Recommitted Ben King [contracted and staying at Gold Coast]

Putting out a hypothetical, but assuming you are the Suns list manager accept to trade Ben King to St Kilda next year?

From a Saints POV, Marshall, King, Clark, Howard, Wilke, Steele, Sharman are off limits.

And lets go for 2 9th place finishes so picks between 9-12 for 22 and 23 drafts.

What deal might be acceptable?
Sharman had a good 3 games. Putting him in the 'off limits' Category with our genuine best players is a bit ridiculous.

If Gold Coast rang up and said they wanted Sharman in the deal, he would be put straight on the next plane.

Sharman had a good 3 games. Putting him in the 'off limits' Category with our genuine best players is a bit ridiculous.

If Gold Coast rang up and said they wanted Sharman in the deal, he would be put straight on the next plane.
I personally feel that Sharman has "it"

He just knows how to be a forward at AFL level compared to someone like Battle

Full Bias I admit

Putting out a hypothetical, but assuming you are the Suns list manager accept to trade Ben King to St Kilda next year?

From a Saints POV, Marshall, King, Clark, Howard, Wilke, Steele, Sharman are off limits.

And lets go for 2 9th place finishes so picks between 9-12 for 22 and 23 drafts.

Didn't Geelong do 3 first rounders for Cameron?

Cry me a River Justin Timberlake. How about the AFL take away all their coffers from the saints and see how long they would have lasted. You have won 1 flag in your existence, you should not be throwing stones.

You understand it's the AFL, the whole point of the draft is to pick the best player in the country, not just Qld players???

Let me guess on the saints thread, you sit there spruiking that the king's went for the saints as kids, like it means anything now???

Let's hope for the good of footy he stays at gold coast, with Anderson and Rowell. Just maybe your beloved saints will sell the farm, so 12,000 can turn up at marvel and watch the king twins.
12000 lol,if we're up and running I'd back us to pull a bigger crowd than you blokes..... ps maybe you should have left danger at the crows and not sent the army up to pull boak out of port.......

King is younger than Cameron, which was 3 first rounders, but sun's don't need picks, it's consecutive first picks, plus membrey and Jones
For the bombers it's the same plus Shiel and heppell

King is younger than Cameron, which was 3 first rounders, but sun's don't need picks, it's consecutive first picks, plus membrey and Jones
For the bombers it's the same plus Shiel and heppell
How many times do we have to go over this. Jeremy Cameron wasn’t 3 first rounders. There were other picks sent back, and so in balance his pick value in points was 2062. PICK 4

Cameron was 27, king will be 23, any club will need to move earth to get him
My point was that people try to misrepresent how much other trades were done for. "Three first rounders" makes people think of quite high picks, not those around what were traded in deals like the Cameron deal.

Picks 1 and 52 are worth more than picks 13, 15 and 20 together.

How many times do we have to go over this. Jeremy Cameron wasn’t 3 first rounders. There were other picks sent back, and so in balance his pick value in points was 2062. PICK 4

Amazing how many people ignore the details of the trade.

I'd think King would be in the vicinity of 2 x Top-10 selections territory, or > Pick 1 worth of value.

Given GCS don't desperately need picks, it would mean sending a Best-22 player across along with draft collateral is my guess.

My point was that people try to misrepresent how much other trades were done for. "Three first rounders" makes people think of quite high picks, not those around what were traded in deals like the Cameron deal.

Picks 1 and 52 are worth more than picks 13, 15 and 20 together.

Worth more in points anyway.

I think it's in Judd ball park for picks and player

Amazing how many people ignore the details of the trade.

I'd think King would be in the vicinity of 2 x Top-10 selections territory, or > Pick 1 worth of value.

Given GCS don't desperately need picks, it would mean sending a Best-22 player across along with draft collateral is my guess.

So get the three first rounders and then try swapping them for pick 4 and tell the GCS (and the rest of the AFL) that that's all you reckon Ben King's worth. Your argument doesn't fly mate sorry. He's worth 3 prime first round picks AND players.

Where exactly did I say what I think Ben’s worth is? I’m saying there’s a shit load of difference between a bundle picks 1, 2 and 3 compared to picks 16, 17 and 18. If all it takes is “three first rounders” then by all means let’s use the latter of the two scenarios.

Can both kings fit in one forward line?

Ben should never even consider playing key back. Would be such a waste of talent.
Can’t see them functioning together in the same forward line, Saints can’t afford him surely without having a Pies style fire sale.
Either stays or ends up at a club screaming for a key forward.

Look ...it's simple ...we just get the two Kings at any cost ... maybe they wont fire in the first year together but then all we have to do is build and recruit a midfield who can kick it to them ... Simples !!!

Recommitted Ben King [contracted and staying at Gold Coast]