O
Old Spice
Tigers hitting the midfield contest at massive velocity at the minute. Dedildo is an issue, very fit.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/2013-04-16/mcraes-vfl-review
VFL review now up
Seedsman in for russell or BENNY J
Krak or dids in for Sinclair
Witts excellent as well
Toovey, Reid and Brown should take the talls, Shaw, Russell, Johnson and Clarke the smalls.
Swan, Pendles, Thomas, Blair and Sidbottom should hold thier own in the middle.
Cloke and Elliot need some help kicking a winning score.
I would drop Sinclair and Frost.
I would bring in Didak and Krak.
Play Krak as the sub and give Faz a full game.
then you could line up like this:
FB: Toovey Brown Russell
HB: Clarke Reid Shaw
C: Thomas Swan O'Brien
HF: Dwyer Lynch Didak
FF: Elliot Cloke Fasolo
R: Hudson Blair Pendles
INT:
Johnson
Sidebottom
Goldsack
SUB:
Krakouer
Shaw, Brown, Reid and Toovey can all defend.
Russell, Clarke, Shaw, Reid and to a lesser extent Johnno can all kick.
Thomas, Swan and O'Brien can all run.
All the forwards are a scoreboard threat.
the bench has a defensive rotation in Johnno.
a midfield rotation in Rusty.
and a forward rotation in Goldy.
Also a fair bit of flexibility in that Golday can pinch hit as a tall defender, Rusty can crumb, and Johnno can run a wing if necessary.
Seedsman, Oxley and Witts should be the emergencies since they tore it up at VFL.
If Pendles and Reid aren't right, rest them, bring in Frost and Josh Thomas. Too early in the year to be risking our stars.
Same shit every year mate, they talk themselves up as the real deal. It's quite humorous.
Do you guys have a new Tambling? Or a Raines that just does donuts?i think you'll find the media do a much better job of that than the actual supporters
i think you'll find the media do a much better job of that than the actual supporters
It wasn't so much his performance as the team's that I was worried about. I believe we really need a dangerous crumber in the 50 and he can play that role. If he is in there say 70 percent of the time and midfield for the rest I think our forward line would really benefit, we have enough mids on our list to compensate. Sidebottom and Elliot yapping at everyone's feet would be dangerous.I'm not sure we should be playing Sidebottom as a forward pocket. You are right, he is a competent crumbier, but he hasn't played the majority of a match up forward for a few seasons. He has had a great start to the season, so I don't think we need to overreact to a poor performance, especially when we had so many other poor performers. Having watched his game yesterday from the stands, he was often found out of position and didn't appear to be overly urgent in his defensive pressure. In saying so, I would expect him to come out and play a blinder against the Tigers, from the midfield. Get on him for first goal!
Yep, when you have KB in your corner the supporters don't really have to say too much.i think you'll find the media do a much better job of that than the actual supporters
Do you guys have a new Tambling? Or a Raines that just does donuts?
That could help us.
It's good for footy IMO, TBH i couldn't believe the lack of hype before the Collingwood-Hawks game, was very strange, was almost like both clubs supporters suddenly had a dose of respect for one another, give me the banter any day!!!
Reckon Morris will go to him and he hasnt given any of his opponents space so far this year so i would expect no less from himinteresting to see if tigers give Elliot some space, give him space, he'll cut you up.
Yep, when you have KB in your corner the supporters don't really have to say too much.
It is good for the AFL to have a strong Richmond though, I've always said your fans are as close to ours in terms of passion than anyone else in the AFL, we just haven't had a chance to see the Tiger Army in full roar much lately.
Hopefully we break 80K on Saturday, and judging by each clubs first three games this might be a close game.
that will be a very interesting battle, I rate morris highly, but Elliot is in blistering form.Reckon Morris will go to him and he hasnt given any of his opponents space so far this year so i would expect no less from him
nothing will give me greater pleasure than to see Eddie crying after the game
It wasn't so much his performance as the team's that I was worried about. I believe we really need a dangerous crumber in the 50 and he can play that role. If he is in there say 70 percent of the time and midfield for the rest I think our forward line would really benefit, we have enough mids on our list to compensate. Sidebottom and Elliot yapping at everyone's feet would be dangerous.