Preview 2024 Semi Final : Port v Hawks, AO 7:10pm Friday 13th Sept

Is that even Ginnivan's offical twitter (X) Account? I'm no expect and aren't on twitter, so no idea.
But from what I can tell, Ginni's profile pic has his sleep move v pies.View attachment 2106057
It was Ginnivan's reply to a Brodie Grundy instagram post. I'm not going to lose any sleep over it, just made me momentarily uneasy.

I’ve been told by a medical expert it’s the type of injury to be exceedingly sore with no improvement.. then all of a sudden it comes along quickly. There’s no need to rule somebody out just because supporters aren’t enjoying being left in the dark.
Have similar insights, which sounds like he could be done for this year. But buoyed by your news. Already mentioned this, but given i reckon we can cover him (as shown on the weekend), it's just too risky to play him in a prelim/GF if he's crunched and we lose him mid game. It would be a disaster. So while it'd be a miracle, miracles do happen, so of course it would be silly to rule him out.

IN: Jiath

OUT: Frost (Injured)

B: Hardwick, Sicily, Impey

HB: Scrimshaw, Weddle, Amon

C: Ward, Worpel, D’Ambrosio

HF: Ginnivan, Gunston, Moore

F: Watson, Chol, Dear

R: Meek, Newcombe, Nash

INT: Jiath, Maginness, Morrison, MacDonald, Breust (Sub)

EMG: Serong, Phillips, Mitchell

Me neither, I'm not to fussed. Just curious if it was Ginni's offical account or not.
It looks like ot was (followed by a lot of teammates)

Not fussed though. I mean it's a "heck mate you're a dickhead" reaction, but it's the type of reaction you have to a mate who walks into the women's restroom by mistake. You have a laugh and move on

The ground only has single seats available. SO quick question, can Hawthorn supporters purchase bulk seating when it becomes available at quarter time?

Bloody hell, Bad luck Frosty.
So happy he made it through the game though to get a taste of Finals success with us! He's a difficult one to find a like for like though, a very unique guy.
Hope recovery goes well for him.

So sad for the Frostinator

A few years ago he lined up on Charlie Dixon one week and Charlie Cameron another week. How many players in the AFL can do that??

Glad he got his flowers this season somewhat - he’s a beast and was playing lights out footy

Is it inappropriate for Ginnivan (or any player) to be public about expecting to win the game he's about to play in?

Honestly don't see the problem here. It's good natured banter.

Did Port Adelaide not already think that Jack Ginnivan thinks Hawthorn will win? Did anyone?

yeah i know, it sucks. I went to a night test at the AO and it was only XXXX Gold, which was disappointing – so we'll see.
Was that on the hill? It might be different there. I usually just drink Super Dry or a Suntory -196 at the Oval

Is it inappropriate for Ginnivan (or any player) to be public about expecting to win the game he's about to play in?

Honestly don't see the problem here. It's good natured banter.

Did Port Adelaide not already think that Jack Ginnivan thinks Hawthorn will win? Did anyone?
Simpson made a very good point - it is old teammates baiting each other. Ginni does cause a storm no matter what he does

Ginni's cheeky comment, Meek talking about the 'next 3 weeks of finals', hell there's even an uncomfortable amount of posts in this thread regarding the size of the SCG... I've seen this before with other teams but never Hawthorn, and it generally never bodes well for the club whose focus is not on what is right in front of them. Sammy had better be laying down the law to the players quick smart, coz this may not end well for us and a lot of people may be getting a rude shock come Friday night.

Supporters dreaming will have no impact on the game.
As much as the rhetoric of one week at a time I bet players from every team wonder "what if".
I'm sure they will be professional and do the work to focus on Friday.
Cuts both ways, you can't instill confidence to take one the aggressive kicks without also being confident in the process and where that might get you.

Ginni's cheeky comment, Meek talking about the 'next 3 weeks of finals', hell there's even an uncomfortable amount of posts in this thread regarding the size of the SCG... I've seen this before with other teams but never Hawthorn, and it generally never bodes well for the club whose focus is not on what is right in front of them. Sammy had better be laying down the law to the players quick smart, coz this may not end well for us and a lot of people may be getting a rude shock come Friday night.

In fairness, the only time we have been truly overawed this year (post round 8) was being jumped by Geelong. This team talks big but the foundation has been the hard work. I will be very surprised if we simply rock up expecting to win this week given the pressure we applied against the Dogs - I believe we are confident that our best can get it done.

I truly hope you are on the money here. I'd hate complacency to be our downfall.