Training 2024 training updates.

Imo from the little I've seen, he's more vanilla then Elliott (or Ginni for that matter) but will be more consistent then Ginni for overall effort and consistency.

Ginni has great skills but also big deficiencies (slow, v.poor tackler). I’m expecting that Schultz is the more complete player.

He had 5 tackles yesterday v dogs.
It's something he needs to work at being consistent on of course. As many kids his age as still working on improvements.

Yes Ginnivan has a chasm between his best and worse qualities.
Schultz doesn’t he is consistent at what he provides.
Ginni for all his flaws is a match winner and game changer when “on”.

It's something he needs to work at being consistent on of course. As many kids his age as still working on improvements.

Time to let him go, Jen. 🤣

Just like your other fave, Oli Henry, Ginni is now playing for an opposition side which has enjoyed far too much success in your lifetime, so I’m hoping both have mediocre careers in teams that see little further success. Footy is a ruthless business!

Time to let him go, Jen. 🤣

Just like your other fave, Oli Henry, Ginni is now playing for an opposition side which has enjoyed far too much success in your lifetime, so I’m hoping both have mediocre careers in teams that see little further success. Footy is a ruthless business!

I wish him wish. No matter where he plays, he'll always be part of this club, and he's such a lovely kid that I'll support his career. Hopefully he can become the player we know he can be.
Just because he is gone, doesn't mean we can't have interest.

I'll likely attend some of his games as a i do as a neutral supporter.

7058f9f28866d663e8153d1cc373b28b.jpg

a9a337d9b6bca86cb04e4d360b3048b2.jpg

23bda055669d0071407084bb913c8d0d.jpg

5cb2a6d090c2dab6c398511ffc8e68e2.jpg

aaafede30079a3626264fe3c06de1ede.jpg

Thats gotta be a career high, wonder how many just ran into him with the ball, seemed to happen whenever he'd get one for us

Still looked dangerous, high footy iq, consistent game time + higher work ethic could make Jack very good

Thats gotta be a career high, wonder how many just ran into him with the ball, seemed to happen whenever he'd get one for us

Still looked dangerous, high footy iq, consistent game time + higher work ethic could make Jack very good
He will go well at the Hawks. Sorry to lose him but he would have struggled to get a game.

Might do a short summary of yesterday. I initially wasn't planning to, given it was light but here we go.

Had to wait 2 hrs until they came out. I was there at 9, thought it was strange there was nothing set out. They eventually started to set up, but it was delayed until 11:15.

Turns out it was a light skills session.Went for about 90 mins.

The whole squad was there, but only those that didn't play on wed did the whole session, the rest of them did about 20 mins and went inside.

It was also Wil Parker's first session at the club.

I'll talk about parker first. He seems to have a really long and nice kick on him. I'm not sure if he had been working on his footy since he decided to convert back to footy -- lets be honest, this did not happen overnight so he might have been preparing recently.

He did a 2km around the track, runs pretty well, but he looks much younger than 21. Looks like a young draftee. And I couldn't get it out of my head that his hairstyle, he looked like Rantall haha.

But he uses the ball well, good kick, and has a good looping handball style. He'll be able to pick the pace back up quicker than we think. But they'll ease him through it. Needs to spend some time in the gym though lol

As for the rest of the session:

McStay did a running session.

• Beggy back in training, after missing a couple sessions.
  • At the start of the session, there was an applaud, so I think that meant that Murphy was back in contact training. He did the whole session, though probably not something you can say was big on contact, so we'll see for sure tomorrow.
*Darcy Cameron was MIA

Those that didn't play on wed did a bit extra work, while there were others that did some running, and those who played all 3/4 quarters on wed were of the track.

Work was done with the shape and structure, moving the ball inside 50 to a leading forward.

I wish him wish. No matter where he plays, he'll always be part of this club, and he's such a lovely kid that I'll support his career. Hopefully he can become the player we know he can be.
Just because he is gone, doesn't mean we can't have interest.

I'll likely attend some of his games as a i do as a neutral supporter.
He wasn't such a lovely kid towards my friend who loved him, here in Tassie, fair to say, he was quite rude towards her and her child. She just wanted a photo. After hearing this, I'm glad he's gone.
BTW, I loved him too. I'm disappointed in him.

He wasn't such a lovely kid towards my friend who loved him, here in Tassie, fair to say, he was quite rude towards her and her child. She just wanted a photo. After hearing this, I'm glad he's gone.
BTW, I loved him too. I'm disappointed in him.
yeah that wasnt nice. But overall he is loves his fans. We're all human, and not perfect. Even if he has had moments thats not ideal.
He gave so much attention to the kids during last week's intraclub. Signed whatever you wanted.

yeah that wasnt nice. But overall he is loves his fans. We're all human, and not perfect. Even if he has had moments thats not ideal.
He gave so much attention to the kids during last week's intraclub. Signed whatever you wanted.
He may have been having a bad day. I'll get the full context from her later and see if anything came of it.

Unfortunately not the first or last player to brush off fans when they aren’t in the mood.

I got this from her.....
Casey asked him for a video call for her son and he was like nope and walked off and every time someone wanted a photo, he rolled his eyes.
I said, I can understand if he was at the supermarket but he was paid to be at the cup so I was annoyed and didn't get my photo done with him.

After partying a lot in my 30's and 40's, I don't socialise much nowadays, I OD'd on too many people whilst drunk

I get ya. I can’t deal with too many people these days but I was a quiet yougin. Quiet and didn’t socialise too much as it was

I was also a quiet youngin until I joined the Army and BAM! Hello extravert! I got into lots of trouble with my mouth 😬

Thanks, yet again, Jen.
Your dedication, in waiting out a long morning delay, then doing a report for a light session, is just great!
Cheers!

No worries. Tomorrow should be a bigger session