Rumour Bluemour Discussion XXXVII

How about this:

Blues: Out: Kennedy, Kemp In: Busslinger, 35
Dogs: Out: Busslinger, 35 In: Kennedy, 22
Saints: Out: 8 In: Kemp, 22
Swans: Out: 19, 22: In: 8

Rationale:

Kemp does not have a clear position right now. It's not down back, it could be up forward, it's not midfield. We are looking at JSOS for CHB, but our coverage is Young. Busslinger is 198cms and has a footy IQ.

Dogs have Jones for another year, Lobb for another couple, and can't play Darcy, JUH and Naughton up forward together very much. Darcy and Naughton are the swingmen so can go back. Plus Dale plays tall.

The Saints and Swans pick swap speaks for itself.
Nice work 👍

I personally wouldn’t go after Busslinger. If we packaged up Kemp and Kennedy in a multi club trade I’d hope we land a pick 10-20. I think Kemp is worth a bit especially contracted and Kennedy also

How about this:

Rationale:

Kemp does not have a clear position right now. It's not down back, it could be up forward, it's not midfield. We are looking at JSOS for CHB, but our coverage is Young. Busslinger is 198cms and has a footy IQ.

Dogs have Jones for another year, Lobb for another couple, and can't play Darcy, JUH and Naughton up forward together very much. Darcy and Naughton are the swingmen so can go back. Plus Dale plays tall.

Edit: Or more straightforward.

Saints and Swans do the swap. Saints give us 19 and 47 for Kemp. Dogs give us 35 for Kennedy. We hope Trainor falls to us for we grab another 18 year old tall.
Should we be getting 19 with that? 35 no good to us.

How about this:

Rationale:

Saints and Swans do the swap. Saints give us 19 and 47 for Kemp. Dogs give us 35 for Kennedy. We hope Trainor falls to us for we grab another 18 year old tall.

If we lose Kennedy and Kemp, we don't have anything we can do with 35. It'll likely get swallowed up with a Campo bid making acquiring those later picks pretty pointless.

Not sure how Busslinger + 35 is fair value for Kennedy + 22? An unproven/out of favour KPD who hasn't played after 2 years in the system is worth MK and a 13 pick upgrade in this draft?

There was a practice match earlier this year where all of O'Donnell, Gardner and Keath were injured whilst Busslinger was fit... He wasn't even named an emergency...

So, F1 + F2 an insult but 13 + 36 + Richards got the tick of approval?

What a joke of a club.

Pies have no picks in first 2 rounds this year, no first round next year... compromised draft starting in 2026... lovely...
Well someone had to fill Dodoro’s spot glad it was Leppa winning trade week 😂😂😂

People saying Jsos isn’t strong enough for CHB are we forgetting he played in the ruck probably against the biggest ruckmen.

And got killed. Just because he played there doesn't mean he could handle it.

If speed and acceleration were critical attributes for a KPD - then Sam Frost would have an AA and Weitering would be delisted.

It’s more about positioning and bodying your opponent than stand start race.

How about this:

Rationale:

We don’t really care for a pick in the 30’s in this draft (unless we flip it for a 2025, which sounds like it’s unfavoured vs attacking 2024 and MIN 4 picks)

You don't offer pick 3 for Petracca, you draft the next version, you have that player for longer.

Hell yes you do, and if Melbourne say yes you take that pill today, tomorrow and any other day.

A Petracca trade would have every pundit and bookie roll us in to outright favourite for the flag next year. That is our goal, right.

100% if we offer it up and Melbourne accept (unlikely) we should do it.

If we lose Kennedy and Kemp, we don't have anything we can do with 35. It'll likely get swallowed up with a Campo bid making acquiring those later picks pretty pointless.

Not sure how Busslinger + 35 is fair value for Kennedy + 22? An unproven/out of favour KPD who hasn't played after 2 years in the system is worth MK and a 13 pick upgrade in this draft?

There was a practice match earlier this year where all of O'Donnell, Gardner and Keath were injured whilst Busslinger was fit... He wasn't even named an emergency...

I don't subscribe to Busslinger necessarily having lesser value. 20 year old KPD ... they really don't play for the first couple of years anyway. We have got to the point where supporters want to see him get games so he must be almost ready. Kennedy is almost surplus to us now.

As I said, there is another option. Just trade for picks and grab a sliding Trainor or someone else.

Most phantoms I have seen have Ben Camporeale going after 35.

Getting rid of a 23-24 year old Brodie Kemp who is yet to play 50 games screams lunacy for me, we would need something back that is beneficial to us right away. This guy is versatile and still to peak.

Kennedy and Owies, I can understand as they are both 28 and we have seen what they can do. Both serviceable and would be an addition to any side, both are work horses and give everything they can within their ability, but I can understand us wanting something more.

People saying Jsos isn’t strong enough for CHB are we forgetting he played in the ruck probably against the biggest ruckmen.

Tagged Fyfe out of a game too. Even followed him back. Jacky boy will surprise a few next year down back. Has the strength and smarts one on one and am sure he’ll put on size over off season if he hasn’t already. Anything that frees weiters up to play his 2023 role more as an interceptor will help. Reckon it’s gonna be on our mids to push back harder too and defend.

Die hard Collingwood supporter at work today.

"How the hell has your list manager done that. Totally ripped West Coast off"

After that he was saying he hopes the pies chase Matty Kennedy.

"Well get your people to call Nick Austin. I reckon you might be able get Kennedy for a 1st round pick"

Die hard Collingwood supporter at work today.

"How the hell has your list manager done that. Totally ripped West Coast off"

After that he was saying he hopes the pies chase Matty Kennedy.

"Well get your people to call Nick Austin. I reckon you might be able get Kennedy for a 1st round pick"
Mate if they paid a low first for Lachie Schulz Kennedy’s worth 3 first rounders 😂😂😂😂

Rumour Bluemour Discussion XXXVII