Hmm interesting. No GMan in the top 40 from PMB.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Three concussions in two seasons of under 18s footy is a massive concern. A lot of junior's are being retired from footy early these days. The step up to VFL and AFL has to be a concern. The brain does not heal like an ACL or stress fractures, unfortunately some are more susceptible to concussions and if you've had multiple before playing against men it's probably not a great sign.Geez it’d be disappointing to see Trainor go to Sydney.
I can’t for the life of me understand why he has seemingly slipped in last 2 months. Unless of course his Medicals suggested there might be some concerns with his concussion history.
I’d be more worried about Hotton’s ACL or Tauru’s back stress fractures.
ZeroWhat’s the chances Gerryn slips to our last pick? It’d be an almighty result. Even worth trading an F2 to get into the 30’s to nab him.
Finally the deadshit to replace jhf
Any idea of what range our last pick will come on at once all bids are done? Low 50’s??Zero
Nah, no idea. Just don't see him slipping further than 35-40.Any idea of what range our last pick will come on at once all bids are done? Low 50’s??
No TranorAwkward if ya got an invite and didn't even get picked over both nights...
So who are we going to knock out? To get our boy!One week to go. Exciting times.
Its started, this "its so even" isn't shared by all clubs and I believe your going to see it come draft night.
Astonishing, but we all see things differently, there are a few players that I don't rate quite as high as some, that will be the same for some of the recruiters, not long to go now, to find out. This could be the most watched draft in history.Hmm interesting. No GMan in the top 40 from PMB.
He's had 4 concussions his manager said. Would you guys be interested in picks 11 and 20 for pick 2?No Tranor
If we don't think there is much between Harry/Alix/Jobe/Jack then it could be an option. I want Kayle, followed him since early last year, hope I'm wrong but like Souup said awhile back that he would like us to pick a couple of gun smalls, I don't think we are going to do that or my favourite option; a couple of key forwards, depending who's still on the board, I see us taking a key forward, a midfielder and maybe a small forward but after getting Geordie Payne and Jacob Constanty I would be a bit surprised, we have to give these boys a chance to get to where we are happy with them, so that third position player could be anyone?What’s the chances Gerryn slips to our last pick? It’d be an almighty result. Even worth trading an F2 to get into the 30’s to nab him.
He's had 4 concussions his manager said. Would you guys be interested in picks 11 and 20 for pick 2?
Um, no. I have a very strong feeling, that something is already set up for draft night, so we shall see.He's had 4 concussions his manager said. Would you guys be interested in picks 11 and 20 for pick 2?
So who are we going to knock out? To get our boy!
There was an article a few weeks ago saying Port are keen on him as a Dixon replacement. You’d reckon they’d grab him with one of their 30’s picks. One of the so-called experts said he’d be ready to go Round 1. You’d think teams would be falling over themselves to pick a big guy who may be good enough to play straight away.Hmm interesting. No GMan in the top 40 from PMB.
You don't even have the generosity to go pick 10, mate? That's just funny.He's had 4 concussions his manager said. Would you guys be interested in picks 11 and 20 for pick 2?
With the ruling o lawyers, litigation and insurance companies.. this is what contact sport has become.Three concussions in two seasons of under 18s footy is a massive concern. A lot of junior's are being retired from footy early these days. The step up to VFL and AFL has to be a concern. The brain does not heal like an ACL or stress fractures, unfortunately some are more susceptible to concussions and if you've had multiple before playing against men it's probably not a great sign.
Lol Terrible? Daniher was/is a GUN. He missed some easy set shots here n there, went missing occasionally as all big men do, no matter how good they are and could play in multiple positions. Genuine stardaniher
Seriously no, 100% not a chanceHe's had 4 concussions his manager said. Would you guys be interested in picks 11 and 20 for pick 2?
The club recognised the issue we have, went and recruited a 400 year old washed up ducking coward to fill a missing void. It is an issue not having a second genuine tall and there is no depth in our club to cover it. So yes, it is a “desperation” as they take time to develop and our list profile needs one ASAPLarkey alone is good, our "desperation" for a fwd isn't as bad as what we all make out.
Wtf? I never heard about stress fractures. That is a worry.Geez it’d be disappointing to see Trainor go to Sydney.
I can’t for the life of me understand why he has seemingly slipped in last 2 months. Unless of course his Medicals suggested there might be some concerns with his concussion history.
I’d be more worried about Hotton’s ACL or Tauru’s back stress fractures.