Bluemour Melting Pot XXX - Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot! 🔥 🔥 🔥

Could be a factor as would only having been at SYD for a year but Head of Football is a decent step up from assistant coach.

Don’t think they want for much off-field, so if living is good then another position could be a moot point in the scheme of things.
Perhaps head coach again one day, at the right club.

Are we sure it's Healy? He's just made some comments on 3AW...saying "it would be weird if Cain Liddle had been appointed to the coaching committee". And "we'll wait with baited breath". Either Healy's lying through his teeth or he's not on it.
I would think it more a case the panel has not meet up yet. If Healy is on it, he will turn up when needed by his mate Diesel.

In talks with Robert Harvey regarding assistant coaching role. Again, nothing will be formalised until head coach is locked in.

Like this a lot.

I don’t think he’d make a great head coach, but he’s been an assistant at a few different clubs and is highly regarded in AFL circles.

Big planner, acquitted himself really well in the second half of the season and made some good moves while he was interim coach.

Who's to say the first decade wasn't just 9 years in length to align logically with the decade digit and 10 year increments thereafter? Why is one of the top 80s songs - Call Me by Blondie - released Feb 1980 not considered a 70s song then?

If it was 9 years it wouldn’t be a decade though. And re Blondie, I don’t give a rats what decade people put it in but it was released in the last year of the 70s as that’s what 1980 was. I guess people are divided between those who turned one on their first birthday and those who turn two on their first birthday. No matter to me.

Confirmed?

Let's just wait and see before jumping the gun (which I did before)

Not gonna celebrate till I get the email from Luke Sayers, pretty sure no official agreement can be reached anyway until Geelong's season is over..

The footy industry is a very volatile one.

It's exciting to speculate about, but a week is a long time in footy. A few days ago it seemed Clarkson was off the table, now there apparently is a chance of him coming again.

Just have to sit back and wait for whatever happens, it's hard not to feel excited though :)

Serious question. Why would you be less concerned if he were a close associate?

I would have thought this kind of boys club crap was exactly what we were trying to get away from.

Because he's much more likely to be honest than doing an inside job and sabotaging the club.

Cook clarko diesel healy

or

cook Lyon diesel healy

if either of these happen and we don’t play finals as well as adding cerra next year I’ll get a tat of Cain Liddle on my ass
Bookmarked…

Sounds like a “if Weitering plays first round…” kinda vibe.

I reckon half would get on it. Averaged out over the league. And another significant percentage would in the off season. Peer pressure and one-upmanship would play a large role. Would take a strong character to say no.

And if boozing, no is an oftentimes forgotten word. All in the name of a good time, as long as the times are enjoyed, party on I say with whatever ails you.

When’s it your time to go, you go (prob should be kept to the on-field analogy).

Maybe Clarkson is waiting for cook to commit before he does ?? Lol wants strong pillars in place first
Clarko did say in his interview on 360 that keys of a club that’s important to him are the strong figures that’s around him and he mentioned figures like Neil Balme, Newbold, Graeme Wrights etc .. thats why I believe landing Cook will help our chances of convincing Clarko to come on board

I reckon half would get on it. Averaged out over the league. And another significant percentage would in the off season. Peer pressure and one-upmanship would play a large role. Would take a strong character to say no.
I agree some wouldn’t because of mental health issues but most would give it a go if offered

There was never a year 0 so the first decade ended at the end of year 10 and each subsequent decade also ends in a zero. Therefore the year 2000 finished the decade started in 1991.

A decade by definition means, a period of 10 years.

The end of the year 2014 finished the decade started in 2005.

Its not relevant.

The 90s finished on the last day of 1999