List Mgmt. 2025 List Management 📃

Like the sound of trying JSOS at FB for reason as indicated

Like to see both Kemp and Gov trialled as 3rd tall Fwd, Nowithstanding Moir given every chance in Med-Fwd role there.
Yep, the more we can have players adept at playing dual roles, the better we will be at matching up against the top teams.

Fit Durds is a better footballer than Young by a long way.
He can actually dispose of the ball, hit a good target & not look lost/need a week to figure what to do with the ball.

He does need to be fit to get a spot - it’s a free hit.
Seriously you cannot be serious, would love you to be demonstrate how Durdin is better than Young based on Senior level performance, Durdin has played a couple of games with us.

Fit Durds is a better footballer than Young by a long way.
He can actually dispose of the ball, hit a good target & not look lost/need a week to figure what to do with the ball.

He does need to be fit to get a spot - it’s a free hit.
Yeah been elite in the 2 games he’s played in the last 3 years at Carlton or did you mean the 22 games in 7 years on Norths list?

If the club/coaches rate Durdin, they would not have delisted him
Yeah, nah mate. The Shagpies delisted Oleg and Johnson and will pick them up as rookies. Hawks did the same with Gunston. Reckon they had to clear spots for certain targets in the draft.

Would it be not right to draft say a Markov ie a player who has a rookie promise to return to their club? Thinking of Knobel as a back up big. Could play forward too. Only young.

Yeah, nah mate. The Shagpies delisted Oleg and Johnson and will pick them up as rookies. Hawks did the same with Gunston. Reckon they had to clear spots for certain targets in the draft.
Markov and Johnson aren't injury prone

Not sure one club's strategy is similar to another. If Durdin can't stay healthy over the preseason, he should be replaced

Would it be not right to draft say a Markov ie a player who has a rookie promise to return to their club? Thinking of Knobel as a back up big. Could play forward too. Only young.
I'd prefer to take Markov or Knobel, but neither are key defenders

I agree & personally I don't think he's afl quality. Don't know why we persist with him 🤔
When we first rookied him, he came off the back from playing some consistently good footy from the SANFL, during his first few preseasons he displayed some good form and qualities playing against Harry and others in direct matchups…

Preseason form can be a good indicator sometimes for how some players can adapt and preform in positions, particularly when up against very good players, but it also not something you can actually define until the player stands up and proves himself capable…

The problem is his body is breaking down regularly at a lower level, there are players out there that have been identified from plenty of clubs over the past 6 years who have managed to be good selections to cover as depth or better quality players…

We’ve been seriously ordinary by draft or mature pickups in this position and timeframe…

List Mgmt. 2025 List Management 📃