Autopsy AFL 2020 Round 9 - Dogs v Tigers Wed July 29th 7:10pm AEST (Metricon) Match Highlights in OP

Who will win and by how much?

• Dogs by a goal or less

Votes: 5 11.9%
  • Tigers by a goal or less

Votes: 1 2.4%
  • Dogs by 7 - 20

Votes: 14 33.3%
  • Tigers by 7 - 20

Votes: 7 16.7%
  • Dogs by a lot

Votes: 10 23.8%
  • Tigers by a lot

Votes: 3 7.1%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 4.8%

Yeah fair call.
American father, (so half Asian)
Adopted by Australian family .
keep studying bud. 👍
So he was born in Asia from a fully Asian parent but I need to keep studying... when your initial racist comment implied he was only considered Asian because of fourth generation ancestry. Ok.

Why is it always Richmond fans who are so obsessed with Chris Scott and his "whinging"

FFS mate, wasn't even a whinge, just pointing out the 5 throws in a row your team disguised as handballs.
Because Chris Scott is a whinging flog?
Just like you hate Richmond we hate your coach.

Can someone please explain front on contact? If you make a clean spoil does it matter if you take out the player coming the other way?
Crozier went back early in the game and made a brave spoil and commentators were suggesting it should have been a free against..... This is after they see the replay where he clearly makes a clean spoil.

Commentators need to understand that the football public hate when they talk up great players not from your team. Especially when they do ordinary stuff

Agree, but some BF posters need to accept we are not the 'broader audience' that the media/broadcasters are, by contractual obligation, attempting the capture.

Most of us would continue to watch the footy even if the Wiggles were umpiring with Agro and Ozzie Ostrich calling the game - although some may argue that is already the case...

Well that was unexpected, normally we just can't buy a win against the dogs.

We let them do exactly what they wanted too, let them sit two blokes at the back of the stoppages all by themselves, which they used constantly, but somehow to little effect.

Can someone please explain front on contact? If you make a clean spoil does it matter if you take out the player coming the other way?
Crozier went back early in the game and made a brave spoil and commentators were suggesting it should have been a free against..... This is after they see the replay where he clearly makes a clean spoil.
They did say they were going to change the interpretation so that is a free. But like most rules this year they tend to be inconsistent in paying it

If you hit the ball clean before making contact with the player it should be fine.
Umps are leaning more and more to the favour of the player facing the ball especially if the player spoiling has their eye on them more than the ball to work out where it will land.

VicBased why don’t you say something instead of hiding behind the laugh emoji? You’re just proving that you’re terrified. It’s ok, go and hug your teddy ;)

So he was born in Asia from a fully Asian parent but I need to keep studying... when your initial racist comment implied he was only considered Asian because of fourth generation ancestry. Ok.
You stupid ignorant w***er!!
obviously a pathetic millennial...
to bring race into a joke about the obviously only “Taiwanese” player in the comp. Being called the best Asian player in the game . Pull your f’ing head in you Tool.
and please if this offends, moderators feel free to boot me out.
some people need to get a sense of humour. Stop pulling this bullshit race card. Jong is a great player. End of story.

Not sure we've watched the same game, hes been the cleanest player out there with ball in hand by a mile
Yeah upon rewatching some highlights i now agree, some very beneficial i50 entrances early on. Didn’t really pay that much attention tonight.

Autopsy AFL 2020 Round 9 - Dogs v Tigers Wed July 29th 7:10pm AEST (Metricon) Match Highlights in OP