Review Autopsy vs Adelaide

Read my post again and you'll see what I'm fine with. As long as the players can't hear it who cares, let people let off a bit of steam. That's part of the reason people used to go.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk
Yep I read it fine the first time. Still disagree. The mark of a man is not how they act when people are watching but instead how they act when they think they are alone. We should be better. Also catharsis has no scientific basis and has been shown to even increase a person's aggressiveness in response to adversity.
Hopefully you don't have a VitalDread (Markovic's dad) experience one day.

Okay now the big annoyance I have. Our supporters can **** off. Grow the **** up and stop being the self-pitying, delusional, entitled, loud-mouthed, sad-sack, pack of children you are acting like. I had an older bloke tell me in no uncertain terms that at three quarter time we'd lose by ten goals, he then proceeded to tell me we wouldn't win another game this year and dismissed me as dreaming when I suggested we weren't out of this game yet, then he barely raised a yelp or cracked a smile when we hit the front late in the quarter. Just because you have a membership does not give you the right to abuse our own players. Just because you gave fifty cents in 89 doesn't give you the right to denigrate our coach or boo a well-performing Shaun Higgins. I can barely ******* hear you when we are going well, so don't all of a sudden find a bloody voice when we aren't. You are softer than anything the players put up today! You are what is mediocre about this club! You disgust me! Learn how to ******* support or find a new club!

Great post mate.

I cannot believe some of the shit on here, even more so than at the games.

One loser was even saying how he is so proud not to be a member... but devotes his time to post on a WB forum!

A lot of keyboard warriors.

Great post mate.

I cannot believe some of the shit on here, even more so than at the games.

One loser was even saying how he is so proud not to be a member... but devotes his time to post on a WB forum!

A lot of keyboard warriors.
Thanks Josh. It is disappointing. Maybe I'm a little too old school on the whole respect ideal and I get hung up on it a bit.
But we all make fun of Richmond for doing it and I don't know it embarrasses me a little that I'm lumped in with those sorts of people. Glad I'm not alone.

I found it embarrassing seeing Jones look up at the crowd briefly while they booed him knowing I'm a part of that from his perspective.
Fired off a comment in their direction on how disgusted I was at the behaviour and got nothing but dirty looks and muttering back.

I've put forth why it disappointed me, but I'm just still in disbelief that people can't just swear a couple of times and get on with the game instead of targeting one player who was burned while others were just as if not more insipid. I'd like to think we're better than that but some of us just aren't. The worst thing was that it wasn't just one or two clowns like it usually is, it was 20+ people.

I found it embarrassing seeing Jones look up at the crowd briefly while they booed him knowing I'm a part of that from his perspective.
Fired off a comment in their direction on how disgusted I was at the behaviour and got nothing but dirty looks and muttering back.

I've put forth why it disappointed me, but I'm just still in disbelief that people can't just swear a couple of times and get on with the game instead of targeting one player who was burned while others were just as if not more insipid. I'd like to think we're better than that but some of us just aren't. The worst thing was that it wasn't just one or two clowns like it usually is, it was 20+ people.

I have no problem with constructive criticism of players. Hell I'm fine with someone saying a player will never make it or letting off a few expletives when a player stuffs up. It's when shit gets personal or over the top and continuous.
It happens too often on here and near where I sit. What's worse is that there are kids around and believe me I'm no Maud Flanders but it makes me ill that they're being given such poor behaviour to model oftentimes by their own parents.

I prefer to have a go at the team effort or explain what was wrong with a player's performance, or even in the heat of the moment a couple of "You needed to ****ing kick that Jake", or "Lead at the bloody ball Liam", "Stick with the prick Lin". Still yelled at full voice and let off as much steam as the abusive stuff. Then leave it at that, hate boos and bronx cheers for anyone but mercenary players and umpires.

I'm just happy that in Round 8 I will be celebrating a win for my team.;)
If you wanted to divide your allegiances you could've picked a better team than Melbourne :p

Gotta hate days like today.

When we run we look pretty good. Then we stop running, teams press up, individuals drop their bundle and the team drops a whole quarter. WTF Macca.

Jones lacks composure at the best of times, why experiment with him when the games is on the line? Don't mind it in theory, but golly, how about some awareness of the moment? Actually thought the back-line did alright, if only the midfield had held up their end. We're getting smashed at center clearances. General depth a real worry. Teams look to have figured out Libba and Macrea, who else is really coming through? Huge bracket of middle of the road players, few of which are making any kind of progress.

Only minor positive is that they keep giving themselves a chance to win it. But shit, if you constantly can't executive when the times comes then you should be doing something else. Players, coach and board.

Lets say we had picked Fletcher Roberts
Lets say he was being beaten by pods or lynch or whoever
Lets say we have to still move Jones back
Lets say we move Fletcher forward
Lets say Fletcher snags a couple and we win
Lets say he does not and we lose

Win or lose,Fletch gets a game under his belt and we find out a little about him and coaches don't look silly.
Or we play Austin or Redpath either way we learn something and maybe find something.

Sadly our coaches have become afflicted by certain delusions. A few weeks back they fancied Wood a key defender and had him matching up with Cox. They still fancy that Young is a key defender. They fancy Crameri and Stringer are key position players too. Reality is proving week after week that they aren't.

I am very confident this delusional fever will pass and our coaching panel will return to their senses very soon.

Bloody disaster haha.

We are really struggling without our main KPD's.

Not sure what to take out of that game other than Jones should never play in defence.

Gotta hate days like today.

When we run we look pretty good. Then we stop running, teams press up, individuals drop their bundle and the team drops a whole quarter. WTF Macca.

Jones lacks composure at the best of times, why experiment with him when the games is on the line? Don't mind it in theory, but golly, how about some awareness of the moment? Actually thought the back-line did alright, if only the midfield had held up their end. We're getting smashed at center clearances. General depth a real worry. Teams look to have figured out Libba and Macrea, who else is really coming through? Huge bracket of middle of the road players, few of which are making any kind of progress.

Only minor positive is that they keep giving themselves a chance to win it. But shit, if you constantly can't executive when the times comes then you should be doing something else. Players, coach and board.

Week in, week out. Forget everything else, two talls short etc, this is where we are being found out. Why is our midfield getting massacred? These are the same guys that were monstering teams last year! The same area that has had the bulk of development and drafting poured into it! This was supposed to be our strength! All we hear is whispers about Griffs back, Minnos back...if these guys are injured, if Libba is struggling with being tagged, rest them up/send them back to the 2s and bring in our enormous midfield depth, right? Right?

Just know if the Doggies lose I'm going to call you a Nathan Brownesque traitor.

And I'll be calling you a Western Suburbs druggie whose team will never win another Grand Final and should merge with Norf.:p (This is fun!)

Sorry guys, I like positivity, but there are ways to spin any result, and I'm just not buying them the last couple of weeks:

1. We played good footy for a half - don't care. The game goes for 4 quarters and all teams in all games will play well for patches here and there. Adelaide can just as easily say "if we can just fix up our starts, we win by 5 goals".

2. With roughy and Morris we win - all teams have injuries and our injury list is lighter than most teams. Throw tex walker, Richard douglas, van berlo, rutten and crouch back into their team and they probably win by 10 goals.

Bottom line is that Adelaide and Carlton are middling teams that we need to get past if we're to progress at all. We've played them both at home in the last 2 weeks and seriously fluffed them both. Not acceptable and very disappointing.

have calmed down a fair bit.

Still love ya Jonesy just play well next week PLEASE.

positives for mine:
- thought Talia was pretty good.
- Stringer actually looked like an afl player i noticed. thought his defence wasn't even that bad Macca was just hell bent on trying something new.
- Macrae and Stevens are getting better every week
- crazy crazy pressure we put on when we turned it on. Obviously gets pretty exhausting though.
- Minson may be finding some form

Okay mate whatever.
So booing Jones is okay?o_O
No i never said it would be ok to boo Jones, i said i could understand if people in your area booed him with the game on the line.

What also interests me on this board is that no one is allowed to be critical on the player the coaching staff or the board...as I said we've payed the membership and people jump up and down we can say what we like but I am asking all the good people of the Western Bulldogs Big footy forum could someone

PLEASE DEFINE OUR GAME PLAN????? What exactly is it???????

Apparently after the game and at 3 quarter time Macca was abused by supporters is this correct?

Had left the players race five mins before the end of the game to go to the social Club so I couldn't tell you what happened there after the game. If he got heckled at three quarter time it's in a different area.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk

The good

1. The first 45 mins of the game, we got the balance right between attack and defense.
2. The effort was there for most of the game. We could easily have been smashed once the we stopped taking on the game....but we stuck at it.

The Bad

1. Once Adelaide came, we went into our shells
2. Once again the team selection left us with issues, once Adelaide got good ball forward we were exposed again. No fault of the fellas who had big jobs and with 2 keys backs out of course we are undermanned, but I just wanted another tall defender in this week.

The Ugly

1. Once the panic set in, once we stopped taking the game on, we started to make really poor decisions and our use was almost comical at times and by some of our best players.
2. We lost a game we could have won. We are good enough, we just don't believe in ourselves.

Do feel angry punk....well do ya?

The good

1. The first 45 mins of the game, we got the balance right between attack and defense.

I would say we were well and truly on the back foot way before the 45min mark of the game. Once we got four goals to zip up (14 mins in) Adelaide went man on man and full credit to their coaching staff because after that point in time I don't think we ever looked like winners.

Absolutely correct , the rot started to set in at the 15 min mark of the first quarter. We just could not get our hands on the ball and quite frankly lucky to be in front at quarter time.