Prediction 2025 Fixture

The big bonus here is getting an away game against Norf for each of the next 3 years, regardless of where it is played. I hope the club is looking at doing a similar fixture when we travel to Victoria in playing two away games in five days and knock off the five day turnaround quota at the same time whilst reducing flying.

The big bonus here is not having to travel to Hobart. Not quite out of the woods with Launceston but 1/2 is a good start. Also one less weekend travelling.

We only normally play in Tasmania once a year anyway don’t we? So it doesn’t really change much.

The AFL can still screw us by making us play in Launceston

Where almost guaranteed that hawthorn game being down there now, so that’s why I said it hasn’t really changed much besides playing one of our “extra home game” at a average country ground in front of 5000 people.

As someone who is from the location of that average country ground, I'm ok with it

Guessing they'll rotate it and wouldn't be surprised if whichever WA club gets the SW game does a mini-camp type thing and try to run some events around it. Yeah it's not the same as playing at Optus but players could easily bring their families/etc, and the drive also doesn't involve the rigmarole of airports/etc.
I would guess we would get 2 optus games, 1 Bunbury game, as the bigger club - but either way not a big issue.

Bunbury's a nice drive - good excuse for a short road trip.
For people down Mandurah way it's not much further at all.

Bunbury game also will reduce the cries of WA teams getting unfair advantage from some Vics.

Everything about this plan is good - for WCE, Freo, North and WA tourism. + no Hobart trip.

I'm happy with that from a fixture point of view but not thrilled to see WA bailout a broke Victorian club yet again. Would rather the WA Gov start attaching some serious strings to footy funding, starting with more MCG games and trying to dislodge the grandfinal out of Melbourne.

$2M a year is the difference between North being broke and making a small profit. It pretty much replaces the tassie money straight up.

I'm happy with that from a fixture point of view but not thrilled to see WA bailout a broke Victorian club yet again. Would rather the WA Gov start attaching some serious strings to footy funding, starting with more MCG games and trying to dislodge the grandfinal out of Melbourne.

$2M a year is the difference between North being broke and making a small profit. It pretty much replaces the tassie money straight up.
Although as above I think this deal is good for everyone involved, I do agree it doesn't take away the fact their are too many teams in Victoria (and as such the comp overall), and Roos probably shouldnt be in the AFL - but for as long as they are, I'd rather they played "Home" against us in WA.

I would guess we would get 2 optus games, 1 Bunbury game, as the bigger club - but either way not a big issue.

Bunbury's a nice drive - good excuse for a short road trip.
For people down Mandurah way it's not much further at all.

Bunbury game also will reduce the cries of WA teams getting unfair advantage from some Vics.

Everything about this plan is good - for WCE, Freo, North and WA tourism. + no Hobart trip.

It’s been confirmed we are indeed getting the 2 Bunbury games so guess where not the big club anymore😂

I’d say will be still playing hawthorn in Hobart each year till the tassie team gets in.

It’s been confirmed we are indeed getting the 2 Bunbury games so guess where not the big club anymore😂

I’d say will be still playing hawthorn in Hobart each year till the tassie team gets in.
Only confirmed for next year, I think.

Honestly I think I'm more likely to go south to Bunbury game than pay for another game at Optus, at least while we're crap

Only confirmed for next year, I think.

Honestly I think I'm more likely to go south to Bunbury game than pay for another game at Optus, at least while we're crap

3 year deal so the logical way would be to alternate, I suppose if it ends up being a success and they sign an extension it wouldn’t really matter who goes first.

Sounds like we are the ones going to South. Not sure how they worked it but but seems weird. I’m sure if GC sold a game to Pies and Saints and one was at the G and the other day in the Bool, it would be the Pies playing at the G 100%.

I think it will only be us because we must be playing the Roos as a home game at Optus.

Especially because I reckon we I’ll be in the hills too for Gather Round

Prediction 2025 Fixture