Preview AFL 2017 - Prelim - Richmond v GWS, MCG, Sat, 4.45pm AEST

Gee whiz gunna see the biggest meltdown of all time if Richmond get knocked off.

Fair enough their fans are confident but I think a lot are truely expecting this to be an easy win to make the gf (it may well be)

Noone is expecting an easy win, most of us are nervous as hell as we are coming up against the moat talented 22 on paper in the league.

Reality is we have mostly sucked for 35 years, so who knows what happens after this. We could spend our time in the shitter mentally imploding, or enjoy the ride while it lasts. After 35/years of shit, nothing wrong enjoying a moment in the sun

Most of our supporters work and would struggle to make training, not sure of the joke here.

Whats with you guys bagging people going to training?

Heard this a few times from gws fans

Some are shift workers, some take a half day. The notion only unemployed watch training js insulting to your own fans ffs

Whats with you guys bagging people going to training?

Heard this a few times from gws fans

Some are shift workers, some take a half day. The notion only unemployed watch training js insulting to your own fans ffs
You misread
My post was merely pointing out we cant get hige crowds to training. I saw that comment made bybabtigers poster quoting a mate who said it. I give no credence to posts like that.

You misread
My post was merely pointing out we cant get hige crowds to training. I saw that comment made bybabtigers poster quoting a mate who said it. I give no credence to posts like that.

By saying your fans don't go because they have jobs, you're saying those who do go don't

That's a pretty shitty assumption to make

Amusing why? Its a good practice tool.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
I don’t care how loud you turn your music up, it won’t be as loud as Saturday night. If there’s some sort of problem with that anyway, I highly doubt you could get up to speed in a week.
But I honestly reckon the psychological factor is bigger anyway. If we have our tails up early, regardless of the score, the crowd will be going off at every GWS mistake. Can they handle the heat from the players and the crowd? Time will tell.

Amazing how you post so confidently about us then. Are you clairvoyant?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I just mean, Richmond gets next to no media coverage in Sydney. And they haven't been good for a number of years like the hawks, cats, etc, you just don't get to see their lesser lights.

I would guess the general footy fan in Melbourne knows more about the giants than the general footy fan in Sydney knows about the tigers. They have been irrelevant for years.

Richmond 5 points down, jack Riewoldt shot after the siren to win the game, the mcg would spontaneously combust.

That will be the official story...

In reality, the mass of GWS fans will conspire to burn down the ground because they can't win there and the AFL will cover up for their love child.

Considering im working i doubt it.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

I think me saying 'the mass of GWS fans' would have been sufficient clue that my tongue was firmly in my cheek with that comment.