A Section Amateur Football (Part 2)

Some predictions gents.

At the business end of the season. Top 3 is obviously set and would think with their current form UB will take the last spot in September.

OX travelling untouched really but will face stiff opposition this week with a tough trip to a very inform SBMT.

Was Saturday just a hiccup for DeLa or are they tapering at the wrong time.

I think OX will play SBMT in the GF, you would back OX at this stage so far but would not be a suprise if SBMT peak at the right time but OX for mine.

God bye OEG and Ivanhoe

a0915.gif

Some predictions gents.

At the business end of the season. Top 3 is obviously set and would think with their current form UB will take the last spot in September.

OX travelling untouched really but will face stiff opposition this week with a tough trip to a very inform SBMT.

Was Saturday just a hiccup for DeLa or are they tapering at the wrong time.

I think OX will play SBMT in the GF, you would back OX at this stage so far but would not be a suprise if SBMT peak at the right time but OX for mine.

God bye OEG and Ivanhoe

I think from memory, UB beat De La earlier on in the year as well by only a few points.. Which may suggest that UB have De La's measure! It will take a poor performance over the next few rounds for UB not to make it through to the finanls. I would say Coll have a slim chance of making it but knowng their form over the year you are never sure what type of team is going to come out on Saturday.

I am going to make an early prediction here which may ruffle some feathers between the Dela and Bogan faithful but UB will come up against OX in the grand final.

Whats the rumour that Old Ivanhoe has given the Senior Coach his marching orders...thats Dan Winkel ex Essendon/Nth Melbourne listed player, Geelong Assistant Coach, and in his place appointed the captain and 3 injured players to take up the vacant position. Apparantly they where going to release a press report stating that he had handed in his resignation but the guy did not want any part of it. What a weak pack of dogs for taking the easy way out. Seems that too many fathers where pumping up their sons tyres and he was letting them down. Truth hurts in the football business and if you havent got the ability or courage to accept some hard ball decisions then you can always turn to Daddy to withdraw his sponsorship at the club. Good on you Dan, and also some accolades to the reserve Coach, Nick Duggan who grew some balls unlike the pathetic hieracy and handed in his resignation in support of the senior coach...I see their decision made a world of difference to the games outcome on the weekend, maybe they should buy 21 belts to hold up their pants as not only where they bent over...their pants where pulled down for the whole 4 quarters and apparantly a few supporters where finding it hard to spot some genitals. Buy the Melways boys...ya goin down...and if you don't wish to play next year, daddies ski lodge is always the alternative....or the R.M. Williams attire with MCG membership maybe a more courageous experience for the boys at Old Ivanhoe...:D

Phew!

One of the best post I have seen on BF.

Rhombus

I was at the game at Camberwell, yes, Scotch now gone for the season. Injuries are no excuse as they say, but at least it has forced the club to go young and play kids. More than half the team on the weekend were 21 or under. A reserve and U 19 Premier will probably play finals as well so some depth. Collegians seemed to have most on the park, both teams well away from the top 2 or 3 this year.

Whats the rumour that Old Ivanhoe has given the Senior Coach his marching orders......:D

You written this crap in the hope you will get someone to bite, well i'm biting.

It's not a rumour, but a fact. Three weeks late muppett.

Clearly you are either a friend of Dan or Nick's, but when you spend your life trolling the EFDL, your knowledge of the VAFA and OI is to say the least is minimal.

Losing to the top team by 80 points isn't great, but I don't hear you comment of two other teams who lost by over 100 points.

Removing a coach is never easy, but tough decisions need to be made and only time will tell whether the club made the right decision.

You show your shite qualities when start bagging the players.

Go back trolling the EDFL.

Cardio, you are showing your true lack of any class by acknowledging flogs like Otto from the EDFL.

By Max on every other day than Monday.

Peter Richter

Date/Time
Played ForOppositionNoGlsBSat 18/Apr BEAUMARISUNI BLUES24--Sat 25/Apr BEAUMARISOLD TRINITY24--Sat 2/May BEAUMARISDE LA SALLE (BLUES)24--Sat 9/May BEAUMARISOLD XAVERIANS24--Sat 16/May BEAUMARISRUPERTSWOOD241-Sat 23/May BEAUMARISOLD SCOTCH24-4Sat 30/May BEAUMARISUNI BLACKS24--Sat 13/Jun BEAUMARISMARCELLIN241-Sat 20/Jun BEAUMARISST BEDES/MENTONE TIGERS24--Sat 27/Jun BEAUMARISOLD XAVERIANS24--Sat 4/Jul BEAUMARISRUPERTSWOOD17--Sat 11/Jul BEAUMARISOLD TRINITY242-Sat 18/Jul BEAUMARISUNI BLACKS241-Sat 25/Jul BEAUMARISST BEDES/MENTONE TIGERS24--Sat 1/Aug BEAUMARISMARCELLIN24--Sat 8/Aug BEAUMARISDE LA SALLE (BLUES)23--

gday fellas/ladies.
just a big footy browser but stumbled across readytobang (what a spud..) in the u/19 premier section and you'll find mr readytobang from beaumaris is also known as pete pete richter. obviously has no problems with ego if you click on this u/19 thread http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=540893&page=30

but after a quick check up on vafa, i don't think he'd go close to making any senior team above D2 level. not exactly setting the world alight at u/19 level in a poor team that got rolled by de la by 120 points recently..

interesting 6 weeks (incl. finals) of a section to go this year. there will be a couple unforeseen twists left yet that only ammo footy can throw up. top 4 to stay as it is. not sure about finals. oi and oeg to go.

Peter Richter

Date/Time
Played ForOppositionNoGlsBSat 18/Apr BEAUMARISUNI BLUES24--Sat 25/Apr BEAUMARISOLD TRINITY24--Sat 2/May BEAUMARISDE LA SALLE (BLUES)24--Sat 9/May BEAUMARISOLD XAVERIANS24--Sat 16/May BEAUMARISRUPERTSWOOD241-Sat 23/May BEAUMARISOLD SCOTCH24-4Sat 30/May BEAUMARISUNI BLACKS24--Sat 13/Jun BEAUMARISMARCELLIN241-Sat 20/Jun BEAUMARISST BEDES/MENTONE TIGERS24--Sat 27/Jun BEAUMARISOLD XAVERIANS24--Sat 4/Jul BEAUMARISRUPERTSWOOD17--Sat 11/Jul BEAUMARISOLD TRINITY242-Sat 18/Jul BEAUMARISUNI BLACKS241-Sat 25/Jul BEAUMARISST BEDES/MENTONE TIGERS24--Sat 1/Aug BEAUMARISMARCELLIN24--Sat 8/Aug BEAUMARISDE LA SALLE (BLUES)23--

gday fellas/ladies.
just a big footy browser but stumbled across readytobang (what a spud..) in the u/19 premier section and you'll find mr readytobang from beaumaris is also known as pete pete richter. obviously has no problems with ego if you click on this u/19 thread http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=540893&page=30

but after a quick check up on vafa, i don't think he'd go close to making any senior team above D2 level. not exactly setting the world alight at u/19 level in a poor team that got rolled by de la by 120 points recently..

interesting 6 weeks (incl. finals) of a section to go this year. there will be a couple unforeseen twists left yet that only ammo footy can throw up. top 4 to stay as it is. not sure about finals. oi and oeg to go.

I suggest we no longer make mention to this Ritcher bloke - obviously not the best footballer and we won’t be seeing in A grade anytime soon as his Club seniors are still sitting in C grade.

Any news from clubs running into this week’s games? From what I was told last night there were a number of noticeable absentees from Collegians training - i blame the cold..

You written this crap in the hope you will get someone to bite, well i'm biting.

Clearly you are either a friend of Dan or Nick's, but when you spend your life trolling the EFDL, your knowledge of the VAFA and OI is to say the least is minimal.

Losing to the top team by 80 points isn't great, but I don't hear you comment of two other teams who lost by over 100 points.

Removing a coach is never easy, but tough decisions need to be made and only time will tell whether the club made the right decision.

Cardio, you are showing your true lack of any class by acknowledging flogs like Otto from the EDFL.

Fresh Fish....:D

End of the day Max, at least Otto put it out there for the general VAFA community to understand the issues, which by your statements are pretty well spot on. Good read.

cheers

End of the day Max, at least Otto put it out there for the general VAFA community to understand the issues, which by your statements are pretty well spot on. Good read.

cheers

Only truth in contained within his spewfest, is that there is a new Senior and Reserves coach at OI for the rest of 2009. The rest was utter libels crap.

Only occasionaly does fiction makes good reading ie Davinci Code

St.Bedes over OX by 3 pts: Will be a classic
DLS over Marc by 68 pts: Too talented
OI over Scotch by 7 pts: Upset of the round
UB over OE by 46 pts: Might be a lot more
Collegians over OB by 23 pts: Low scoring and boring.