Not sure Curnow can get any less than he's been getting since round 6.I reckon those cheapie umpire gifts for Curnow and Mackay dry up a bit come finals. I'd be worried if I were a Blue.
Zoning out.How many uncontested marks for the Cats?
Why didn't the Pies react? Were they zoning off all night or something?
Make you feel a little better after last years grandfinal?Looking like the Lachie Schultz trade is going to wash up around pick 7 or 8, plus pick 34.
Oof, and with a list dying for a rebuild which is now going to coincide with the compromised Tassie draft/trade years.
Looks like STAND footy is Collingwood's kryptonite
Just chip the ball around
Surely any team that is capable of it (Richmond wont be able to), will play keepings-off from the Pies for the rest of the year.
Chaos footy can't beat possession footy in the STAND era, I reckon
Poor game imo. Started off well but neither side showed much offensively imo.
The final score looks good but it’s skewed by the start. From halfway through the first quarter it was 126 points for 3.5 quarters of footy on a big ground with no excuses.
My team aren’t great, so it’s not a good footy watching year for me. But as a neutral neither of these teams are any good either. They’re making up the numbers in September.
I think the Cats strategy was working most of the night, denying Pies their game enough, and capitalising on i50. In the end Collingwood looked impotent.Poor game imo. Started off well but neither side showed much offensively imo.
The final score looks good but it’s skewed by the start. From halfway through the first quarter it was 126 points for 3.5 quarters of footy on a big ground with no excuses.
My team aren’t great, so it’s not a good footy watching year for me. But as a neutral neither of these teams are any good either. They’re making up the numbers in September.
Thank you pies, and thank you Geelong.Looking like the Lachie Schultz trade is going to wash up around pick 7 or 8, plus pick 34.
Oof, and with a list dying for a rebuild which is now going to coincide with the compromised Tassie draft/trade years.
Didn't hit the points total in your multi?
Lawson Humphries for pick 63.
Thank you pies, and thank you Geelong.
Next up - hawks to be humiliated tomorrow, then bounce back breathing fire for a BIG win next weekend. Come on pick 6!
(And then suns to do port and get us on our way to their pick 9 or 10)
Journo asking McRae about the Stengle non-HTB. Would be nice if he knew the rules because there was no tackle there.
I think the Cats strategy was working most of the night, denying Pies their game enough, and capitalising on i50. In the end Collingwood looked impotent.
Well you'd be wrongIs there a by-law which prevents any Geelong player from being removed from a game due to a head knock? I swear they never even get taken for a concussion assessment.