bolton's excuse of wanting to move back to WA much less.I just don't see how Dees trade Kozi though, too young to let him go under contract
I just don't see how Dees trade Kozi though, too young to let him go under contract
In this incredibly unlikely scenario, Sonny would get the first 3 rounds of next yearIn the incredibly unlikely world that we get Bolton and Pickett without losing anyone, does Walters just retire before season's start? No way he's getting ahead of any of Switta/Sturt/Freddy + Simpson will (hopefully) improve to good AFL depth and Emmett is always An Option. I don't see a world where Walters plays outside of injuries/the first 3 weeks while Kozzie is suspended. I especially don't see one where he's playing in any potential 2025 grand final side
It would definitely require Pickett really making it a thing. We can absolutely pay the overs they'd need to justify it though. Even more so if they value Murphy or SimpsonI just don't see how Dees trade Kozi though, too young to let him go under contract
Had their first baby in April.He probably has a very genuine reason though. If it's true that both Kozzie and his gf have family in Perth and want to start a family, you kind of have to trade him don't you? I believe Bolton's excuse of wanting to move back to WA much less.
Problem is Rivers has had rumours for about a year now tooAgain, feels a bit like the wheels are coming off.
Tassie coming soon. Maybe they cash in on Petracca and Pickett now, get a group together around Rivers and Windsor
It would definitely require Pickett really making it a thing. We can absolutely pay the overs they'd need to justify it though. Even more so if they value Murphy or Simpson
Shai Bolton was brushed off initially too.Where there’s smoke. Honestly, when it’s mentioned it just snowballs and gathers pace. Eventually the player makes a formal request.
I’m just hoping it’s us.
If that happens, I’m near certain we’ll be able to do it.
Player RTB said he saw as a future coach when he was asked the hypothetical questionWalters as a coach would be very good I reckon.
Yeah, it would, seems a ripper thats fully invested in the club as well but if it's needed to get it over the line...Simpson would hurt…he can be a really good winger I think