Opinion Bloods Culture - myth ?

welcome to the flog ranks

Yeah fair point

Well look seriously is it not everywhere up there?

Still all over every paper, every wall here probably worse in vic

Maybe its easier to move on?

As an outsider, I'd say the Bloods culture is a myth in the same way Shinboner spirit is a myth.

The Bloods culture is not a myth and it goes way back before we even had on-field success, back way before the zoning days when your club took full advantage to gain premierships.. Problem is you cant expect the culture to do the work you have to ALL buy in very much like Leading Teams, Collingwood is falling apart because not everyone is buying into it.
Also you need proper leaders that instil it into the players, from the boot studders to the President.

Dunno how anyone can be oh theres always next year less than a weak after that crap

Each to their own mate, some people have dealt and still do with much worse in their lives and develop rational coping mechanisms that allow them to find ways to enjoy life everyday. There are some pretty serious posters on this board, fair enough each to their own.
I could say the same about posters that refuse to move on and be positive, what a shitty, bitter and twisted way to live life.

Each to their own mate, some people have dealt and still do with much worse in their lives and develop rational coping mechanisms that allow them to fins ways to enjoy life everyday. There are some pretty serious posters on this board, fair enough each to their own.
I could say the same about posters that refuse to move on and be positive, what a shitty, bitter and twisted way to live life.

Yeah but they talk about it here and move on elsewhere

If your on the swans forum what else should be talked about so few days after

As you said each to their own

The Bloods culture is not a myth and it goes way back before we even had on-field success, back way before the zoning days when your club took full advantage to gain premierships.. Problem is you cant expect the culture to do the work you have to ALL buy in very much like Leading Teams, Collingwood is falling apart because not everyone is buying into it.
Also you need proper leaders that instil it into the players, from the boot studders to the President.

Think he means nothing distinct from any other good club which id agree with

Yeah fair point

Well look seriously is it not everywhere up there?

Still all over every paper, every wall here probably worse in vic

Maybe its easier to move on?

I don't live in NSW so I dont care if it is everywhere or not. Not the point either. Where someone lives has no bearing on if they are hurt on not or how they deal with moving on from it. If you can't handle the media then turn it off. If you can't handle the state you live in because of the footy then re-assessment is really needed.

The implications of what you posted is complete ****ing rubbish.

Yeah but they talk about it here and move on elsewhere

If your on the swans forum what else should be talked about so few days after

As you said each to their own
Fair point. Saying that I know a few on here and they certainly haven't and probably wont move on elsewhere lol

I don't live in NSW so I dont care if it is everywhere or not. Not the point either. Where someone lives has no bearing on if they are hurt on not or how they deal with moving on from it. If you can't handle the media then turn it off. If you can't handle the state you live in because of the footy then re-assessment is really needed.

The implications of what you posted is complete ******* rubbish.

Who said i cant handle it, i was highlighting that most of the footy world hasn't moved on

Fair point. Saying that I know a few on here and they certainly haven't and probably wont move on elsewhere lol

Personally if am here im talking to other swans about the shite game

Outside of the stirring from everyone i personally have shitloads else to do

True of any win or loss

Each to their own mate, some people have dealt and still do with much worse in their lives and develop rational coping mechanisms that allow them to find ways to enjoy life everyday. There are some pretty serious posters on this board, fair enough each to their own.
It's not bitter and twisted, it's living in the real world, and we truly hope our club/team are as well.......

Think we will be fine and bounce back , that's coming from negative Punts.

There been a pretty powerful club of late.

We will see come early 2015.

They don't come out with mongrel/fire then we should question them.

No excuses for sat , players know that better then anyone

It's not bitter and twisted, it's living in the real world, and we truly hope our club/team are as well.......

Maybe my thoughts are from reading a few select posts and Im targeting them without meaning to be specific? Seriously more venom than 10,000 Tiger Snakes. Im as upset with what we dished up as anyone I guess I don't come here just to vent as some do and I have no problem with that, again each to their own. I also live in the real world.

No. You said, "Maybe in nsw people just move on to the theatre or something else". That's pure floggery and an insult to the NSW supporter base.
'Two cities, one team'....let's settle down a bit and keep it that way everybody. Solidarity! Let's hope the club itself see's it this way, and doesn't implode like this thread seems to be......:rolleyes:

Think we will be fine and bounce back , that's coming from negative Punts.

There been a pretty powerful club of late.

We will see come early 2015.

They don't come out with mongrel/fire then we should question them.

No excuses for sat , players know that better then anyone
The club mantra for 2015 should be "REDEMPTION (with a bit of mongrel)". Or a lot. It will be a very interesting season......

No. You said, "Maybe in nsw people just move on to the theatre or something else". That's pure floggery and an insult to the NSW supporter base.

Yep it was half a joke but take it too heart if you want i dont care

Whatever. You are a great poster so I was a bit shocked to see you use the 'theatre' line. It's expected from others who fall back on the 'go and support GWS' line.

Anyway, my presence will result in ruining such a wonderful thread so it's exit stage right for me.

Im with you don't get me wrong but we have talked about it on this board to the point of exhaustion, chairman needs to issue a apology as well especially as the amount of money some spent to watch that tripe.

I agree with you 100%. I don't understand why it hasn't already been forthcoming.

Whatever. You are a great poster so I was a bit shocked to see you use the 'theatre' line. It's expected from others who fall back on the 'go and support GWS' line.

Anyway, my presence will result in ruining such a wonderful thread so it's exit stage right for me.

Look ive had a shit of a day

My comment was not a serious condemnation of our nsw fans

I didnt mean to piss people off

Im just angry and tired sorry

Look ive had a shit of a day

My comment was not a serious condemnation of our nsw fans

I didnt mean to piss people off

Im just angry and tired sorry

Cool mate. As you can see I am also pissed off. We all move on in different ways. Sorry for biting your head off. As stevoswan said "One team, two cities." Solidarity. For me and you it's one team, 4 states (qld). ;)

All the best to you SS.

Opinion Bloods Culture - myth ?