Autopsy AFL 2023 Round 18 - Demons v Lions Fri July 14th 7:50pm AEST (MCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Demons by a goal or less

Votes: 6 8.1%
  • Lions by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.4%
  • Demons by 7 - 20

Votes: 16 21.6%
  • Lions by 7 - 20

Votes: 35 47.3%
  • Demons by a lot

Votes: 4 5.4%
  • Lions by a lot

Votes: 10 13.5%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 2.7%

I thought those first 4 goals for the Dees was exhilarating, but the last 4 were absolutely intense. Credit to the Lions for fighting back and building a pretty decent lead in the middle. Great game of footy for a neutral.

Joey and Max put on a clinic for both sides.

Gee, thought Hipwood marked that initially, love to see a replay… any chance Channel 7?
Have a fn sook mate. It's been replayed a dozen times now.

You need glasses.

That should be the end of Fagan in all seriousness

Why is he sending a forward down back with 5 mins to go

Just horrendous

And walking around the box looking nervous. Probably none of the players saw it on the screen but it was a massive fail and not a great sign of leadership.

You might see a coach do it with ten second left but not five minutes.

Good win

Apparently Dees finished

Beat the Pies & Lions. And lost to Port by 4 points.

Premiership still goes through us.....

Oliver best mid in the league and Fritsch one of the best forwards still to come back into this team too!

Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk

And walking around the box looking nervous. Probably none of the players saw it on the screen but it was a massive fail and not a great sign of leadership.

You might see a coach do it with ten second left but not five minutes.
When the commentators said "He can't stand to watch" I said well he bloody should, there's still a game to coach lol.

To win games like that you need to kick goals. Going defensive like BNE is just handing the opposition a chance.

it’s just good to see all of the Melbourne supporters who were here in Q1 but disappeared for Q2-4 back and celebrating the good win! Welcome back!

It wasn’t even just that he moved a player back too early, Fagan looked visibly rattled pacing around the coaches box in the final minutes (not for the first time either). Surely your leaders should be trying to keep an air of calm and a cool head in a crisis.
Lost his stat sheet in fairness. Hopefully they find it so he’s prepared for the post game excuses

it’s just good to see all of the Melbourne supporters who were here in Q1 but disappeared for Q2-4 back and celebrating the good win! Welcome back!
Wah, wah, wah

Sent from my SM-S908E using Tapatalk

melbourne football club wink GIF by Melbournefc
3 Votes M.Gawn.

Autopsy AFL 2023 Round 18 - Demons v Lions Fri July 14th 7:50pm AEST (MCG)