Player Watch #3: Harry Sheezel - 23 AFL RS/NM SBM, AFLPA BYP, '24 AA squad, '24 AFLCA BYP

I reckon it was a contributing factor to the long term deal.

He knew exactly what he was doing and why.

It’s also why he should be made captain.

Watching him play and listening to him speak, I actually think the responsibility sits comfortably with him.

If we happened to get Viney over the line, I’d actually make him captain. He’s got more footy cred that the whole list put together. Sheezel would be VC and captain in waiting.

Had a few beers with George Wardlaws parents (a lot older than expected) just now at Platform 28 …
1) George’s Concussion protocol was Bs (came from the parents )
2) no way Harry plays next week
3) in dads view- need 2 tall key backs & tall forward & small forward next Season
And a small and another big bodied mid. Look a cripps game today, absolute powerhouse.

Saw the Sheeze this morning on domain road in south Yarra. Moonboot and crutches sorry to tell you all. I wear my north jacket around the tan every morning for my walk, today I decided to wear a green Nike jacket 🤦🏼‍♂️- couldn’t even go up to Sheeze and show him my Lock Screen to prove I’m north, as it’s the Warlord 😂

He was with Ryley Sanders though… 😉

Harry was live in the pregame with SEN during which one of the commentators asked him if he was chance to play next week. Post interview at ground level they watched him hobble away on his crutches and all agreed “yeah nah, no chance in hell he’ll be playing for awhile let alone next week.”

That was after Harry had said he has ligament damage (which alone can take many weeks to recover from) and the commentators surmised it had all the hallmarks of syndesmosis.

Get well H and we’ll hopefully see you early in the preseason.
Yeah no point playing him and risking extending it. He's got an important pre-season with LDU.

Saw the Sheeze this morning on domain road in south Yarra. Moonboot and crutches sorry to tell you all. I wear my north jacket around the tan every morning for my walk, today I decided to wear a green Nike jacket 🤦🏼‍♂️- couldn’t even go up to Sheeze and show him my Lock Screen to prove I’m north, as it’s the Warlord 😂

He was with Ryley Sanders though… 😉
Please tell me you gave him a piggyback to wherever he and Ryley were going just so we can preserve that very precious leg of his..

Player Watch #3: Harry Sheezel - 23 AFL RS/NM SBM, AFLPA BYP, '24 AA squad, '24 AFLCA BYP