PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Yeh they can get ****ed. Not going to a game at 440pm on a sundayApparently ch7 is pushing for sunday night games.
Guessing the WA teams will cop the brunt of this.
I'd be spewing if half our home games are this timeslot.
We have many more supporters outside Perth than Freo. They need the first game to sell out to build hype around the concept. West Coast can do that, no problem.Sounds like we are the ones going to South. Not sure how they worked it but but seems weird. I’m sure if GC sold a game to Pies and Saints and one was at the G and the other day in the Bool, it would be the Pies playing at the G 100%.
I think it will only be us because we must be playing the Roos as a home game at Optus.
Especially because I reckon we I’ll be in the hills too for Gather Round
My guess is the whole thing is contingent on the WA state gov giving North heaps of $$$ for one of the games to be in Bunbury.Surely we get the home game v North at Optus and the away game at Bunbury.
Leaves Anchors with the one 'away' game v North at Optus.
Ticks a lot of the fixturing boxes of playing top/ middle/ bottom teams in your group twice...
On SM-A336E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Imagine having to fly across the country twice in a year lolDoubt us or freo play them twice the next three seasons. Two games in WA against the same oppo would be overkill.
They literally said the state gov't is chipping in 600K/yr as the bunbury game ties in with their tourism funding.My guess is the whole thing is contingent on the WA state gov giving North heaps of $$$ for one of the games to be in Bunbury.
Your selling out that game no matter what.We have many more supporters outside Perth than Freo. They need the first game to sell out to build hype around the concept. West Coast can do that, no problem.
600 mill? Yeah I think you've jumped the shark there. NM hope to make 6 mill over 3 years. Even if the govt was funding it all which they aren't where is the other 594 mill going.They literally said the state gov't is chipping in 600mill as the bunbury game ties in with their tourism funding.
My cayman island account.600 mill? Yeah I think you've jumped the shark there. NM hope to make 6 mill over 3 years. Even if the govt was funding it all which they aren't where is the other 594 mill going.
594 million is King Nizzy's fee for setting this up600 mill? Yeah I think you've jumped the shark there. NM hope to make 6 mill over 3 years. Even if the govt was funding it all which they aren't where is the other 594 mill going.
My initial thought but you never know around here.My cayman island account.
Meant to say 600k
14th NovWhen do we expect the fixture to drop? Is it after the draft?
Im meh in sunday evening games, but I'm definitely not driving down to Bunbury for a game.Yeh they can get ****ed. Not going to a game at 440pm on a sunday
On SM-S916B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Why not? It's a pretty nice drive and not that far really. Good to support regional areas.Im meh in sunday evening games, but I'm definitely not driving down to Bunbury for a game.
It would be a minimum of a day trip. Can't justify allocating that much time on a weekend to watch the footy. Especially if it's an additional cost game to members.Why not? It's a pretty nice drive and not that far really. Good to support regional areas.
There goes a few K.It would be a minimum of a day trip. Can't justify allocating that much time on a weekend to watch the footy. Especially if it's an additional cost game to members.
Only way it would happen is if I make a long weekend out of it.
There's an idea, do it over the WA Day long weekend.
Going to the football game at optus is a day tripIt would be a minimum of a day trip. Can't justify allocating that much time on a weekend to watch the footy. Especially if it's an additional cost game to members.
Only way it would happen is if I make a long weekend out of it.
There's an idea, do it over the WA Day long weekend.