Brian Lake must learn a lesson

you're an absolute ****ing tool.
brad johnson is a ****ing champion of the game and he DESERVES to be playing in that Grand Final next week. and your good, but SOFT boy nick riewoldt doesn't.
now stop attacking our players and trying to defend the shit decisions. cause you won the game. you're lining up next week, and we're not. we SHOULD be, but we're not.
so WHY do you saint kilda supporters keep going on about it, just be happy that you're even there!

FFS

You're painting yourself as quite the fool by posting drivel like this.

To say that Nick Riewoldt doesn't deserve to be playing in the Grand Final is sheer lunacy and very poor sportsmanship.

Clearly you're still understandably disappointed but posts like this won't help you one bit.

Now I agree that the free kick in the third quarter was soft, but WHY WOULD LAKE EVEN RISK IT??????????

All this false bravado that goes on these days is a joke. Lake went out his way to do what he did and maybe players will now stop all this tough guy bull&%t.

If any of that crap went on in the NRL then the player would get their head smashed. In the AFL, players can't respond and all these so call "tough guys" know this.

Stop all the crap and prove your toughness by putting your head over the ball, not taking cheap shots on the opposition.

Soft, but unneccessary, and the Bulldogs payed a huge price for something that didn't need to be done.

Risk what? Firstly, McInerney the cheat could have paid about 50 free's if he was consistent but he wasn't. Secondly, Riewoldts dive (and I'm a fan of his, don't get me wrong) was akin to the Socceroos loss to Italy by penalty in the World Cup a few years ago. Having said that though, the cheat with the whistle gave him the license to dive which he immediately accepted however the cheat just wanted to get into the game, look at me, I've got a whistle, I'm a hero. All in all, the AFL and the umpires should learn a lesson, not Brian Lake. It wouldn't have knocked over my Grandma at 4 foot 11 and 45 kgs.

Whether it was a free or Reiwoldt took a dive we can argue about all day. The fact is Morris and Lake were warned at the start of the 3rd qtr if Reiwoldt was bumped off the ball and he went to ground it was a free. Lake didn't have to do it and if he wasn't stupid enough to do it this conversation wouldn't come up. If I was Reiwoldt and heard this of course I'd take a dive if someone was so dumb that he'd come off the line and bump me. Who wouldn't. It's a free goal through stupidity. If the role were reversed the Dog fans would be rapt.

Simple....if you're warned don't do it!!!!!!! Argue about the merits of the free and the dive all you want, don't bump him then you don't have a problem.

Also, the Umpire told him like 3 Times prior NOT to do it. And he still did it! It's his god damn fault for not listening! And as the Umpires report says, it was 100m off the Ball, Unnecessary, and he was warned multiple times so the Free was there.

Wrong mate. I'm an aussie rules supporter through and through.

think you're a little bit touchy ............................

?

I'm pretty sure that my post wasn't aimed at you, seeing I quoted someone else in the post, and it doesn't even make sense as a reply to your original post...

Have another read. I think we're all a little touchy this week.

Pathetic free kick that allowed a certain goal. Incredibly poor decision by the umpire, who should not be given a gig in the GF for the error. There had only been 7 goals total for the game at the time. Disgusting effort.

BTW, Riewoldt definitely dived, there is no way a big, strong player like that would take a tumble from such an innocuous bump. Pathetic.

Also, the Umpire told him like 3 Times prior NOT to do it. And he still did it! It's his god damn fault for not listening! And as the Umpires report says, it was 100m off the Ball, Unnecessary, and he was warned multiple times so the Free was there.

You are kidding yourself, next time have a look at the attention, bumps, jabs and hits Baker puts on his opponents week in and week out, if that is a free kick every time then Baker would be giving away a free every 5 minutes of every game. Open your eyes.

Whether it was a free or Reiwoldt took a dive we can argue about all day. The fact is Morris and Lake were warned at the start of the 3rd qtr if Reiwoldt was bumped off the ball and he went to ground it was a free. Lake didn't have to do it and if he wasn't stupid enough to do it this conversation wouldn't come up. If I was Reiwoldt and heard this of course I'd take a dive if someone was so dumb that he'd come off the line and bump me. Who wouldn't. It's a free goal through stupidity. If the role were reversed the Dog fans would be rapt.

Simple....if you're warned don't do it!!!!!!! Argue about the merits of the free and the dive all you want, don't bump him then you don't have a problem.

we only know that Morris told Aker what the ump said so you dont know who else was told or weather Lake heard and why should the rule only be allowed for Reiwoldt? would of happened plenty of times during the game and dont forget Kosi bumping Lake to the ground straight after which the decided to let go. If you take the field you are fair game injued or not, you can go on about Reiwoldts heroics but Dale Morris played with a broken leg, didn't see him go to ground at any stage looking for free kicks.

Can everyone just get over it!!!! It's happened can't change it now:thumbsu:

I'm wracking my brain but just can't recall a post from any sanctimonious StKilda supporters critical of that spud Schneider for sarcastically clapping the umpire when a decision didn't go his way. WHY WOULD LAKE EVEN RISK IT??????????

I have pity on your brain, so will give you some help:

"No idea why Schneider would think clapping an umpire will do anything but make him a target for years to come. Even though I thought the free was there, when he clapped I though "Oh, you're _ucked now". He will be lucky to get any frees for the rest of the year."

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=15488239#post15488239

?

I'm pretty sure that my post wasn't aimed at you, seeing I quoted someone else in the post, and it doesn't even make sense as a reply to your original post...

Have another read. I think we're all a little touchy this week.

My apologies..................................:eek:

I have pity on your brain, so will give you some help:

"No idea why Schneider would think clapping an umpire will do anything but make him a target for years to come. Even though I thought the free was there, when he clapped I though "Oh, you're _ucked now". He will be lucky to get any frees for the rest of the year."

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=15488239#post15488239

I agree........................Schneider's actions that day were nothing but stupid.

Can everyone just get over it!!!! It's happened can't change it now:thumbsu:

its your supporters that feel the need to keep bringing it up.

no matter how hard you try justifying the free kick was in the spirit of the game the guilt wont go away.

accept you were lucky and you should be the guys moving on.

Hey I agree it was soft as.

But why the need to prove how tough you are??????

Only one way to prove how tough you really are on the footy field and that's by the way you play the game.

Lake deserved to have a free against him just for the stupidity of his actions.

Why wasn't a free kick paid against Sam Gilbert at the start of the game who firstly went to the Bulldogs onballers and tried to rough them up then went to the bulldogs forwards and did the same. Before the ball was bounce and right in front of the umpires. Rule for one and rules for others hey

YES, that has been conveniently forgotten. The reason is none of our players were soft and dived on to the ground

Apart from Lake straight after the Riewoldt one.

Seriously I feel sorry for Dogs fans and understand you would be heartbroken right now, but guys like the one above are nothing short of sooks showing a severe lack of sportsmanship.

You lost, deal with it. Try blaming Gilbee and Giansiracusa for their easy misses at crucial times, or Eagleton and Aker for going missing the whole game, or your inaccuracy the whole 1st quarter etc. before sinking to trying to denigrate a champion like Riewoldt. The free against Riewoldt was soft and shouldn't have been paid, as could be said of numerous decisions every game all year, tough shit. The Bulldogs have no one to blame for the loss but themselves.

What rule did Lake actually break? What was the free paid for?

There is absolutely no chance in a million years that J. Brown or Hall or Fev would have got that free. Zero chance.

Reiwoldt is a protected species. Umpies will not know what to do this weekend if Reiwoldt and Ablett cross paths. 50m sideways maybe followed by a group hug and then a throw in.

NO, he didn't know the risk, it happened several times in the game, and all of a sudden the umpire paid it when Mr Soft as butter sook, dived on to the ground, CHEAT
He did know the risk as the umpire warned them at the start of the 3rd qtr (re: Aker on Before The Game) and as soft as it was he still went and bumped him. Reiwoldt would've heard it too. Of course you'd take a dive. If a Bulldog player took a dive in the same situation and it got you into a GF you'd be rapt. Dive, soft, whatever, simple, don't do it then you don't have a problem. That umpiring edict come in after round 18. Rutten did something that's done 500 times a game last week too, got pinged, Anthony got a free and the rest is history. It's a risk! Why do it.

Seriously I feel sorry for Dogs fans and understand you would be heartbroken right now, but guys like the one above are nothing short of sooks showing a severe lack of sportsmanship.

Seriously the irony of you using words like 'sook' and 'sportsmanship'
considering reiwoldts dive on the weekend and his recent history with the leaky tear ducts is astounding.

Brian Lake must learn a lesson