this is shocking
gaz took me to my first time to moorabbin
holy shit
man i had a good few weekends with gazrat over that 09 10 period

sorry to go off topic all
if any one else here posts on MTS pm me up
Just go to SS ... don't worry they won't bite .... well most wont

It's under "sad news" thread

Also the Jiggster just posted a message there on the Gaz thread ... so he is still alive and jigging

get ****ed

are you kinding?

wow
this is shocking
gaz took me to my first time to moorabbin
holy shit
man i had a good few weekends with gazrat over that 09 10 period

sorry to go off topic all
if any one else here posts on MTS pm me up

Didn't know him in real life but he was a good poster back in the day. Seemed like a good guy.

What's MTS?

You’re not throwing a ‘war chest’ at a FB surely… nice player but Im not selling the farm on that sort of player. Finn Callaghan on the other hand
If SDK actually wants to come, and we can solve the Dougal replacement issue and possibly the Roma chop-out issue with one stone with a 23yo. I reckon do it.

Finn would be great, but sounds like a bit of a Josh Kelly pipedream at this point.

Dingley is a kip. I can't see the Kew set in the heartland liking the move at all. No more training sessions for little Noah Hugo and Amelia. Proximity to Springvale also a worry. Might want to schedule in some knife fighting sessions for the brat pack. And good luck to any St Kilda players skulking up the road for a purse full of silver, in the last two weeks Hawthorn have become the most hated team in the AFL. I hope you like being booed mercilessly and playing alongside a group of self-centred m1dgets with peanuts where they should have brains.

View attachment 2114613
Heartland family club haven't you heard? The spivs of the Geebung going to Dingley to raise the next flag brings a laugh every time I think of it.

If SDK actually wants to come, and we can solve the Dougal replacement issue and possibly the Roma chop-out issue with one stone with a 23yo. I reckon do it.

Finn would be great, but sounds like a bit of a Josh Kelly pipedream at this point.

You can't really chop out ruck with a KPB other than if it's a ball up in the area and someone drops back to cover your man.

I was speaking to my mate earlier who works for a company where Jake Stringer does some part-time work during the year.

All jokes aside given the recent articles about Stringer, the company my mate works for is a legit, well known company linked to the big build and metro tunnel projects here in Melbourne. At first I was surprised Stringer would be working a second job part-time in this field, however I'm aware many players have side gigs and business interests, and perhaps he's gearing up for life after footy in a few years.

Anyways, Stringer has apparently been openly telling people in the crew he works with that he won't be at the Essendon next year and will most likely end up at the Saints or if that doesn't work out then most likely end up at the Swans.

I was shocked when he told me. My mate isn't one to make up stuff, however I can't speak for his colleagues who work directly with Stringer and passed on this info.

Make of it what you will, I'm no ITK, however thought I'd share this info! Personally I hate the thought of Stringer playing for us. Culturally, his age, the stories about him and with our list profile it just doesn't make sense. Has anyone with any sort of links to the club heard anything? Anyways, I guess we'll find out for sure in the next few weeks.

Go saints

Well at least if Kingy doesn’t work out so well for us and someone else needs him for their tilt at least it’ll cost em big time.
That's not how it works nowadays. If you want to get rid of a player and their huge expensive contract, no club wants to touch them, unless you make it too cheap for them to refuse. Look at Macrae for example.

If we have had enough of Max King in 3 years and want to trade him, we're going to need to find someone willing to pay good money for a 27-yo one-position player with significant injury history and another 5 years on his contract - if he would be worth another club taking that on, then why would we want him gone in the first place?

Must be a play I'm not seeing here.

But Kennedy has been reported as telling Carlton he wants to play inside midfield.

He feels frustrated that he is being played out of position on a wing or a flank. The reason he wants a trade is to be the full time midfield bull.

We have Steele and now Macrae to fill that role. And potentially other developing lads in the team and whoever we draft.

I doubt he wants to go to another club unless they can assure him that he will play that role.
All mids rotate. Plus Steele is quite handy when he pushes forward. Pou will rotate thru the middle.

We dont need Kennedy I would much rather use that draft pick to grab another kid. Stock up on the talent from this draft...
1000%. Our midfield couldn’t get any slower … until 2025.

Thank god 5 GOPs will save us and drive us to the top 4. Also saves us from having to draft in the deepest in years with our own new recruit recruiter.

Okay hear me out. If we get Pick 8 like we’re hoping for, we trade it to a team that has two late teens picks, and then send one of them to the Dogs for Smith. Their board seems to have accepted that they won’t get a top 10 pick for him, so we could potentially offer a teen pick that’s better than what the Cats offer.

I find it strange that he hasn’t nominated Geelong yet. Maybe he’s waiting for our compensation pick to be announced?

8ECBF219-E0CD-46FD-AFF3-68F7BE45F49A.gif

I was speaking to my mate earlier who works for a company where Jake Stringer does some part-time work during the year.

All jokes aside given the recent articles about Stringer, the company my mate works for is a legit, well known company linked to the big build and metro tunnel projects here in Melbourne. At first I was surprised Stringer would be working a second job part-time in this field, however I'm aware many players have side gigs and business interests, and perhaps he's gearing up for life after footy in a few years.

Anyways, Stringer has apparently been openly telling people in the crew he works with that he won't be at the Essendon next year and will most likely end up at the Saints or if that doesn't work out then most likely end up at the Swans.

I was shocked when he told me. My mate isn't one to make up stuff, however I can't speak for his colleagues who work directly with Stringer and passed on this info.

Make of it what you will, I'm no ITK, however thought I'd share this info! Personally I hate the thought of Stringer playing for us. Culturally, his age, the stories about him and with our list profile it just doesn't make sense. Has anyone with any sort of links to the club heard anything? Anyways, I guess we'll find out for sure in the next few weeks.

Go saints
Is he still working on rail with all the bikies?

Just give the minutes to mids that might actually end up being something.

A lovely sentiment- but for what purpose?

Virtually all our best players are in their prime years right now and about to hit 30.

We end up never entering flag contention if we blindly follow an edict that says we must play 19 year old kids in the midfield because 'they might end up being something'

I don't think Henry will ever be a full-time midfielder, he's just too damaging and valuable forward of centre

He might attend 40% cbas but I'd say he'd always push forward with a half forward replacing him in stoppages (maybe a Windy-type). Similar role to Kozzy Pickett or Tom Papley
Henry is the player our mids will feed if we get a midfield decent enough to win the ball more often.

Agreed.
As is steele when he isn't being forced to be an in and under workhorse.

Berry, mcluggage, dunkley, neale is no different in balance/speed to steele, kennedy, macrae, pou in my books.

Dunkley is the defensive mid, Berry and Luggage more inside outside or outside, Neale more coalface. We probably want to think about the structures as much as the numbers. Steele is a two way mid who plays accountable. Pou and Macrae probably more one way and extractor types. Perhaps someone like Windy as a more defensive option and play one outside from high half forward.

It is great to hear the reports that Ross Lyon was angry with Josh Battle when he told him he was walking out on St Kilda.

I would like to think it was like this scene in There Will Be Blood when HW told Daniel Plainview he was walking out on him.

Dunkley is the defensive mid, Berry and Luggage more inside outside or outside, Neale more coalface. We probably want to think about the structures as much as the numbers. Steele is a two way mid who plays accountable. Pou and Macrae probably more one way and extractor types. Perhaps someone like Windy as a more defensive option and play one outside from high half forward.
I dunno about Pou. his tackle count is pretty high for a one way mid

On SM-A156E using BigFooty.com mobile app