gringo2011
Premium Platinum
Battle is nothing without Wilkie by his side. Guy is way overrated. 900k a year pfft, Wilkie should be on 2 mill if he’s on that.
Don't be surprised if he goes forward or they send Sicily forward.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Battle is nothing without Wilkie by his side. Guy is way overrated. 900k a year pfft, Wilkie should be on 2 mill if he’s on that.
I think the word was Mitchell wants Sicily forward.Don't be surprised if he goes forward or they send Sicily forward.
Cant help thinking its like a swinging pendulum, right now long contracts are all the go, it'll only take a few clubs to be paying gazillions for years, before it swings back the other way.
Just hope Saints are a team who keep it real. ( More likely the opposite in our history though).
Thank Christ it’s soccer season and there is sport in the wee hours of the morning mate.
yeah fair callBattle is nothing without Wilkie by his side. Guy is way overrated. 900k a year pfft, Wilkie should be on 2 mill if he’s on that.
Will have Barrass by his side. Battle is and will remain a very good player.Battle is nothing without Wilkie by his side. Guy is way overrated. 900k a year pfft, Wilkie should be on 2 mill if he’s on that.
The media really don't like us sticking up for ourselves. They keep proving Basset right.Sam Edmund - “There is going to be a massive sook at the saints if this isn’t band 1”
Kane - “Almost like Ross was warning the AFL with his speech. “Do the right thing AFL””
Should just know our role as a “minnow” right?The media really don't like us sticking up for ourselves. They keep proving Basset right.
Christ , no need to throw your toys out the cotYes, because you only bring in the exact type of player you lose every year.
They have Hipwood and Logan Morris coming along. They brought in Gunston for a year before he left unexpectedly and now Daniher retiring unexpectedly.
A mature 3rd tall for zero draft capital when all their picks are going to be swallowed up by Ashcroft and Marshall. Membrey playing alongside 200cm Hipwood and a young, but exciting Morris. Why wouldn't they look at him?
Oh, because he isn't the exact same forward as Daniher. You're right, I'm sorry.
This really was amazing! they basically came out and said yeah he's all good just supporting him, nothing to see here.The media literally tracks the way stories blow up and keep stoking if there is traction. The less interaction the less oxygen the fire gets.
The way Geelong gave zero shits or any energy to the story of Stengle collapsing, probably on drugs was exemplary. It was barely a ripple when most other clubs would have press conferences, make statements, have the player apologise etc. They just refused to feed the story and it got less traction than a speech at the B and F.
Sam Edmund - “There is going to be a massive sook at the saints if this isn’t band 1”
Kane - “Almost like Ross was warning the AFL with his speech. “Do the right thing AFL””
Yes.Am I correct in saying that from next year you can trade future draft picks for up to two years?
If so, and we nail this draft, then this will play a big role in our chase of Callaghan, Aleer and others that have been linked.
I wouldn’t even be surprised if we split a potential pick 8, for a later first round pick and a future first round pick, to bulk up our collateral for that assault on those targets.
Then it mainly comes down to performing on field next season and in an ‘exciting’ way, to change the narrative around our club. Otherwise it’s all for nothing and we won’t get any of these trade targets or Free Agents.
Would Melbourne even entertain that? Thier preference is to keep him.Melbourne will likely a fair chunk of Oliver's salary, don't see how Geelong fit him in otherwise.
I feel like clubs could get overly spooked by the Tassie entry. Word is that they'll get less concessions than GWS/GC and GWS and GC entered in consecutive years and basically took up three (four?) years of talent (including taking pre-draftees 12 months before they entered the comp etc). So, in theory, the impact of Tassie coming in should be less than half of the impact GWS/GC had.Yes.
But the further out the future first the less value it holds.
I also imagine a lot of clubs will want out of the first Tassie draft
They’ll still heavily impact 2 drafts and simultaneously have access to any player in that first year like the other expansion sides.I feel like clubs could get overly spooked by the Tassie entry. Word is that they'll get less concessions than GWS/GC and GWS and GC entered in consecutive years and basically took up three (four?) years of talent (including taking pre-draftees 12 months before they entered the comp etc). So, in theory, the impact of Tassie coming in should be less than half of the impact GWS/GC had.
This really was amazing! they basically came out and said yeah he's all good just supporting him, nothing to see here.
And that was it hahah no follow up from the media clowns about culture etc.... just dead air.
On CPH2145 using BigFooty.com mobile app
I’m more imagining the glamour missus got sick of it and packed upImagine getting off the the plane seeing the joint and going "why the **** am I here"
Are they special?No way is he worth a second rounder. They didn't even play him in the second half of the season. I'd happily walk away if they insist on a second round pick.