• Saints

Votes: 34 87.2%
  • Kangaroos

Votes: 5 12.8%

Reminder to all:
  • Visiting other team boards to troll is not tolerated (here or elsewhere)
  • Do not respond to trolls - it just makes our cleanup job harder. Report and ignore please.
  • Do not post identifiable screenshots of profiles or posts here for the sake of mockery
Cheers!

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm going to boo him*. ;)

(*not really)
I am an unabashed J Webb fan, as you peoples might have noticed, hard as a cats head, puts his body on the line to his detriment always, and has a smoking left peg, I don't condone what he did, however he is gun, and can't wait to see him back quelling oppo. forward sorties and smoking bullet passes to teammates 😊

Knowing Jimmy he’ll spend his time off going roo shooting.
That's pretty good.
He is a tough Tasmanian Hombre
, who like Tim M goes hunting,
However foxes rabbits deer and pigs fine, not Kangaroos.
I grew up hunting as well, just can't and won't kill wild life any more, call me soft, target shooting however that's heaps of fun.
My current housemate however different story and he owns a lot of guns licensed obsv. and hunts everything, keen fisherman too.
I had the pleasure of trying his venison curry from his last trip away, it was mint 😋

I grew up hunting as well, just can't and won't kill wild life any more, call me soft, target shooting however that's heaps of fun.
A lover not a fighter.

A rooter not a shooter.

That's pretty good.
My current housemate however different story and he owns a lot of guns licensed obsv. and hunts everything, keen fisherman too.
I had the pleasure of trying his venison curry from his last trip away, it was mint 😋
Never really understood how people can enjoy killing any animals. Don't get the hunting thing in this day and age. Just me I suppose. I can't even get rid of my 2 x 6 year old chooks that don't lay anymore.

I grew up in the country with lots of guns in the house, we even had one in the 4wd all the time, hunting/ shooting was a thing you did and didn't question it, I was also born in the mid 70's so it was a different time, f*ck I could have brought an SKS ( Chinese Assault rifle) through the post from Tassie when I was 16 years old , I reckon if you eat what you hunt/shoot that's fine. The only thing I shoot these days is my load😉
My Chicken Lucy lived till she was 8, she died peacefully in the backyard one night, she used to sleep with my dogs and hang out in my workshop when I was making stuff, the dogs used to snag her eggs, I could tell which one was getting most of them due to who had the shiner coat, she loved dry dog food😊
Chickens are awesome pets, did you know you can teach them to use a cat litter tray ie. house train them.

I grew up in the country with lots of guns in the house, we even had one in the 4wd all the time, hunting/ shooting was a thing you did and didn't question it, I was also born in the mid 70's so it was a different time, f*ck I could have brought an SKS ( Chinese Assault rifle) through the post from Tassie when I was 16 years old , I reckon if you eat what you hunt/shoot that's fine. The only thing I shoot these days is my load😉
My Chicken Lucy lived till she was 8, she died peacefully in the backyard one night, she used to sleep with my dogs and hang out in my workshop when I was making stuff, the dogs used to snag her eggs, I could tell which one was getting most of them due to who had the shiner coat, she loved dry dog food😊
Chickens are awesome pets, did you know you can teach them to use a cat litter tray ie. house train them.
All our chickens were fine, but we had a Bantam Rooster and he was just a right little bastard. Still had his spurs too.

I'm sure the bastard was only trying to impress the chicks.

That's pretty good.
Same. I can kill fish but I don’t even like killing squid 🦑 they have such nice eyes.

Who gets off completely blameless in all of this are the umpires. Now before I explain what Jimmy did is unforgivable and utterly stupid. But he was reacting to a full aggressive fend off to the face by Simpkin on Brad. Not called despite the umpire being in front of and near the incident. Replay it again and see where the umpire is. If the call had been made nothing happens.

Having said all of that Jimmy would have been better off starting a scuffle . Call Simpkin a few names and we all move on.

1990s reaction by Jimmy and he will cop 6 weeks at least. And I’d be happy with all the umps being dropped and Clarkson a fine of $100k. What a &$*#@ mess.

Ha, even Woods is like "yeah, I can't reconcile it twice as bad as these previous things, but then, I don't have to YOLO" card, it's not just clubs that game the system for benefit, and I'm going to stop there as the man is proficient in defamation cases.

Autopsy AAMI Community Series, 2024: St.Kilda v North Melbourne