Swans 1st v. Cats 3rd
Sydney-vs-Geelong.png
Match Centre:
Gates open: 11:30am AEST​
VFL first bounce: 11:35am​
Dragons on Driver 1:30pm​
As part of the celebration of the Duanwu Festival, you can catch the Jin Wu Koon Dragon & Lion Dance Troupe on Driver Avenue from 1:30pm.​
March to the Match: 2:25pm​

AFL team entry: 3:09pm​
AFL first bounce: 3:20pm​
With a big crowd expected, Red Zone and Swans Pass members be sure to arrive early to secure your seat and avoid disappointment.​

Swans Match Day Hub
AFL Match Centre

Opposition Watch - Round 13 v Geelong

7Mate @ 3:00 PM
Fox Footy Channel 504 @ 3:30 pm with Anthony Hudson, Mark Howard, Jordan Lewis, David King, Alastair Lynch & Jon Ralph

AFL Team Selections
Swans:
IN: Tom McCartin
OUT: Aaron Francis (Omitted)

Cats
IN: Mark Blicavs,Rhys Stanley,Jhye Clark
OUT: Oliver Henry (Injured),Zach Tuohy (Injured),Toby Conway (Injured)

2024 round 13 stats.jpg
Umpires
Nick Foot (2), Leigh Fisher (3), John Howorth (17), Nathan Williamson (22)​
Most Recent games @ SCG:
DateVenueHome v Away TeamsResultHigh DisposalsHigh Goals
Round 16, 30 Jun 2023SCGSydney drew with Geelong54-54N. Blakey 29-
Round 2, 25 Mar 2022SCGSydney defeats Geelong107-77C. Mills 29I. Heeney 5
Round 7, 1 May 2021SCGSydney defeats Geelong90-88C. Guthrie 30H. McLean 4
Round 19, 28 Jul 2019SCGSydney defeated by Geelong80-107T. Kelly 31T. Hawkins 5
Round 16, 5 Jul 2018SCGSydney defeated by Geelong59-71J. Lloyd 33L. Franklin 4

Dangas enjoy your first SCG game in 5 years, hopefully your wife will be a converted Swans supporter
Nool Carpenna enjoy your guest appearance at the SCG
travelislife may your 6yo daughter have the time of her life

Cheer, Cheer the Red and the White

#ProudlySydney #GoBloods #GoSwans #Bloods #SYD150
Bloods by 27 points

1711782307691.png

JJ to Holmes, Florent to keep an eye on Miers, Grundy to continue his fine form, control the pace of the game and well kick a bigger score.

View attachment 2014507
Simples.
(sorry DQ).

PS Watch for the late change for Geelong.....cos there is always a late change for Geelong.
Already was a late change for them with Parfitt on the emergencies and Mannagh taken off. But actually a best 22 change could easily happen

!! New parking option!!
Royal Randwick Racecourse Ascot St car park.
Enter the car park via Ascot St then connect with light rail services to Moore Park.
The flat rate is $10 to park and will be operating 7am-midnight.

I hope this week horse has been slowing them the Richmond loss on repeat. Don't get complacent! Just because on paper we should beat them doesn't mean we will be handed a victory.

Let's just get the job done efficiently and ruthlessly. If we get in front, don't relent and protect a lead.

I'm tipping a big game from Papley this week.

I have had a few beveraginos tonight and I think we win by 9 goals
I'm currently out and about in Vilnius (and by this, I mean sitting at a bar). Planning to sleep sometime and get up/watch from the 8:20am bounce.

33 point win, though I'll probably reverse it in the morning if there's a hangover involved.

Hmmm same confidence around here like before the Richmond game I see.

We cannot take Geelong lightly. They have the system to beat us so we really have to be at our best to win this one.

Let’s hope the bye has sorted some of the issues we had in the Bulldogs game.

Need our midfield to be firing from
The get go and need to lower the eyes against a strong defence.

Will take any sort of win

We cannot take Geelong lightly. They have the system to beat us so we really have to be at our best to win this one.

LOL “same confidence”.

How you can make any useful comparison between then and now is beyond me.

We’d played a whopping three game sample at that stage.

Richmond had played two. They’d finished 13th last season with ten wins and a draw.

We lost by less than a goal and probably would have won that one too if the game went two minutes more.

Since then we’ve put away every contender, nine of them currently among the top twelve teams on the ladder.

Not to mention half the comments on this thread are probably ironic.

We should win.

If we lose, we lose.

But if we do lose, I doubt hubris on the Big Footy Swans board will be a major factor.

Umpiring is deplorable and if its close no doubt both sets of fans will be fuming over different crap and probably both be right.

We have a chance to maximise our advantage over the comp and beat a decent side, defend home etc.

We are basically full strength, lets flog them, then the other shit doesn't matter.

The green game day tag luck to continue, Swans by 44

Taylor Adams to be in the votes

But if we do lose, I doubt hubris on the Big Footy Swans board will be a major factor.

Crazy, you don't think Hayward lines up for goal thinking of all he read here this morning?

I mean to be honest it doesn't matter what I think. We can all collectively think we're going to lose, and it won't affect the final outcome at all.

Tbh, though, I do agree, I'll take any win.

LOL “same confidence”.

How you can make any useful comparison between then and now is beyond me.

We’d played a whopping three game sample at that stage.

Richmond had played two. They’d finished 13th last season with ten wins and a draw.

We lost by less than a goal and probably would have won that one too if the game went two minutes more.

Since then we’ve put away every contender, nine of them currently among the top twelve teams on the ladder.

Not to mention half the comments on this thread are probably ironic.

We should win.

If we lose, we lose.

Fair enough. **** it then. Swans to smash these pussy campaigners by 81 today. Same as 2022 grand final