BrianSpeaking
Apart from Big Juice and co of course Maxwell.[/B]
BS by name BS by nature.
Purss? Ball yes together big early call
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Apart from Big Juice and co of course Maxwell.[/B]
BS by name BS by nature.
Purss? Ball yes together big early call
Our first 2 rounds have been unacceptable. We know that and have probably expected to have copped more criticism than we actually have but I think with OE getting beaten like they did in Rd 1, got us off the hook.
On a positive note though, 10 of our 22 players that we have fielded had not yet played A Grade footy till this year. We would easily be the youngest team in the comp. Our performance against OC was better having the same amount of scoring shots. But 2x 8 minute lapses when OC were kicking with the wind cost us the game (or at least being alot closer)
We have a big test on Saturday! Old Xavs are a quality footy side and probably the benchmark for about the last 5-10 yrs! Good challenge for us!
Collegians were too classy for Old Essendon.
Our first 2 rounds have been unacceptable. We know that and have probably expected to have copped more criticism than we actually have but I think with OE getting beaten like they did in Rd 1, got us off the hook.
On a positive note though, 10 of our 22 players that we have fielded had not yet played A Grade footy till this year. We would easily be the youngest team in the comp. Our performance against OC was better having the same amount of scoring shots. But 2x 8 minute lapses when OC were kicking with the wind cost us the game (or at least being alot closer)
We have a big test on Saturday! Old Xavs are a quality footy side and probably the benchmark for about the last 5-10 yrs! Good challenge for us!
I'm sorry but saying SBMT had 3-4 is not worth putting in. I'm sure very side are missing players so please in future dont say SMBT missing 3-4 players its pathetic.
Unless those players are 3-4 of the best players in the team, like this week OS without Byrne, Brennen, Licuria, Brown, Houlihan. Still i make no complaint. Everyside has injuries its the team that can cover for them the best.
A question to any OX poster what areyour expectations this year, from I have seen there arn't many players to come back into the team that lost to De La on the weekend. And talking to a OX player things are not going that well at all down at toorak park. Some players not happy with the coach.
Your right Dan, you are being let off too easily.
St Bedes would have the youngest side in the comp, easily.
Hellier
Brown
Williams
Mavric
McConnell
Curcio
Richards
Shakib
P.Tyquin
Are all u/21, with most of those still being eligable for u/19's.
Mouritz
McGettigan
Are 21.
11/22 are 21 years of age or younger.
Collins would be in the side barring injury, hes only 20.
Their captain is about 23 yrs of age.
It shouldn't be an excuse.
I agree mate all bogans but they are looking red hot at the moment! good on the boys down at tiger land word has it brett" old man" collins has signed up to the womens football league and will return through the parkdale womens team! unfortunatly he mite be distracted easily and a few mite just appeal to him as his record shows! hopefully they go easy on him and he finds some form!Is u serious bone head.
Hellier has the body of a 35year old warfy. Most of those bogans have been working full time since they were 15.
Collins- Despite finding his hair plugs he does appears to be around mid to low 40s but I will need to check his passport. Is there a cure for osteoporosis?.
What about Porter. He looked really promising last year despite his obvious lack of polish and enormous ears.
Bonehead I have a serious question. Is he playing?
OB- will run away from marcellin at the beach
OS- with lots of injuries will still jump back into the winners
DLS- hard fought out upset, with a big day for the DLS ruckmen
COLL- bedes still a couple of weeks away
UNI- xavs to become 0-2 at toorak park
yeah sorry about that forget that tip, brain explosion was going on u19 form. bedes over collegiansstill a couple of weeks away from what?
still a couple of weeks away from what?
OB- will run away from marcellin at the beach
OS- with lots of injuries will still jump back into the winners
DLS- hard fought out upset, with a big day for the DLS ruckmen
COLL- bedes still a couple of weeks away
UNI- xavs to become 0-2 at toorak park