- May 29, 2013
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
So they now have moved to Bentleigh East? WTF is this Bentleigh east rubbish. Its East Bentleigh.
Is this a recent change? Always known it as East Bentleigh
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
So they now have moved to Bentleigh East? WTF is this Bentleigh east rubbish. Its East Bentleigh.
Is this a recent change? Always known it as East Bentleigh
I've always known it as East Bentleigh too, but I did go to Bentleigh East Primary School before switching to Tucker Road.So they now have moved to Bentleigh East? WTF is this Bentleigh east rubbish. Its East Bentleigh.
Welcome mateMick from Adelaide.
Played junior footy for Para Hills who are Red, White and Black
So have followed the saints since then.
Thanks for having me aboard.
Thanks SincMagic.Welcome mate
Thanks SincMagic.
I'm pretty new to this kinda thing so I need to find my feet.
I hope I'm not being pushy here, however I sincerely hope that everyone who has posted their background behind loving the saints has shown their love by committing to the saints financially in the form of a membership. Whether its a reserved seat, general admission or a three game membership, every bit helps, every membership counts and everyone who gets on board will be contributing positively to our next flag tilt. In this era of plastic clubs and football being run as a business, it is important that everyone who loves the saints is able to commit in this way.
Was born in Melbourne, lived in St. Kilda til I was 2, then my parents moved to NZ... Still heard a lot about the suburb (and seeing pictures of a tiny me round Junction Oval, Esplanade etc) so have always had an affinity with the suburb... Naturally followed the team... Plus we have the best uniform in the league!
Bought a supporter membership in 2014, and every year since.
If I was living in Melbourne again I'd shell out on a better membership! Hopefully if the book I'm writing takes off then I'll be able to do that sooner rather than later!
Well I think it's a good way of supporting the club (especially one which is small... (though there should be the potential of St Kilda becoming a big club imo))...It's easy to become a member when you live in Melbourne and can get to the games. I admire people like you who sign up as members from a distance - no matter what type of membership- because that is true support. That is strenth through loyalty!
Ok spose I should do this.
Most of you know me from the other forum, if not you'll figure it out or joff's will announce at the top of his lungs again.
Came to South Australia in 85 and was told to pick a team by school kids...it was port or glenelg back then and duffle coats were everywhere over here...both colours were shit imo.
Saw some vfl on tv and saw the red white and black....3 colours much better than 2, then saw plugger and was amazed at a bloke who was that big moving that fast....was used to the whole English football thing.
So I went back to school saying I liked st kilda.....got roundly laughed at, 1 because it was vfl still according to them, and 2......it was sad old st kilda...the never ending losers.
Wtf did I care....I was still following the Hammers in real football.
Sort of followed over the years on and off just watching whenever we were on telly in SA.
Got a bit more serious just before plugger left and real serious come 97 yet still wasn't a member, never really thought or knew about membership as never was on the Internet and stuff back then and being interstate never really heard that stuff
Became interstate member in 2004 and stayed on since then, had various memberships to get the Social Club benefits over the years to make sure of that GF ticket......had to get an 11 game melb membership for a couple of years from memory as there was no premium interstate membership back then so it was the only way to tag on Social Club to get that GF ticket, you know...just in case
Did every final in 2009 and 2010 and cost me a ******* fortune, credit card took a while to pay off i remember that.
Reckon it was the dogs game at the G in 2009 finals I drove there, parked around the back watched the game, and got back in the car and drove the 700kms back home....vowed to never do it again and stay over night nowadays
Made the mrs hand in her crows membership in 2009 for a saints one in 2010...fully converted now
She loves brucey and gilbert does her head in lol.
We get over once a year for a game and make a shopping trip out of it
2017 we plan on doing the same.....and coming back for finals
Prob left a lot out so just ask if ya wanna know more
Your Misses knows her footy...Gilbert is an absolute headfxck.
He lives! Don't tell me, you got a new hobby, right?Yep perfect way to talk about a great player for our club. You would be a joy to sit next to at the footy with your saints gear on bagging certain players.
Yep perfect way to talk about a great player for our club. You would be a joy to sit next to at the footy with your saints gear on bagging certain players.
Great post there PoppedCorn !!!!!Ok spose I should do this.
Most of you know me from the other forum, if not you'll figure it out or joff's will announce at the top of his lungs again.
Came to South Australia in 85 and was told to pick a team by school kids...it was port or glenelg back then and duffle coats were everywhere over here...both colours were shit imo.
Saw some vfl on tv and saw the red white and black....3 colours much better than 2, then saw plugger and was amazed at a bloke who was that big moving that fast....was used to the whole English football thing.
So I went back to school saying I liked st kilda.....got roundly laughed at, 1 because it was vfl still according to them, and 2......it was sad old st kilda...the never ending losers.
Wtf did I care....I was still following the Hammers in real football.
Sort of followed over the years on and off just watching whenever we were on telly in SA.
Got a bit more serious just before plugger left and real serious come 97 yet still wasn't a member, never really thought or knew about membership as never was on the Internet and stuff back then and being interstate never really heard that stuff
Became interstate member in 2004 and stayed on since then, had various memberships to get the Social Club benefits over the years to make sure of that GF ticket......had to get an 11 game melb membership for a couple of years from memory as there was no premium interstate membership back then so it was the only way to tag on Social Club to get that GF ticket, you know...just in case
Did every final in 2009 and 2010 and cost me a ******* fortune, credit card took a while to pay off i remember that.
Reckon it was the dogs game at the G in 2009 finals I drove there, parked around the back watched the game, and got back in the car and drove the 700kms back home....vowed to never do it again and stay over night nowadays
Made the mrs hand in her crows membership in 2009 for a saints one in 2010...fully converted now
She loves brucey and gilbert does her head in lol.
We get over once a year for a game and make a shopping trip out of it
2017 we plan on doing the same.....and coming back for finals
Prob left a lot out so just ask if ya wanna know more