Bombers in Turmoil

Having finished 12th, 15th and 13th over the past three years the Bombers are in on field chaos. Add to that the fact that they were unable to secure the coach they wanted, a group of supporters are at war with their club, their two legends have walked away from the club and now the below internal bickering and leak. All indications are that the Bombers are in turmoil both on and off the field. Pencil them in for 16th.

'Dons begin witch-hunt
26 September 2007 Sunday Herald Sun
Mark Robinson and Mark Stevens

ESSENDON has launched an internal crusade to expose the official who leaked news that Neale Daniher had been overlooked for the vacant senior coaching position.

If found, the official faces the sack.
Daniher, who was one of three remaining candidates for the job, heard of his omission yesterday morning while eating breakfast and listening to the radio.
The Bombers are furious their plan to inform Daniher later in the day yesterday was hijacked by a big-mouth club staffer on Monday.
Club directors and senior officials were contacted yesterday by chief executive Peter Jackson.
Jackson was embarrassed for Daniher, whom he rated highly, and for the club.
He personally telephoned Daniher to apologise.'

How could he not, afterall 16>14!!!!!!!
And don't the wannabe's hate it.

But Collingwood have it over the Bombers in every head to head facet of the game so why would I hate it. A better head to head record against the Dons, more crowds, more memberships, a higher score and greater winning margin over the dons than they have over us, 2-0 in the current year and of course 1990. We own you.

1.Having finished 12th, 15th and 13th over the past three years the Bombers are in on field chaos.

2.Add to that the fact that they were unable to secure the coach they wanted,

3.a group of supporters are at war with their club, their two legends have walked away from the club and now the below internal bickering and leak.

4.All indications are that the Bombers are in turmoil both on and off the field. Pencil them in for 16th.

5.'Dons begin witch-hunt
26 September 2007 Sunday Herald Sun
Mark Robinson and Mark Stevens

ESSENDON has launched an internal crusade to expose the official who leaked news that Neale Daniher had been overlooked for the vacant senior coaching position.

If found, the official faces the sack.
Daniher, who was one of three remaining candidates for the job, heard of his omission yesterday morning while eating breakfast and listening to the radio.
The Bombers are furious their plan to inform Daniher later in the day yesterday was hijacked by a big-mouth club staffer on Monday.
Club directors and senior officials were contacted yesterday by chief executive Peter Jackson.
Jackson was embarrassed for Daniher, whom he rated highly, and for the club.
He personally telephoned Daniher to apologise.'

1. collingwood 1998-14th
1999-16th
2000-15th
2001-9th

so we have been up there for the last 10 years its about time we have a few lean years. Thats what happened to you and now your becoming a force again.

2. If I remember correctly we haven't talked to bomber yet so i don't know
where you got that from and Damien hardwick is just as good if we aren't to get Bomber.

3.A group of 100 supporters think the board screwed up. They are wrong and they will get r*ped when this goes to a vote. so thats not a problem.
You have lost Clement and quite possibly buckley, theres 2 legends so your in the same boat.
Someone let lose the fact that daniher didn't get the job 3 hours before he was going to find out. thats not a huge leak get over it. Where is the internal bickering?

4.With all this stuff you say about the off-field stuff, how does this translate into us finishing 16th.

But Collingwood have it over the Bombers in every head to head facet of the game so why would I hate it. A better head to head record against the Dons, more crowds, more memberships, a higher score and greater winning margin over the dons than they have over us, 2-0 in the current year and of course 1990. We own you.

The only thing that really matters in this game is flags & we've got more than you - simple. For all your chest beating & patting yourselves on the back you are no better than Stkilda when it comes to the last 48 years. Face facts wannabe, you envy our success & we simply laugh at your attempts to make yourselves out to be great when in reality you have been a huge dissapointment. By all means keep wishing our demise if it makes you feel better about your own shortcommings & we'll continue to enjoy our superiority!

Everything except premierships

16-14

The aim of the game to win premierships.

(Although I admit you have chocked more in finals);)

Essendon have become a rabble ever since that Flog.................... Lloyd got the capaincy.

First he stabs Sheedy in the back, then he wants to shaft any young WA kid he can get his hands on.

4.With all this stuff you say about the off-field stuff, how does this translate into us finishing 16th.[/quote]

Simply my prediction, I believe the Dons without Hird have the worst list in the league. 16th is a very very good bet. Off field turmoil and a shonky administration do not help.

The only thing that really matters in this game is flags & we've got more than you - simple. For all your chest beating & patting yourselves on the back you are no better than Stkilda when it comes to the last 48 years. Face facts wannabe, you envy our success & we simply laugh at your attempts to make yourselves out to be great when in reality you have been a huge dissapointment. By all means keep wishing our demise if it makes you feel better about your own shortcommings & we'll continue to enjoy our superiority!

But you can't do it against Collingwood. We own you. You jealousy is eating you up.

ah it's funny :D

I love seeing all the muppets drooling with excitement at the chance that one of the most wealthy, successful and professional clubs in Australia might possibly be showing a crack or two.

It's highly speculative, of course; and it's all founded on absolute rubbish, but any holes a goal when it's trying to bring down the Bombers :p

I love seeing all the muppets drooling with excitement at the chance that one of the most wealthy, successful and professional clubs in Australia might possibly be showing a crack or two.

It's highly speculative, of course; and it's all founded on absolute rubbish, but any holes a goal when it's trying to bring down the Bombers :p
Now Lance, what've I told you about bringing up facts?

12th, 15th and 13th. They are more than cracks. Stop living in the past. I am almost starting to pity your once great club.

One leak and we're in turmoil, compared to a club that lost its best defender, whose captain has become a liability due to father time, and whos star forward pocket gets his rocks off driving around shooting at cop cars? Nah i reckon we're right thanks.

Having finished 12th, 15th and 13th over the past three years the Bombers are in on field chaos. Add to that the fact that they were unable to secure the coach they wanted, a group of supporters are at war with their club, their two legends have walked away from the club and now the below internal bickering and leak. All indications are that the Bombers are in turmoil both on and off the field. Pencil them in for 16th.

But the question is, SOTY, have they or have they not actually been able to secure the coach they wanted

Bombers in Turmoil