Play Nice 47th President of the United States: Donald Trump - Part 21: Insert Title Here (suggestions welcome)

Mod Notice
* Thread monitored actively. User who drag it down will be removed

Specifically: reference to TDS (Trump Derangement Syndrome) and its counterpart 'Trumpanzee' or anything similar will no longer be allowed.

Personal attacks are also to be kept to a minimum.

Just a reminder, even if it hasn't come up for a few pages and y'all should know this stuff by now:

This thread is not about Covid, lockdowns, or vaccines. It is about Donald Trump. While Trump was in office during the pandemic and his response to Covid is relevant, there are pertinent threads for you to post your opinions on those things in.

It might also do with reminding a few that when you post on the SRP, you are responsible for backing up/verifying your claims to fact. What this means is that you will be asked time to time to support your claims with evidence, to ensure that this forum is as free of misinfomation as we can make it.

Do not post conspiracy theories on this forum. We have an entire other forum for that.

Thanks all.

As always, please submit ideas for the thread title by tagging Gethelred! We're looking for something new to match the new thread!

< - Part 20 can be found here

Last edited by a moderator:
It makes you wonder how these 'news' articles come about.

Is there a hotline to call at newscorp for when conservatives get embarrassed?

Does the newscorp work experience kid then pass your contact details around to all the other media outlets?

Imagine the outrage if he'd been booted for wearing a cap with a pride flag though?

He didn't get booted. He was simply asked to remove the hat.

After removing the hat, he ate his dinner. Then sent an email to 3AW.

The outrage is from conservatives. The same conservatives that are outraged about Grace Tame's t-shirt, on the same day.

He didn't get booted. He was simply asked to remove the hat.

After removing the hat, he ate his dinner. Then sent an email to 3AW.
Which he claims the manager asked him to do due to 'inciting political violence', after claiming he'd worn it there before with no issues.

Of course, that's just his claim, would need to see the venue's response, if there was one.

Personally, if it were my venue, I wouldn't let anyone wear any political/ideological paraphernalia.

Which he claims the manager asked him to do due to 'inciting political violence', after claiming he'd worn it there before with no issues.

Of course, that's just his claim, would need to see the venue's response, if there was one.

Personally, if it were my venue, I wouldn't let anyone wear any political/ideological paraphernalia.

He also said that he only wore it because he was having a bad hair day.

So one would assume he was having bad hair days the previous 5 times he claims he wore it there?

Dunno man. Sounds a bit fishy.

He also said that he only wore it because he was having a bad hair day.

So one would assume he was having bad hair days the previous 5 times he claims he wore it there?
Who cares about a hat?

Now if the rule was not hats in the dining area, all good.

If you're allowed hats and it doesn't have any banned insignia/vulgar language, and it's not against your dress code, he should be allowed to wear it.

Who cares about a hat?

Now if the rule was not hats in the dining area, all good.

If you're allowed hats and it doesn't have any banned insignia/vulgar language, and it's not against your dress code, he should be allowed to wear it.

The whole point of MAGA is being a helpless victim and believing that only Trump can save you.
It's not that at all, it's double-standards being applied in everyday situations that makes people gravitate toward Trump in the first place.

Your man nicked money from kids with cancer and was found liable for rape. Those aren't the sort of standards you expect from people in high office but by all means gripe about a Melbourne bogan being turfed from a pub for wearing a stupid hat.

My man?

I voted Greens last 4 elections mate.

I get that you think anyone presenting an argument not to discriminate against someone based on a hat they are wearing is ground for accusing them of blindly following that ideology but that's not how things work in the real world.

Who's making the scene, I wonder?

If people can't leave the house without getting offended by red hat then gee, they probably need professional help.

There was no scene because he removed the hat and ate his dinner.

3AW and DailyMail made a scene out of that. Other shitty media outlets followed suit.

There was no scene because he removed the hat and ate his dinner.

3AW and DailyMail made a scene out of that.

If you tell someone to remove an innocuous hat because they're 'inciting political violence', that's making a scene in my opinion.

If you tell them to remove it because it doesn't adhere to dining room dress standards, then people won't feel vilified because the rule applies to everyone.

Who's making the scene, I wonder?

If people can't leave the house without getting offended by red hat then gee, they probably need professional help.
Pub landlords can pick and choose who they serve, I told Theresa May to f*** off out my pub during the 2001 election campaign for no better reason than I didn't like Section 28 supporting Torys.

Inadvisable, now that everyone has a smartphone.

You're asking for a lot of trouble in 2025 if you try that.

If you tell someone to remove an innocuous hat because they're 'inciting political violence', that's making a scene in my opinion.

If you tell them to remove it because it doesn't adhere to dining room dress standards, then people won't feel vilified because the rule applies to everyone.

My favorite part of the story was when he asked to speak with the manager.

Asked by the manager

But some 10 minutes after sitting down at a table, Mr Notta was asked by the venue manager to remove the red Donald Trump cap – which he claims he had previously worn to the venue on five separate occasions.

Asked by the manager

But some 10 minutes after sitting down at a table, Mr Notta was asked by the venue manager to remove the red Donald Trump cap – which he claims he had previously worn to the venue on five separate occasions.

Ah, the story keeps changing.

1738091816963.png

I reckon these tabloids are taking the piss mate.

I agree. You own a private business you should be able to chose who you serve. Who you chose to exclude might make you a campaigner, but it’s your prerogative. This was the whole basis for the left outrage about the gay wedding cake in a Jewish bakery. A complete media smash up. Just like this.

Well, that's the thing, isn't it?

If you're going to complain about a gay couple being refused a cake at a private business, don't cheer someone being told to remove a hat for political reasons at a different venue(unless dress code explicitly states it and is applied to all political paraphernalia).

Conversely, if you cheer a gay couple being refused a cake at a bakery, don't get upset when someone's told their hat is unacceptable for political reasons.

Play Nice 47th President of the United States: Donald Trump - Part 21: Insert Title Here (suggestions welcome)